Eric H. Kilber MD
4.5 / 5
(503)813-2000
Tanasbourne Medical and Dental Office
19075 NW Tanasbourne Dr.
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 445 Ratings
  • 66 Comments

GREAT!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

did a great job at covering all aspects of the treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber's appointments are always pleasant and efficient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber has been my doctor for a number of years and I have always felt that I received excellent care from him. I would be very confident in recommending him to a family member or friend.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber truly conveys the feeling he cares about the patient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Recommended different type of treatment instead of just giving me the same thing. Educated me more about my condition and also discussed a long term treatment giving me pros and cons and allowing me to make the decision.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor did not seem to be interested on hearing what i was saying.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was super disappointed and frankly a little upset, which is rare as I am a rarely emotional. I know he has probably seen a lot of eczema in his day, but he didn't look at my skin or even approach me. He just sat down and started talking treatment. I was already pretty stressed and upset about my skin and the flair up and his cold manner and insistence on certain treatments that I had denied and been previously dissuaded from using scared me, so I didn't even get to mention the reason that I came in, which was I developed psoriasis for the first time. It was honestly one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a dermatologist and I was left feeling like I was not an individual, but another eczema patient without a name or patient history.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's always stressful to start with a new doctor. *Dr. Kilber was attentive & gave me a sense of confidence in his treatment plan.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber listens and understands very well

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber spent a lot of time addressing every concern I had. All was good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The condition is still not resolved but Dr. Kilber was open and even offered for me to seek a second opinion which I may do.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Killer was excellent. Told me what was wrong and took care of it. Good follow-up instructions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

His mannerisms came across as being annoyed with my medical issue and my questions. I've seen him before and get the same feeling every time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber was pleasant, friendly, listened and took action to remedy my dermatological concerns. I'd preferred a different treatment route with two of my concerns but overall I'm just happy he addressed all issues in one office visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the doctor! he seemed very nice!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber has been great. He is very present and approachable. He takes my concerns seriously, and is easy to get in to schedule with. I really appreciate his availability, his great skills & insights and his friendliness.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience from both staff and Dr Kilber.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative. Listened and included me in the options.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber is the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt like he was busy somewhere else and not interested in my issued.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was disappointed in how he didn't seem very concerned with my problems. He seemed competent and knowledgeable, but wasn't particularly welcoming.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After seeing 4 other doctors, *Doctor Kilber diagnosed the problem & treatment has started. Tks.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not much conversation about the procedure or next steps for treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Dr. clearly did not have his work on his mind this Friday afternoon of my visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber made me feel as we were taking wasting his time with our dumb problems. he spent less than 5 minutes in the room and left without asking if we had any additional questions. Dr. Kilber has no bedside manners or personality.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber listens well. Gave me options for treatment and explained each option in detail. Was very pleased with my care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was excellent!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber was very knowledgeable and considerate. Good Doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Questions dismissed with one syllable answers! No additional advice or "help" given. Seemed bored and yawning!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kilber is so pleasant and calm. Love him!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber and staff were very approachable and considerate.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K is very professional and competent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thoughtful doctor. Very good experience. Thankful for experience & _____ for some time. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber understood my concerns, examined me, addressed my concerns and provided solutions to my problems. He did it thoroughly and provided a paper related to my condition that I could show others when I returned home. I appreciated his thoughtfulness in addressing my condition - both medical and social.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber is a fantastic dermatologist. I highly recommend him. He made me feel welcome and heard and has helped me to the best skin of my life. Overall I am highly satisfied with my service and will definitely trust them (the dr. and staff) with all my future skin care needs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is always personable and professional and I never have any worries when I go to see him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have a good history with the doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kilber is wonderful. He always treats me with respect and caring. He allows me toparticipate in my care. Appreciate him very much!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly professional and good sense of humor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very quick and throrough

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber recognized a problem with my skin and prescribed some medications for it. My skin clearer up and I am very happy with his expertise.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Kilber is the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr kilber very clear and direct. high degree of confidence in his abilities.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr kilber could have been less annoyed for us being there. didn't feel like he really cared.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hennebold is awesome

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kilber and staff gave me gold - star service for my issues. this is the second visit to this doctor, and I find him to be very professional and personable. He appears to be quite competent in his field, and I have confidence in his diagnosis, treatment, and prognosis. I have come to expect five-star care through Keiser, and *Dr. Kilber totally supports that.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

See previous comments; the visit with the doctor lasted about 5 minutes; I expected about 20 minutes or at least enough time to do a thorough check; I didn't feel like my concerns were addressed at all, dismissed if anything

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he seemed bored, like he'd rather be somewhere else

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel so sad to give a poor rating but I have to for other patients' sake. I hope that he will receive some guidance on how to work better with others. The doctor rushed through my treatment. He may be accustomed to doing biopsies but this was my first for [diagnosis]. I asked a lot of questions and he seemed short with me, finally asking if I was in the medical field. I always(!) ask questions, because it is important for me to understand what is going on with my health.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Kilber has been treating me for years. I appreciate his manner, ease of approach and friendliness

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is always personable, and even though it was a limited visit, he did a fairly thorough check for potential skin cancer spots.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOOOOOD

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is EXCELLENT on ALL levels!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good doctor...I felt confident in his care

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with the care I get at KP.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber was very helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kilber is the best...........

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cancer is a scary word. The team and it was a team not individuals took care of problems before I knew they were problems and really went out of their way to take care of everything. But the stars were the Doctor and nurse team, WOW!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was in and out.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care as always.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of South Dakota School of Medicine
Vermillion

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology