Erik W. Kroger MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 159 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

*Dr. Kroger is most definitely the best dr. I've ever had. He is kind, his knowledge is vast & he really takes the time to listen, understand & address my concerns.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was VERY impressed with *Dr. Kroger & staff. I felt they really cared about my concerns. [name]

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroger & his assistant are fabulous!

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroger met my expectations in explaining answers to my questions.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit. *Dr. Kroger is wonderful as is his assistant, [name]

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wish I had better options, but that's just how it is - I am very thankful for *Dr. Kroger's honesty & help.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent ongoing experience with this doctor, assistant and clinic: I am looking forward to my next upcoming surgery.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with the care I receive.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with the concern, answering questions. *Dr. Kroger took time to answer all of our concerns. Didn't feel like he was in a rush to get on to something else. Rarely do you have a physician take extra time with you to make sure they have handled all your concerns with surgery.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience - I have confidence in this surgeon

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Erik W. Kroger met and exceeded all my expectations as the doctor that recently replaced my right hip.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroger and his staff have been great! Look forward to future replacement with them.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroger and his staff are great!!

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. is the best. He is wonderful. I would trust him any time.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kroger is an excellent surgeon and is a great representative for Kaiser.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just not confident that particular surgeon I saw, sorry!

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time to see *Dr. Kroger but was impressed and I have confidence in him.

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Indiana and although I am relatively new to Portland, Oregon, I have found it an easy place to call home. I grew up in the Indianapolis, Indiana area and obtained a liberal arts education at nearby Wabash College where I majored in Biology. I decided to attend medical school at Indiana University to pursue a career in medicine because it offered a chance to utilize my interest in science while directly helping others. While there, I fell in love with Orthopaedic Surgery. More than any other field I had encountered, I witnessed injured and disabled patients regain function and I valued the opportunity to provide support as patients moved from initial consultation to post-op recovery. I completed orthopaedic residency training at Ohio State University and then pursued additional training in hip and knee replacement surgery at Stanford University.

About my practice

I specialize in hip and knee replacement surgery and general orthopaedic injuries. I take seriously the importance of counseling patients and helping them to understand both the benefits of potential treatments, whether conservative or surgical, as well as the associated risks. Hip and knee replacements are two of the most reliable and cost-effective interventions in medical history, and on an individual level, the results can be life-changing. Patients who have had to give up activities they enjoy and suffer daily pain can often return to active lifestyles. I take patient care personally and try very hard to prevent complications when possible.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I enjoy hiking, camping, ice hockey, reading, cooking, and spending time with my family. I love traveling every chance I get. I'm a technology geek and a news junkie. I am always interested in meeting new people and learning about my new hometown.

Medical School ?

Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis

Medical Training ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
Ohio State University Hospital
Columbus OH

Board Certification ?