Eric H. Kilber MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 499 Ratings
  • 50 Comments

Excellent experience from both staff and Dr Kilber.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

August 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative. Listened and included me in the options.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber has been great. He is very present and approachable. He takes my concerns seriously, and is easy to get in to schedule with. I really appreciate his availability, his great skills & insights and his friendliness.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber is the best.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the doctor! he seemed very nice!

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not much conversation about the procedure or next steps for treatment.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was disappointed in how he didn't seem very concerned with my problems. He seemed competent and knowledgeable, but wasn't particularly welcoming.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt like he was busy somewhere else and not interested in my issued.

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After seeing 4 other doctors, *Doctor Kilber diagnosed the problem & treatment has started. Tks.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber was very knowledgeable and considerate. Good Doctor.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Dr. clearly did not have his work on his mind this Friday afternoon of my visit.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was excellent!

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber listens well. Gave me options for treatment and explained each option in detail. Was very pleased with my care.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K is very professional and competent.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber made me feel as we were taking wasting his time with our dumb problems. he spent less than 5 minutes in the room and left without asking if we had any additional questions. Dr. Kilber has no bedside manners or personality.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber and staff were very approachable and considerate.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kilber is so pleasant and calm. Love him!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Questions dismissed with one syllable answers! No additional advice or "help" given. Seemed bored and yawning!!

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber understood my concerns, examined me, addressed my concerns and provided solutions to my problems. He did it thoroughly and provided a paper related to my condition that I could show others when I returned home. I appreciated his thoughtfulness in addressing my condition - both medical and social.

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thoughtful doctor. Very good experience. Thankful for experience & _____ for some time. [name]

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have a good history with the doctor

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly professional and good sense of humor.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kilber is wonderful. He always treats me with respect and caring. He allows me toparticipate in my care. Appreciate him very much!

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very quick and throrough

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is always personable and professional and I never have any worries when I go to see him.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber is a fantastic dermatologist. I highly recommend him. He made me feel welcome and heard and has helped me to the best skin of my life. Overall I am highly satisfied with my service and will definitely trust them (the dr. and staff) with all my future skin care needs.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber recognized a problem with my skin and prescribed some medications for it. My skin clearer up and I am very happy with his expertise.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Kilber is the best!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr kilber very clear and direct. high degree of confidence in his abilities.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hennebold is awesome

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr kilber could have been less annoyed for us being there. didn't feel like he really cared.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Kilber has been treating me for years. I appreciate his manner, ease of approach and friendliness

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel so sad to give a poor rating but I have to for other patients' sake. I hope that he will receive some guidance on how to work better with others. The doctor rushed through my treatment. He may be accustomed to doing biopsies but this was my first for [diagnosis]. I asked a lot of questions and he seemed short with me, finally asking if I was in the medical field. I always(!) ask questions, because it is important for me to understand what is going on with my health.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he seemed bored, like he'd rather be somewhere else

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

See previous comments; the visit with the doctor lasted about 5 minutes; I expected about 20 minutes or at least enough time to do a thorough check; I didn't feel like my concerns were addressed at all, dismissed if anything

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber and staff gave me gold - star service for my issues. this is the second visit to this doctor, and I find him to be very professional and personable. He appears to be quite competent in his field, and I have confidence in his diagnosis, treatment, and prognosis. I have come to expect five-star care through Keiser, and *Dr. Kilber totally supports that.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is always personable, and even though it was a limited visit, he did a fairly thorough check for potential skin cancer spots.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOOOOOD

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care as always.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is the best...........

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber was very helpful.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cancer is a scary word. The team and it was a team not individuals took care of problems before I knew they were problems and really went out of their way to take care of everything. But the stars were the Doctor and nurse team, WOW!

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good doctor...I felt confident in his care

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is EXCELLENT on ALL levels!!

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was in and out.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with the care I get at KP.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of South Dakota School of Medicine
Vermillion

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology