Emily V. West MD
4.9 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 62 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

*Dr. West is amazing! I can't say enough good things about her. She is kind, understanding, patient, listens well & has an amazing memory. She truly cares & has lots of compassion & empathy. Dr. West is also very knowledgeable & takes the time to respond to all my concerns in a thorough manner. She is the best!

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. West really put my concerns to rest since I had previously had a very bad experience with the procedure before. Her recommendations on what she would do this time were spot on, and while still a difficult appointment due to the nature of the visit, it was not a bad experience. I appreciate all the concern she showed even though I had not seen her before.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. West is an excellent doctor! Extremely caring and patient. // Dr. went out of her way to call and rather talk over the phone which made it easier for me instead of emailing back an forth. That meant a lot to me. I'm so lucky to have found *Dr. West.

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. West "ALWAYS" is very kind, caring & understanding. *Dr. West makes me feel important & listens to all my concerns and needs! Love her!

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. West was awesome! Very knowledgeable, friendly & understanding when I discussed sensitive topics.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience - *Dr. West spent so much time with me - I was actually surprised by this! Very thoughtful and professional. This may sound trivial to some, but I'm sure most all women would appreciate how *Dr. West showed concern down to the last details i.e., she gave me a warm wet wash cloth AND dry cloth to clean up. TY

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. West was informative, compassionate, & sensitive - I only want to see her; I've been trying to find a replacement for *Dr. [name] and have seen SO many I'm sticking w/*Dr. West!

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was really great.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. West was very nice and explained her thoughts & concerns well, she is knowledgeable in her field. However, I did find it odd that I was suggesting some further tests that she had not mentioned to me as available options. She agreed that one of the tests I asked about might be a good one for me to get & then went ahead & scheduled it for me. I feel confident in her knowledge, but wished there had been a more thorough explanation of all options.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. West is my new doctor, and she was wonderful. She answered my questions, developed a profession relationship, and has all of my confidence and friendship.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. West was nice enough BUT I am very hard of hearing - I wear aids, but they still do not allow me to hear everything. *Dr. West talks too softly for me. I will change doctors my next call to Kaiser.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. West is great!

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.West was incredibly kind and attentive. She asked many questions concerning my health and made sure I was comfortable. She was very patient with me.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. West is fantastic!

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Emily West is the BEST. She is extremely caring and concerned about her patients. A KEEPER!!!

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. West is great!

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Colorado. While in college at Colorado State University, I started a business working with children with developmental disabilities. I found my passion for anatomy and biomedical sciences and chose to pursue a career in medicine. I attended both medical school and residency at the University of Colorado. During medical school, I spent time in Mexico and became fluent in medical Spanish. My husband and I were thrilled to relocate to Oregon and are continuously exploring the Pacific Northwest.

About my practice

I was drawn to Obstetrics and Gynecology because it allows me to interact with women across all stages of life, to perform procedures as well as preventive care, and to play a unique role in some of the happiest and most challenging events in women's lives. I hope to create a caring environment in which women feel comfortable and informed when making decisions about their healthcare. My clinical interests in Obstetrics include vaginal birth after caesarean (VBAC), natural childbirth, and helping women with more complicated pregnancies. I also love talking about birth control and helping women protect their fertility. I place IUDs and birth control implants, work with patients with cervical dysplasia, and perform colposcopy and, when needed, LEEP or cryotherapy. I offer minimally-invasive surgeries including hysteroscopy, sterilization, and advanced laparoscopy including hysterectomy.

How I thrive

I love spending time with my husband and young daughter. We explore the outdoors, hike, camp, travel, and eat good food. My other go-to activities are knitting, gardening, and yoga.

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Colorado Denver
Aurora CO

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology