Eric E. Bosworth MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 139 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

Dr. Bosworth was terrific, he spent whatever time was needed to explain the procedure - going over everything and answering my questions putting me at ease, about upcoming surgery!

June 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super doctor, no mince-around, superb attentive staff!

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with *Dr. Bosworth & his MA.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good communication from/with *Dr. Bosworth as to my expectations VS healing time expectations. [name]

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was absolutely delighted with Dr. Bosworth. There is a general opinion that surgeons are distant and aloof. Not Dr. Bosworth. He was friendly and informative about the benefits and risks, and I felt encouraged and hopeful when I left his office.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall my experience was very good. Thank you *Dr. Eric E. Bosworth & your team for an outstanding job.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The amount of time spent with *Dr. Bosworth at this appt. & a previous was rush-rush, like "I spent my 5 min. here and I'm outta here." Not enough time for questions for a big decision.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was excellent. Thank you!

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super visit.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bosworth & his staff have been VERY GOOD! *Dr. Bosworth is ONE of the BEST - He's always CARING, GRACIOUS, KNOWLEDGEABLE & EXPLAINS things well. He has our best interest at heart!!

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Discussion w/dr. was informative, open, easy to talk to. Clear about risks to surgery.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bosworth is a confidence building surgeon! I am looking forward to my impending knee replacement! [name]

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bosworth was my surgeon for knee replacement two years ago - It was a very successful surgery and recovery. He explains the procedure very well. I saw him in [name] to start the process for replacing my other knee. He's a wonderful doctor.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bosworth is an excellent physician! He was sensitive, direct, honest and open about the advantages & disadvantages of my knee replacement. It was up to me to make an informal choice. Would highly recommend *Dr. Bosworth!

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bosworth always answers my questions and explains everything thoroughly. I respect and trust his care will be best for me.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time having everything done at K Hospital side. I was impressed with *Dr Bosworth and staff.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with *Dr. Bosworth for over a year. I am very comfortable with him and he is very sympathetic to my injury. We have discussed and tried other procedures and now we both agree I need surgery. I have NEVER felt any pressure to have surgery.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bosworth is one of the best orthopedic doctor & surgeon. I know him for more than 10 years, he did my right knee total replacement in [date], and I was happy that Kaiser still have him, because I only wanted to do my left knee replacement with *Dr. Bosworth!

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went so smoothly - *Dr. Bosworth was excellent.

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm feeling very well taken care of during this process.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from Dr. Bosworth. Thank you!

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nothing but praise for *Dr. Bosworth! Very professional, outgoing and skilled.

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Portland, Oregon. I attended Oregon State University (OSU) for my undergraduate degree. While at OSU, I was a three year letterman in football. I went on to medical school at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) and completed my residency at the San Francisco Orthopedic Residency Program.

How I thrive

I moved back to Portland in 1994 and have worked for Kaiser Permanente since. I am married and my wife is a private practice plastic surgeon. We have two children.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
St. Mary's Medical Center
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery