Eric C. Walter MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 66 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

As always, this visit met and exceeded my expectations for convenience, care and personal interaction. Dr. was caring, concerned with my continuing good health, addressed my current concerns, was courteous, conscientious and friendly. He and his staff are an excellent team!

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Walter warm, friendly and knowledgeable. He listened to all my questions and addressed their honesty.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter is very professional & always concerned about his patients.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter made me feel very comfortable about his desire to help my condition from the first visit. Talking to him is comforting. He speaks with words I can understand, or he explains further. I have a lot of confidence in him.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience with nurses & *Dr. Walter! Thank you.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter is one of the best pulm. doc's (CF) with Kaiser. He is compassionate & understanding & super knowledgeable in the CF realm.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walters explained a problem I have had for years but no one could explain previously. I am very grateful for answers he provided. I now know the root cause I need to address.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy with *Dr. Walter. I have high anxiety & it's hard for me to be comfortable and I get very nervous. He makes me feel so comfortable. He explains everything to me. I love him. He is the best.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter is a very caring, thorough doctor. He answered all my questions and made me feel very confident in his assessment of my condition.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter was very kind and seemed sensitive to any concern I ever had regarding my condition. He always greeted me with a smile. He never made me feel like he was rushed so I needed to cut my visit short. He answered all my questions thoroughly. I felt like I was in good hands during each visit and during my procedure. I would highly recommend him.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my opinion *Dr.Walter is the best! It is hard to express how much the quality of my life has improved after having come under his care.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful & explained clearly what I've needed to do.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LIKED *DR. WALTER was very caring.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had nothing but excellent care by *Dr. Walter, his staff and the Kaiser team for over 2 years. Thank you!

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. Walter under the circumstances, was wonderful - he is kind, gentle, very reassuring, thorough, calm - just what I needed being very anxious - worried - scared. The one statement that stands out that he told me "we would go through the journey together" - that was so comforting.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful - I liked the new doctor.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Walter he puts a lot of effort to be good at what he does. I am very happy with his efforts to treat me.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would absolutely recommend *Dr. Walter & his staff. They were very thorough & patient explaining diagnosis thoroughly.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter's level of care was off the charts. He was so honest and sensitive to the matter. Once diagnosed he got me thru the system and care/procedure I need within hours. Thank you *Dr. Walter!

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The overall assessment refers to *Dr. Walter. I cannot emphasize enough how professional & thorough *Dr. Walter was - it is obvious he cares & listens to patients - he was the first one who actually listened to me after 4 months of issues with my lungs. He contacted me as soon as my test results were available. // I was, and continue to be, very impressed with *Dr. Walter's dedication to my case.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. He made me feel that he was concerned about my health. *Dr. Walter is someone you most definitely keep. DEFINITELY!!!

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter is awesome!

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter is always so knowledgeable in the CF aspects & patient care. He takes 16 time to explain everything.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had very good service from the time I arrived - check in - to medical assistant for testing and to *Dr. Walter - Very satisfied and felt comfortable with all answer a and questions - Also like the response of call back after a CT scan was done - // Thank you. [name]

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I got excellent care!

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a pulmonologist and critical care doctor, originally from Spokane, Washington. I went to college at the University of Idaho and medical school at the University of Washington. I did a combined internal medicine and pediatrics residency at the University of Minnesota before returning to UW for an adult pulmonary and critical care fellowship. I am married and have two young children. We have lived in the Portland area for more than five years.

About my practice

I practice adult pulmonary and critical care medicine. (Although I did complete a pediatrics residency, I no longer see pediatric patients.) I care for members with all types of pulmonary disorders, both in and out of the hospital--including the intensive care unit--and I am part of a team that cares for patients with cystic fibrosis. My approach to member care involves learning about what is important to you, the patient. I then want us to develop a treatment plan together. Some members are very active participants in this process and some prefer to let me lead--I am happy with either scenario.

How I thrive

I thrive by staying busy with family activities with my wife, daughter, and son. We like to be outdoors, hiking, camping, and riding bikes, and also love spending time with grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis MN

Board Certification ?

Pulmonary Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine

Critical Care Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine