Eric S. Reid MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 182 Ratings
  • 56 Comments

Dr Reed has been my care provider for 5 years. I have complete confidence and trust in him.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid and his staff was great. Very kind and understanding.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Reid and I can only use one word - exceptional. I have worked with other doctors in urology and *Dr. Reid is the best. He listened carefully to my concerns respected the depth of knowledge I have about my condition and worked with me as a true partner in my care.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid is an excellent doctor. He takes good care of me.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informed and happy and joking. Good attitude.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent all around!

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid and nurse [name] have been extremely professional yet caring during my time with them. I feel very fortunate to have them as my heath care providers.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reid and his staff were efficient and thorough. I felt that I received excellent care and service!

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reid is an excellent Dr I like very much. to bad they can't all be like him. I feel very lucky to be one of his patients

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

our treatment plan was agreed upon and follow up monitoring was implemented.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reid continues to be interested and concerned about my care. I appreciate him very much.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid has become my urologist since *Dr. [name] retired. I am very pleased with all of my follow-up visits with him.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experience! *Dr. Reid was very professional - I wouldn't want any other doctor for what he performs for my disease I am battling with. [name]

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid is #1. Fantastic!!

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid and his staff provided excellent service throughout my entire medical need. Their knowledge & professionalism was outstanding.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid & his staff are the best. Always make sure you are comfortable, explains any procedure.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD VISIT.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid is very caring.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For me it was a good service. I am grateful.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reid was caring and informative in the exam.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied great doc & staff.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid and his MA were caring and kind and worked well together. I was made to feel very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. I have high confidence in these providers and the care I was given.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid is an outstanding physician.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Eric made getting a vasectomy an enjoyable process--which says a lot.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid & staff are great!

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doc. Reid is the best I was out the door before my app. time thanks to *Doc. Reid he's the best!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied with *Dr. Reid, in fact I wouldn't want to have to change drs. He takes the time to explain things, even when they are behind schedule, and does his best to make you feel at ease.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was a follow up after surgery on [date]. *Dr. Reid is just top notch!

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit - Very good. Attention given to my issues by *Dr. Reid. Excellent overall!! [name]

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid & staff are the best

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed speaking with MD- clearly spoken, thoughtful.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super great bedside manner and personality. Felt real comfortable, and well-informed, with him.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reid is a very good doctor. I trust him and believe that he takes good care of me.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was probably the best care experience I have had with a specialist, either inside or outside Kaiser.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reid is professional and confident and friendly.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid is the best.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*DR.Reid, min my opinion is excellent!! I my almost 75 year I have never seen a doctor with his concern, ability to listen, make you feel at ease I have total confidence in *Dr. Reid and his skills.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reid is truly an exceptional physician.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring and qualified provider. Explained everything he was doing during the exam

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid was excellent.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ried , did a great job and I consider him the tops in his field. // Great bed side manners, down to earth and for real.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone treated me very kind yet professional *Dr. Reid has been very good to me during several surgeries.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely satisfied with care provided by *Dr. Eric Reid.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm 69 years old and I know *Dr. Ried is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is a great doctor in every way. Thank you. [name]

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Reid is the BEST Dr. I have ever had!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have gone to Dr. Reid for several years. I feel he is an exceptionally good Doctor and I have complete confidence in him.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reid continues to exceed my expectations for kind, knowledgeable care. He is simply one of the best doctors I have ever encountered.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always concerned and let me have my say // I only have good things to say about Dr. Ried and his staff! They were very helpful and kept me informed.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Helpful visit with *Dr. Reid. Thank-you.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid is excellent in this profession. I have great confidence in him.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid is super! Very good! Very informative, and helped me with all questions.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust doctor *Reid with my life in fact I have done just that. Happy with my choice. // *Dr. Reid has what Hawaiian call ALOHA! His knowledge, wisdom give one great confidence knowing I got the right doctor - great urologist MAHALO doctor [name].

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During visit w/*Dr. Reid I was not given any printed literature to take home for my own education. This would have been helpful.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's always a good experience to receive care from *Dr. Reid. I have the utmost confidence in his abilities and I feel we have a good straight-forward relationship between doctor - patient.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reid and his staff are the best! I feel very fortunate to have *Dr. Reid as my doctor.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian. I was born in the Willamette Valley and chose to stay here to train and practice medicine. I graduated from Silverton High School and during that time was introduced to the world of medicine through a program at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU). Prior to this, I was intent on a career in business, but once I experienced the incredible difference the medical field makes in people's lives, I was hooked. I chose to pursue a career in medicine and I have never regretted that decision. I went to Willamette University for my undergraduate education and then attended medical school and residency at OHSU. Throughout my training, my respect for the people of the Northwest has grown, and I am very proud to have the opportunity to provide medical care to our members.

About my practice

I am interested in all aspects of urology. While I am trained as a surgeon, I understand the value of medical therapy in the treatment of urologic diseases. My approach to most problems is conservative and, therefore, I often will try to find a non-surgical option first, if appropriate. If these therapies are ineffective and a patient desires the next step, then I am comfortable offering surgery as a part of their overall treatment.

How I thrive

Being a native Oregonian, I enjoy taking advantage of the natural beauty our state has to offer. I enjoy spending time with my family, hiking, fishing, and exploring the outdoors.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology