Eric D. Evans DPM
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 192 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

One of my very best Kaiser experiences! Was very friendly, timely & well done procedures overall. *Dr. Evans & his nurse are to be commended. Thank you!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My meeting with Dr. Evans answered all of my questions regarding my upcoming surgery and left me better informed and greatly reassured.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Evans answered all my questions regarding my upcoming surgery with him and made sure that I had all the information that I needed.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience overall. Forth time to see this provider- - always well pleased

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the personalities of both the MA and the doctor.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had every confidence in *Dr. Evans. He explained every step of the way what I should expect for my surgery and follow up treatments.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans and his assistant [name] are very friendly, show concern and make me feel comfortable and confident!

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans was great. Took time to talk to me when there wasn't much to do about my condition but reassure me he is also respectful and a good listener I appreciated the time he and his staff took to care for me.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dc. Evans too, he made a great effort in making sure we made the right decision in my situation. Great bedside manners and very knowledgeable in this case. I felt very comfortable with my visit. regards, [name]

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans gave me enough time for me to ask all my questions about ways to avoid foot surgery. It was time well spent. Excellent!

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Evans was superb in answering questions, explaining, and suggesting.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great care and provided information in a clear way!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very pleased with his demeanor and information/treatment options.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really down to earth Doctor. Easy to talk to and he explained my options and directed me to a solution to my problem.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans and cast staff were extremely patient with repeat visit for on-going treatment.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans & his assistant were outstanding throughout my visit.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Eric Evans is very friendly and shows concern for your health issues. He is very approachable and listens to my concerns. I have great confidence in his abilities. I think he is an awesome health care provider and Kaiser is fortunate to have him on their staff.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great caring service as it should be in the medical field. My experience was outstanding and some one needs to CALL *Eric Evans & tell him what kind of service he provides. I worked for many yrs. in mngt. & he has a caring professional personality about him. Thanks. [name]

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent. I love *Dr. Evans - what a great DR.!

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not only is *Dr. Evans "A-1" [name], his medical ass't is excellent too! Very caring very informed, and very supportive.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Turned out to be a simple problem, but handled with genuine concern, friendliness, even (welcomed) humor. Provided great information so I totally understood what had happened and how to prevent future occurrence. // I'm glad to know that I have a great Dr. (Dr. Evans) available for any future podiatry issues.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans and his nurse showed concern, friendliness and courtesy. They both were informative and caring.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Evans is wonderful. I always feel like I am being listened to, cared for and cared about. I don't know if there is a rating high enough to show my appreciation for the way they are patient with me as I have come to grasp with the extent of my original injury and the care they show in making sure I understand the whats and whys. I am 100++++ confident in the care I receive.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Evans he takes really good care of me and I leave the office with "Happy Feet"

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very confident & provider's assessment friendly check in, beautiful/clean facility, professional staff, efficient, well communicated visit with staff (provider). Best news - I feel great.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really impressed and comfortable

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this clinic, [name] and Dr. Evans. They treat me like a valued family member.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Evans & his nurse have always been the kindness and they are always concerned about my problems and always do the best to solve them.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born, raised, and educated in California's Central Valley. A sports medicine degree from the University of the Pacific led me toward the practice of podiatric medicine and surgery, and I entered the California College of Podiatric Medicine in San Francisco. Later, I was fortunate to obtain excellent training in the podiatric surgical residency program affiliated with Legacy and Kaiser Permanente here in Portland. My wife, a nurse and program director, is the most important figure in my life, followed by my pug.

About my practice

As a Kaiser Permanente podiatrist, I am fortunate to see and treat a wide range of conditions in the foot and ankle to keep our members functioning at a high level. While my approach is generally conservative, I will surgically correct conditions when it is appropriate to do so. It is rewarding to practice in an environment where decisions are not made based on a financial incentive. Our model of care at Kaiser Permanente is very patient-centered--that is, decisions for treatment are always made with the patient's best interest in mind. As a former chief of the podiatry department, I have had the opportunity to learn more about the operational side of health care. While our system has its challenges, I truly believe this model will be followed by the rest of the nation eventually, resulting in lower health care costs.

How I thrive

When vacation time allows, I enjoy travelling to distant places such as Belize, Provence, or Tanzania. On a weekly basis I am usually bike-commuting, mountain biking, or doing Bikram yoga in an effort to counter the stresses of work and life. Other interests that help me achieve work-life balance are cyclocross racing, wine tasting, snowboarding, and constantly searching for new music.

Medical School ?

California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
Legacy Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery

Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery