Eric H. Kilber MD
4.5 / 5
(503)813-2000
Tanasbourne Medical and Dental Office
19075 NW Tanasbourne Dr.
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 439 Ratings
  • 70 Comments

*Eric Kilber is an excellent medic. He cares about his patient and goes the extra mile in responding to their needs and concerns. He is patient, calm, and forthright in any situation. Really good guy!

July 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like the doc - like the service.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is only my second visit to this particular Doctor, but it is the second time I have felt he is very rushed. I appreciate the need to be efficient and keep things moving, but it felt a bit cold.

July 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Eric Kilber, Md is an excellent doctor

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT!

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

did a great job at covering all aspects of the treatment.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber truly conveys the feeling he cares about the patient.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Recommended different type of treatment instead of just giving me the same thing. Educated me more about my condition and also discussed a long term treatment giving me pros and cons and allowing me to make the decision.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor did not seem to be interested on hearing what i was saying.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber has been my doctor for a number of years and I have always felt that I received excellent care from him. I would be very confident in recommending him to a family member or friend.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber's appointments are always pleasant and efficient.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The condition is still not resolved but Dr. Kilber was open and even offered for me to seek a second opinion which I may do.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber listens and understands very well

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Killer was excellent. Told me what was wrong and took care of it. Good follow-up instructions.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's always stressful to start with a new doctor. *Dr. Kilber was attentive & gave me a sense of confidence in his treatment plan.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was super disappointed and frankly a little upset, which is rare as I am a rarely emotional. I know he has probably seen a lot of eczema in his day, but he didn't look at my skin or even approach me. He just sat down and started talking treatment. I was already pretty stressed and upset about my skin and the flair up and his cold manner and insistence on certain treatments that I had denied and been previously dissuaded from using scared me, so I didn't even get to mention the reason that I came in, which was I developed psoriasis for the first time. It was honestly one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a dermatologist and I was left feeling like I was not an individual, but another eczema patient without a name or patient history.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber spent a lot of time addressing every concern I had. All was good.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber was pleasant, friendly, listened and took action to remedy my dermatological concerns. I'd preferred a different treatment route with two of my concerns but overall I'm just happy he addressed all issues in one office visit.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

His mannerisms came across as being annoyed with my medical issue and my questions. I've seen him before and get the same feeling every time.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience from both staff and Dr Kilber.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative. Listened and included me in the options.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber has been great. He is very present and approachable. He takes my concerns seriously, and is easy to get in to schedule with. I really appreciate his availability, his great skills & insights and his friendliness.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber is the best.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the doctor! he seemed very nice!

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not much conversation about the procedure or next steps for treatment.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was disappointed in how he didn't seem very concerned with my problems. He seemed competent and knowledgeable, but wasn't particularly welcoming.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt like he was busy somewhere else and not interested in my issued.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After seeing 4 other doctors, *Doctor Kilber diagnosed the problem & treatment has started. Tks.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber was very knowledgeable and considerate. Good Doctor.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Dr. clearly did not have his work on his mind this Friday afternoon of my visit.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was excellent!

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber listens well. Gave me options for treatment and explained each option in detail. Was very pleased with my care.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K is very professional and competent.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber made me feel as we were taking wasting his time with our dumb problems. he spent less than 5 minutes in the room and left without asking if we had any additional questions. Dr. Kilber has no bedside manners or personality.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber and staff were very approachable and considerate.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kilber is so pleasant and calm. Love him!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Questions dismissed with one syllable answers! No additional advice or "help" given. Seemed bored and yawning!!

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber understood my concerns, examined me, addressed my concerns and provided solutions to my problems. He did it thoroughly and provided a paper related to my condition that I could show others when I returned home. I appreciated his thoughtfulness in addressing my condition - both medical and social.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thoughtful doctor. Very good experience. Thankful for experience & _____ for some time. [name]

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have a good history with the doctor

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly professional and good sense of humor.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kilber is wonderful. He always treats me with respect and caring. He allows me toparticipate in my care. Appreciate him very much!

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very quick and throrough

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is always personable and professional and I never have any worries when I go to see him.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience.

September 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber is a fantastic dermatologist. I highly recommend him. He made me feel welcome and heard and has helped me to the best skin of my life. Overall I am highly satisfied with my service and will definitely trust them (the dr. and staff) with all my future skin care needs.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber recognized a problem with my skin and prescribed some medications for it. My skin clearer up and I am very happy with his expertise.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Kilber is the best!

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr kilber very clear and direct. high degree of confidence in his abilities.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hennebold is awesome

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr kilber could have been less annoyed for us being there. didn't feel like he really cared.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Kilber has been treating me for years. I appreciate his manner, ease of approach and friendliness

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel so sad to give a poor rating but I have to for other patients' sake. I hope that he will receive some guidance on how to work better with others. The doctor rushed through my treatment. He may be accustomed to doing biopsies but this was my first for [diagnosis]. I asked a lot of questions and he seemed short with me, finally asking if I was in the medical field. I always(!) ask questions, because it is important for me to understand what is going on with my health.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he seemed bored, like he'd rather be somewhere else

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

See previous comments; the visit with the doctor lasted about 5 minutes; I expected about 20 minutes or at least enough time to do a thorough check; I didn't feel like my concerns were addressed at all, dismissed if anything

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber and staff gave me gold - star service for my issues. this is the second visit to this doctor, and I find him to be very professional and personable. He appears to be quite competent in his field, and I have confidence in his diagnosis, treatment, and prognosis. I have come to expect five-star care through Keiser, and *Dr. Kilber totally supports that.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is always personable, and even though it was a limited visit, he did a fairly thorough check for potential skin cancer spots.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOOOOOD

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care as always.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is the best...........

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber was very helpful.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cancer is a scary word. The team and it was a team not individuals took care of problems before I knew they were problems and really went out of their way to take care of everything. But the stars were the Doctor and nurse team, WOW!

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good doctor...I felt confident in his care

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is EXCELLENT on ALL levels!!

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was in and out.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with the care I get at KP.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of South Dakota School of Medicine
Vermillion

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology