Eric J. Leavitt OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 376 Ratings
  • 74 Comments

The doctor answered all my questions.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am hearing impaired. Communication with doctor was good

July 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always try to come back to Dr. Levitt - one of my "Family" at Kaiser. Always friendly, pleasant, professional and competent. I would recommend him to anyone and have.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt is a keeper. I wouldn't want any other eye doctor. Besides his efficiency, I really enjoyed my visit.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt and staff were great. He answered all my questions and helped alleviate the pain from the scratch on my eye.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavit, is a wonderful doctor. He listens to my concerns and has excellent bed side manners. I would recommend Dr. Leavitt to any of my family members and friends..

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Leavitt is always a pleasant one. He has a great personality and is very caring. [name]

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leavitt was great with my daughter and answered all my questions.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leavitt was great, he even showed me how the eyewear section/system worked.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was nice,helpful and informative. I will he back.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very thorough in his explanations and examples.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Quick and easy Dr and Assistant answered all my questions and Helped me with a few things I didn't know

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

went for eye exam for new glasses, very satisfied

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt is awesome. Very knowledgeable and he is very interested in discussing nutrition and other factors which can impact my vision issues.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love Dr Leavitt for his honest and detailed information

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I value the care and service I receive from Dr. Leavitt and his staff. I would not change a thing.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was great. It was my first visit with him but i am very happy with him so far

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

fabulous doctor. He took very good care of me and my son.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt was very informative and answered all of my questions. There was no sense of being rushed out of the door.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was pretty good I would recommend him to others // I thought the doctor did a very good job

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leavitt is one the most caring doctors I have _____ in a long time he shows real concern for your treatment and care and he explains in words you can understand. In my eyes he is the greatest!

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic!

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Levitt was terrific

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best, and most thorough eye Dr. visit I've had in over a decade.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leavitt is the best of the best. He has always been on top of any eye concerns I've had and always helps me to know what I need to do, and when.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the appointment was great! The Doctor was awesome.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is awesome. Very up to date on treatments for a disease that the cause is not really known.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Eric did a VERY GOOD JOB of working with me on my issues. As a retired counselor myself, I would highly recommend him.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good eye contact. good rapport. took time to explain changes he saw, reasons, and helped develop plan of action.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This man was not friendly.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome professional! He REALLY cares!!!

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Levitt, he was informative and personable

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely pleased with the concern and care given by Dr. Levitz and his responses to my questions.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would highly recommend Dr Leavitt to anyone for eye care, I felt very well cared for.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. always very pleasant, caring and competent.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor did an excellent job. He was thorough and easily answered any questions I had. He was very friendly.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I didn't really feel that he was as concerned as I was. I had to repeat myself three times about what I thought was happening and he still did not state back the correct information. So I feel as if he wasn't listening/understanding me.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt was great, both quick and efficient. He answered all of my questions and took the time to truly consider his responses before answering. I'd definitely recommend him.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Considerate and professional. Explained what he saw in my exam and conclusion that I would need surgery. Until this time I was not certain that surgery would be needed. Explained the next serial appts and their necessity. Very good information.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt is highly recommended

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the MOST UNDERSTANDING and BEST COMMUNICATING Optometrist that I have had work with me, during the 55 years that I have been wearing eyeglasses! THANK YOU for communicating my complicated vision problems to me, and explaining how the various aspects of my vision problems interplay with each other!

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good thing about Dr. Leavitt. I only wish I would have found him sooner.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Being a professional that he is I would like to see him again for another check-up. Thank you.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai and the staff did a great job.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor and Staff -

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Leavitt! He's friendly and seems to care. He has a great "bedside" manner!

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was very kind and efficient!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

answered all concerns

September 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment went well - I felt I was listened to and given options for my eye care.

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very up-front with information and was very efficient in my diagnosis and my eyes are better since meeting with him. He is very friendly and put me at ease. He was very professional and knew what he was talking about.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly and laid back

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he is great. I always ask for him. he continues to work on a problem until it is resolved.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Eric J. Leavitt was great; answered all of my questions and was personable.

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt was excellent. I appreciate his patience with my disability and solving all of my concerns.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very complete exam and answered all my questions

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think this Dr. is incredible and I trust him totally.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New dr. for me - Very pleased!

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant, knowledgeable, skilled, courteous, and thorough.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leavitt is exceptional! That appointment was my second appointment w/ him within one year. He was compassionate and very caring. I left the clinic very much assured and it made me grateful to find out that there are practitioners who really advocate for their patients and *Dr. Leavitt is one of them. Great work, *Dr. Leavitt. Godspeed!!

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Big thank you. [name]

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt was great.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent // My experience was delightful. Everyone is so pleasant. Dr Leavitt seems friendly and kind as well. Overall it was a good experience.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, it was a very good experience. // Dr. Leavitt was very professional and patient.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good visit. // Very pleased with Dr. Leavitt.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leavitt explained that I have cataracts in both eyes, and a different type of cataract in my R eye. The discharge summary made no indication of anything regarding the eye exam. The entire report was blank. 100% empty. Only generic items about routine healthcare.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is amazing! Great Dr!

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt was the first doctor to explain why I have a sensitivity to light with some pain. This was stellar to me as I try my best to be an excellent communicator with my providers and give the best descriptions of my symptoms that I can. This was an extremely positive visit with a brand new provider.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Eric Leavitt is wonderful: caring, modest, knowledgeable, organized, responsive and even witty. Please be nice to him!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care I received was excellent. The doctor was gracious, took all the time I needed and explained the condition of my eyes very well. All my questions were answered and I left with the knowledge I needed to better the condition. Thanks

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked Dr. Leavitt a lot; I've already recommended him to two co-workers!

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt is just wonderful...he makes you feel comfortable and explains what he is doing and any concerns about your eyes. I recommend him highly.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leavitt was very friendly, made me feel very comfortable and great sense of humor.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider it an honor to be able to practice Optometry in a part of the country that I love. I completed my optometric training at Pacific University in Forest Grove, Oregon. I am a proud husband and father of two children. When I am not chasing my kids around I enjoy road biking and golf.

About my practice

The Optometry Department at Kaiser Permanente is committed to providing the best care for our members. We are focused on working with you to maximize your health. We have allocated our resources to facilitate prompt communication and access. Our staff works together to ensure that each aspect of your visit is as pleasant and productive as possible.

How I thrive

Physical activity has been the mainstay of my personal life. Every day starts with an early morning workout. Running and cycling are essential for my well-being and a constant source of renewed energy. My patients know that I love to have fun and that visits with me are serious for the important things but often light-hearted, because there's a lot more to life than problems.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?