Emma S. Germann MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 105 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

Dr Germann provided excellent service as always.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Germann is an amazing pediatric Dr. who goes above and beyond taking care of her patients and supporting families. I would follow her anywhere.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Germann she is so great with the children and very delicate about explaining things to me and my husband.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Germann. She is always kind and attentive. I appreciate that she sees our family as a whole unit and always asks about both kids, even if we are just in for one child's appointment.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love that *Dr. Germann views our family as a unit. When we are in for an exam with one child, she always demonstrates a knowledge of our other child's history as well and asks about them. She really cares for her patients and does a great job with our kids.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially love the detail descriptions she types up and prints for me to take home - I can't ever remember everything that is said, and this way I don't worry I missed something key.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Germann provided excellent care and she has an outstanding bedside manner.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Germann is a talented, caring, and thorough doctor who has consistently provided quality care for my daughters.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. German is amazing with both of my kids I couldn't ask for a better doctor for them. She goes over everything with me and we discuss what would be best for them at each visit. She is the best. Thank you *Dr. Germann for always being so caring.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Germann is a Dr. who goes above and beyond for her tiny patients. She has navigated us through some very tough times with my little one. She truly cares about her patients and their families. When you combine expertise with compassion and time spent with patients and families, you have the perfect Doctor. We love our Pediatrition. Thank you Dr. Germann!

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Germann, nurse & clinic staff were all wonderful.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Working with *Dr. Germann and nurse [name] is always a fantastic experience. I've had plenty of frustrating experiences with medical care - some even at Kaiser - but NEVER with the two of them.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the appointment turned out into a nice pleasant experience // the doctor was awesome

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Germann has been so great to us. She has consistently proven that she is dedicated to helping [child] and controlling his flare ups. She is a great communicator by phone and email. She coordinates [child's] case with OHSU [name]. I couldn't be more pleased.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Germann is ABSOLUTELY fantastic. [baby] was 5 weeks premature, and the care and concern shown to us, [baby], and his above average care needs after birth have been amazing. *Dr. Germann is thorough, compassionate, good w/ [baby] & just overall very pleasant.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love [name] and *Dr. Germann - They treat my children with kindness and care - and make us feel comfortable. Friendly, considerate, and concerned for our comfort. I recommend *Dr. Germann to my friends who have Kaiser insurance!

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Germann to anyone. She has been wonderful and has taken very good care of my family.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service, very satisfied all my question were answered & more. *Dr. German and her assistant make an excellent time very amiable and patient with the children. Thank you.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice! My kids feel comfortable with her, she's very likeable, and thorough.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. German is very good with our child. She always listens to our concerns and answer our questions, she is a great doctor.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would highly recommend Dr. Germann as a Pediatrician to my friends and family. Attentive and caring. // Dr. Germann squeezed us into her schedule in an overfill spot and appt was perfect.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in California in a big family, then attended UC Berkeley for college and UC Davis for medical school. While living in Sacramento, I was fortunate to meet my husband, and the two of us moved to Seattle, where I completed a pediatrics residency at the University of Washington and trained at Seattle Children's Hospital. We have two young children and spend as much time with them as possible while enjoying the outdoors and exploring the wonderful Salem and Silverton communities in which we now live.

About my practice

I enjoy taking care of children of all ages and backgrounds, including those with chronic illnesses who may be more medically complex and require specialty care, and those who were in the NICU as infants. I believe in the importance of taking time to listen to parents' and caregivers' concerns. Having grown up with three adopted siblings, I also have an interest in foster care and adoption. I speak a little bit of Spanish, which I try to use when meeting with families--with the help of an interpreter whenever possible!

How I thrive

I enjoy hiking, biking, and going for walks with my husband and children in the beautiful Oregon outdoors. I also enjoy reading, and cooking and eating good food.

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics