Eric D. Evans DPM
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 201 Ratings
  • 50 Comments

*Dr. Evans is great; SUCH a good listener and very pleasant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both [name] and *Dr. Evans greeted me with a smile and friendly attitude. Was not made to feel as though I was just someone to hurry in then hurry out so the next (patient) could be brought in. Wish I didn't need to see *Dr. Evans but if I'm having a needle pushed thru the heel, he's the one I want doing it.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Evans was very professional but still very human, I appreciated it

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care by Dr. Evans and his nurse, [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both problems were addressed with professionalism and reassurance and provider gave me options for future treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received excellent care and attention.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Evans.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans was a miracle worker. I wish I had gone sooner for my foot issue. Will definitely go back.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Evans is the best. // always thorough and friendly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very worried about my ankle and felt like the provider could not care less. // I left with a little answer and no great examination of what the diagnosis was or what else I could do besides injections

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Yup. E. Evans good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Evans several times for a chronic foot care problem. He is always friendly, very nice & helpful. I enjoy visiting with him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Evans is very professional and approachable during his visits.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Evans is very professional and easy to talk to.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans is a very friendly, approachable and competent. I have much confidence in his abilities and find him easy to talk to and work with. My pre-surgery, surgery, and post surgery experiences have been great and I would recommended *Dr. Evans wholeheartedly!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Eric Evans is the very best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can not find any fault with *Dr. Evans or the staff, everybody was top-notch, it was almost fun, (except for the surgery bit).

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans & staff were exceptional. I appreciate the conversation we had and his ability to understand where I was coming from.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highest regard for *Dr. Evans.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of my very best Kaiser experiences! Was very friendly, timely & well done procedures overall. *Dr. Evans & his nurse are to be commended. Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My meeting with Dr. Evans answered all of my questions regarding my upcoming surgery and left me better informed and greatly reassured.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the personalities of both the MA and the doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Evans answered all my questions regarding my upcoming surgery with him and made sure that I had all the information that I needed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans and his assistant [name] are very friendly, show concern and make me feel comfortable and confident!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience overall. Forth time to see this provider- - always well pleased

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had every confidence in *Dr. Evans. He explained every step of the way what I should expect for my surgery and follow up treatments.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dc. Evans too, he made a great effort in making sure we made the right decision in my situation. Great bedside manners and very knowledgeable in this case. I felt very comfortable with my visit. regards, [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great care and provided information in a clear way!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans gave me enough time for me to ask all my questions about ways to avoid foot surgery. It was time well spent. Excellent!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans & his assistant were outstanding throughout my visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans and cast staff were extremely patient with repeat visit for on-going treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really down to earth Doctor. Easy to talk to and he explained my options and directed me to a solution to my problem.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very pleased with his demeanor and information/treatment options.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans and his nurse showed concern, friendliness and courtesy. They both were informative and caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent. I love *Dr. Evans - what a great DR.!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Eric Evans is very friendly and shows concern for your health issues. He is very approachable and listens to my concerns. I have great confidence in his abilities. I think he is an awesome health care provider and Kaiser is fortunate to have him on their staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not only is *Dr. Evans "A-1" [name], his medical ass't is excellent too! Very caring very informed, and very supportive.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great caring service as it should be in the medical field. My experience was outstanding and some one needs to CALL *Eric Evans & tell him what kind of service he provides. I worked for many yrs. in mngt. & he has a caring professional personality about him. Thanks. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Turned out to be a simple problem, but handled with genuine concern, friendliness, even (welcomed) humor. Provided great information so I totally understood what had happened and how to prevent future occurrence. // I'm glad to know that I have a great Dr. (Dr. Evans) available for any future podiatry issues.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really impressed and comfortable

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this clinic, [name] and Dr. Evans. They treat me like a valued family member.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans & his nurse have always been the kindness and they are always concerned about my problems and always do the best to solve them.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Evans he takes really good care of me and I leave the office with "Happy Feet"

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Evans is wonderful. I always feel like I am being listened to, cared for and cared about. I don't know if there is a rating high enough to show my appreciation for the way they are patient with me as I have come to grasp with the extent of my original injury and the care they show in making sure I understand the whats and whys. I am 100++++ confident in the care I receive.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very confident & provider's assessment friendly check in, beautiful/clean facility, professional staff, efficient, well communicated visit with staff (provider). Best news - I feel great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born, raised, and educated in California's Central Valley. A sports medicine degree from the University of the Pacific led me toward the practice of podiatric medicine and surgery, and I entered the California College of Podiatric Medicine in San Francisco. Later, I was fortunate to obtain excellent training in the podiatric surgical residency program affiliated with Legacy and Kaiser Permanente here in Portland. My wife, a nurse and program director, is the most important figure in my life, followed by my pug.

About my practice

As a Kaiser Permanente podiatrist, I am fortunate to see and treat a wide range of conditions in the foot and ankle to keep our members functioning at a high level. While my approach is generally conservative, I will surgically correct conditions when it is appropriate to do so. It is rewarding to practice in an environment where decisions are not made based on a financial incentive. Our model of care at Kaiser Permanente is very patient-centered--that is, decisions for treatment are always made with the patient's best interest in mind. As a former chief of the podiatry department, I have had the opportunity to learn more about the operational side of health care. While our system has its challenges, I truly believe this model will be followed by the rest of the nation eventually, resulting in lower health care costs.

How I thrive

When vacation time allows, I enjoy travelling to distant places such as Belize, Provence, or Tanzania. On a weekly basis I am usually bike-commuting, mountain biking, or doing Bikram yoga in an effort to counter the stresses of work and life. Other interests that help me achieve work-life balance are cyclocross racing, wine tasting, snowboarding, and constantly searching for new music.

Medical School ?

California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
Legacy Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery