Emily J. Doss MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 214 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

Dr. Doss is friendly answers my questions well, willing to help in any way. I feel comfortable when I come for my appointments - Thank you.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Doss is a wonderful provider!

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit to this care provider. She took time to explain and answer all my questions. I was very pleased! And she made sure to follow up with a phone visit.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Doss really understands mycocers. I am very great full to be her patient.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experience.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great, very nice dr.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Doss was personable and informative.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I told her I'm vegan and she looked up whether the medication she recommended is vegan.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with my visit with Dr. [Doss]. Was scheduled for a wellness checkup, but when the day of my appt arrived, I had a cold & fever. Dr. [Doss} was kind enough to put my checkup on hold, treat me for the fever. I've been seeing Dr. Doss for a year now and am very pleased with her.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Doss!!

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She did not listen well, did not seem to trust my knowledge of myself. She referred me to a Behavour Specialist despite my telling her thst I've had the sam therapist for the past 13 years. She immediately went to prescribing medicinema before understanding my quality of life.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. *Dr. Doss & her assistant friendly, thorough & very concerned about me. *Dr. Doss took her time, asked many questions about my overall health. I am very pleased she is my doctor. [name]

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent as always!!

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with experience.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Doss is an excellent communicator! She was thorough, detail oriented and totally invested in my health care. I am excited about going forward with her as my doctor. Thank you. [name]

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Doss is a new dr. for me, and I was pleasantly surprised by her receptivity & pro-active approach. She is a breath of fresh air.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Doss was very through and knowledgeable about the medical field

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked Dr. Doss and was impressed with her knowledge of vitamins and herbal supplements.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best visit I have ever had!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a pleasure to meet Dr. Doss

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt the experience was very good.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best care provider.......EVER!

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Doss is wonderful!

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an appointment for interviewing a new PCP. She was very personable and informed of of my ongoing problems.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Doss is not my primary doctor so this is the first time I have seen her. I liked her very much and would be comfortable and confident in seeing her again.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Doss was friendly, professional, attentive, empathetic, knowledgeable and thorough. What more could you ask for in a doctor?

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the Dr. and the nurse showed great care and concern, and encouragement to be healthy.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really checked out her credentials before choosing this doctor. I was very pleased with my choice.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am delighted with my doctor of choice. I think it will work out well.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, very timely, really enjoyed *Dr. Doss. Felt he was very personable and has helpful and concerned. Have already recommended her to a friend!

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Emilly Doss is wonderful!..A new doctor that both my husband had chosen.She spent time with me and we did a medication update. She was okay with what I am taking and so ,with her OK ,I feel comfortable with our visit.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very rushed by the doctor, part of which I take responsibility for as I was 10 minutes late to my appointment. When I tried to bring up another issue to talk about (other than my presenting problem), however, I was very quickly brushed off and told I could talk about it at my next appointment. This could have been handled much better, and without making me feel unimportant and brushed off. I will not be returning to see her again.

March 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience! Dr. Dobbs was pleasant, thorough and addressed multiple issues I was experiencing that day.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Doss and her assistant are great people

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Doss impresses me and I am sure she is a good fit for me.

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time meeting Dr Doss. I felt our exchange was positive, and pleasant.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with nurse and doctor. Very engaged and listened thoroughly to me and was a pleasure to have seen. _____

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Doss made a very good impression on me.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good first impression! I was there for "same day appointment" and thought that I might even be interested in having this provider for primary care!

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Doss was great. Explained everything about my care. Called me right after my results to tell me I was doing great! She is also my daughters Doctor. We both like her!!!

November 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Doss is wonderful. She was warm and friendly, but still maintained a professional decorum. She was made feel like I was her only concern during that time. I appreciate the fact that she gave me her undivided attention. She only made entries on the computer, or referenced it during appropriate pauses.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to Kaiser and to my new doctor. Dr. Doss was respectful, listened carefully and gave good feedback.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed hurried, quick appointment, not super personal. Courteous but didn't feel genuine.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a new patient to Dr. Doss and she was GREAT! Took time to listen to my medical problem as well as go over my Kaiser medical history to date. She was very thorough in her exam. Answered all my questions. Couldn't have been a better first appointment. I am glad she is my doctor.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like my doctor didn't listen to me. As if I don't know my own body. She didn't seem concerned about what I've been through medically. I haven't had any relief in years, and instead of treating my symptoms first so I can function in my daily life she prescribes anti-depressants that are supposed to help with nerve pain. I'm not convinced my pain is completely nerve related and I had horrible reactions to the medication, and that I was prescribed anti-depressants without a referral to a therapist or any knowledge of what my doctor was thinking.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit w/*Dr. Doss. She was friendly and nice but not very personable considering, I am looking for a dr. I can continually see for my future needs.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

over all good experience, happy that DR.DOSS is moving forward with additional tests to figure out the issues I am having with my hands

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very caring/concerned doctor that asked a lot of questions and was careful to request the correct lab work

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from South Dakota but now love calling Portland home. I enjoy hiking, running, and doing basically anything outside to keep my family busy; however, the rain is always a great excuse to get my next knitting project underway.

About my practice

My partners and I manage care of adults (18 and older), practicing medicine that's based on evidence and current research. This includes preventive medicine and helping to keep members up to date and informed on recommended cancer screenings, as well as management of chronic disease and other complex issues. I enjoy forming relationships with patients, individualizing care plans, and encouraging understanding of individual health.

How I thrive

I strive to maintain a balanced, healthy lifestyle and believe fully that life is what you make it. I like to stay physically active; having three dogs around provides considerable impetus to go running and hiking, but I also love yoga and cycling. I look forward to springtime for gardening and visiting farmers markets--especially because I also enjoy cooking and trying new recipes to celebrate our locally grown foods.

Medical School ?

University of South Dakota School of Medicine
Vermillion

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence St. Vincent Hospital and Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine