Emilia Campbell Samuel MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 83 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

She made me feel very good and calm going into the C-section - very helpful, confident and easy to talk to. Loved her as my doctor for this!

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Samuel very much. She was easy to talk to & had a caring manner. She explained what she was going to do and talked me through the procedure. I felt very comfortable and confident in her.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first pelvic exam and the doctor and nurse were very kind and attentive to me. I was nervous and they were very reassuring and supportive.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Samuel was the friendliest doctor I have ever had!!

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Probably the best gynecologist I've ever interacted with. She was especially empathetic.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Samuel is great. Super nice & easy to talk to! Thank you!

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really appreciated the professional & very caring attitude of *Dr. Samuel. She is great!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience. The NP & doctor were kind & knowledgeable about my IUD issues & offered alternative options & reading material after I had the mirena removed by *Dr. Campbell Samuel. I would see her again for other birth control options.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Samuel is wonderful. SHe has been my doctor through several miscarriages, and finally a successful pregnancy. She has answered several hard questions, and been very comforting in her dedication to providing the best answers she could. Her depth of knowledge & obvious dedication to her professional made me feel like I was getting the best care possible.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was having an urgent matter of concern I needed to see OB dr. *Dr. Samuel & her assistant were awesome - I would recommend them. I would see her again & would recommend her due to her bedside matter. Listening skills, medical skills - I was very thankful for her & her advice -

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I already have and will continue to recommend *Dr. Samuel to my family and friends. I thinks he is great and I refuse to see anyone else! I like how understanding and people oriented, she is. I feel like I'm talking to a real person. She is always extremely nice and super relaxed!

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Campbell was very easy to talk with. She answer question & talked me through any procedures that took place - I would recommend her as OBGYN to young and old - very nice lady [name]

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Emilia was fabulous, informative, and gentle. It's obvious she likes what she does.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very dismissive of my concerns. Will be seeking a second opinion.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had to wait a very long time for the doctor to come in. I think she got tied up doing a procedure. She was very nice & apologetic. But it was a morning appt. I was missing work for so the wait was frustrating. I really like the doctor overall though. She was great & the wait may not have been her fault.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just don't like *Samuel she wasn't very nice and did not help me at all very rude!!

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Samuel is very genuine and caring.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Samuel and the nurse who consulted/assisted in my appointment were wonderful. They were very attentive to my needs and concerns and made me feel at ease and well taken care of.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly staff and felt very comfortable with my doctor. // She was an outstanding doctor.

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Southwestern Colorado, and completed my education in Connecticut, Maryland, North Carolina, and Malawi. During my residency, I worked with family planning providers. I have always wanted to be a doctor and dreamed of it as a young child. I feel privileged to continually care for women.

About my practice

I practice general Gynecology and Obstetrics, and see patients in the clinic, the delivery room, and the operating room. I love that this allows me to form relationships with women throughout their lives. I believe in empowering women by giving them the tools to maximize their wellness.

How I thrive

I spend most of my free time with my husband and son exploring the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I recharge by running, practicing yoga, and cooking.

Medical School ?

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Duke University Hospital
Durham NC

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology