Emily J. Costa MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 69 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

Dr. Costa is an incredible Dr! She is patient, kind, and knowledgeable. we are so lucky to have her as our Doctor.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

awesome Doctor

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the ability to communicate with my children's doctor via email. *Dr. Costa is very responsive and caring. The information she provides me and the way she interacts with my kids is second-to-none.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Costa & her team!!

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Emily Costa and [name] are THE BEST!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Costa has been my our families pediatrician for nearly 7 years. Dr. Costa has been the reason we continue our medical plan though Kaiser. she is a fantastic provider who is very intelligent. Dr. Costa is kind and compassionate, she is never rushed when she talks with us and she really listens to us as parents as well as my children. we appreciate her care and feel very comfortable knowing that we get the best medical advice and care for our children. We highly recommend Dr. Costa!!

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Costa is excellent.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Costa is absolutely amazing and takes her time thoroughly doing everything she thinks you should expect and what's going on presently.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Costa is the world's best pediatrician. She's been with us since [name] was born over 14 years ago and we love her very much.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love [name] and *Dr. Costa. They are always so wonderful with our children, and easy to talk to about our concerns.

March 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Costa is cares for my girls as if they were her own. She has been our family Dr. for yrs because she is so wonderful.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Costa is always professional, friendly, and caring. She shows genuine concern for her patients.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Costa has been an amazing pediatrician for our children for over 6 years. Dr. Costa provides education, options, and advice at every visit. She takes the time to address each concern with great communication and reassurance. She is careful with prescribing medication but will when necessary. Our family feels a great deal of comfort having Dr. Costa as a pediatrician. Dr. Costa goes above and beyond. Thank you!

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from the East Coast, I arrived in the Pacific Northwest in 1997 for my pediatric residency. I immediately fell in love with the serene surroundings and fantastic medical community, ultimately deciding to set down roots here. My husband is also a Kaiser Permanente physician, and we are enjoying raising our two school-age children in the Portland metro area.

About my practice

I have worked at the Kaiser Permanente Cascade Park Medical Clinic since completing my medical training and absolutely love the families I have the privilege of working with. Parenting is a complex, challenging, and incredibly rewarding experience. I am honored to be considered a trusted resource to help families navigate the developmental stages and various concerns that arise throughout infancy and childhood into young adulthood. I view myself as a partner to the families, respecting their philosophies while providing my medical expertise to develop a treatment plan together.

How I thrive

It can be difficult to find work-life balance, but it's truly essential to maintain interests outside of work. Having two school-aged children, my husband and I spend most of our free time with our active, adventurous children, exploring the metro area as well as hiking and traveling to various National Parks. I continue to nurture my friendships, as well as my love for reading, music, good food, and exercise.

Medical School ?

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh