Eric F. Warshaw MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 49 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

*Dr. Warshaw is an excellent physician. I highly recommend him to others.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Eric is kind, very descriptive, made me comfortable. Great dr.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Warshaw & staff are awesome.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Warshaw is an excellent physician. I recommend him very highly.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Warshaw was very patient and thoroughly answered all of my questions. His concern and respectful manner was highly reassuring.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

That was an EXTREMELY anxiety-provoking experience for me, but because I had had the procedure before, the dr. or nurse seemed to assume I remembered everything. I would have really appreciated a "run through" and some narration of what was happening.

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Eric Warshaw is wonderful - kind, compassionate, & knowledgeable. I would recommend him without reservation!

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warshaw is great as well! He has helped me take great care of myself.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY good doctor. The best gyno I've had! I fully trust *Dr. Warshaw.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warshaw is an excellent physician, caring and compassionate. I highly recommend him.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Offered treatment options that I didn't know were available to me.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Warshaw did an amazing job explaining my options for treatment in a way I could understand.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warshaw is the best!

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warshaw is an excellent physician, caring and compassionate. I would recommend him very, very highly.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warshaw is an excellent doctor in his field of practice, and his staff is always courteous and helpful

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish Dr. Warshaw could be my primary care provider!

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had the best experience, with *Dr. Warshaw and *Dr. [name]!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Warshaw is an incredibly kind and compassionate doctor. I trust him whole heartedly to perform my upcoming surgery. he's been VERY responsive to all of my questions and takes the time with me to answer each question thoroughly. I've never had an OBGYN that I've enjoyed working with until I met *Dr. Warshaw.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warshaw is an excellent doctor. I like him very much.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had nothing but outstanding care from *Dr. Warshaw. He went above and beyond to coordinate my care throughout my entire high-risk pregnancy and over multiple providers. Have giving birth 4-1/2 weeks early he even shipped by the hospital room to check on us & meet my new son. His care and efforts are a big part of my love of Kaiser - a great experience from all providers through my pregnancy & exceptional coordination & care from *Dr. Warshaw!

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This team is amazing! [name] & *Dr. Warshaw were very understanding, informative, but cared about my wellbeing as an individual. They were unable to complete my visit but were able to coordinate another visit the very next day with another fantastic provider. Thank you for everything. You are the best!

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warshaw is an excellent physician, kind and caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs top notch ob-gyn care!

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Warshaw is the best doctor I have ever had. He listens and cares and provide excellent service!

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good experience when I visit *Dr. Warshaw. He is an excellent doctor, knowledgeable, kind, caring, and understanding. I am extremely fortunate to have him as my doctor! And Kaiser is extremely fortunate to have him.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Unfortunately, he was not very personable. He did what he needed to do but since he was not my primary OBGYN he kind of acted like he didn't care.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Warshaw explained everything very well. He let me make decisions, which really made me feel a participant in setting up my care.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I lived all over the country before settling in Oregon. I attended medical school at the University of Illinois in Chicago and did rotations at the old Cook County medical center - the set for the popular television show ER. I completed obstetrics and gynecology residency at Harbor-UCLA medical center in Southern California. Training at one of the busiest hospitals in the state with an underserved population gave me a large breadth of experience and showed me the importance of preventive care. I have been happy to provide preventive and integrative care at Kaiser Permanente since 1999.

About my practice

My clinical passion is family planning. Whether you want to become pregnant or avoid pregnancy, shared decision making can help you reach your goal. I was the first physician at Kaiser Permanente Northwest to perform the Essure procedure for permanent sterilization. If the need for surgery arises, I believe a joint discussion best serves your needs so that you can decide what is best for you.

How I thrive

I have three active teenagers that keep me busy. In the winter we ski and snowboard and in the warmer months I like to run and bike. I love combining exercise and travel and have been lucky enough to bike through Spain, Italy, and France. I am always looking forward to another adventure.

Medical School ?

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Los Angeles County-Harbor-U C L A Medical Center
Torrance CA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology