Erika K. Osterholzer MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 148 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

fantastic !,

July 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice, listens to your concerns and is willing to work with you on treatment.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Osterholzer. She is friendly, explains procedure that I could understand. She is very professional.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything were great. My dr. just great.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Osterholzer is absolutely one of the finest physicians I have ever had care for me. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I am a retired physician, and *Dr. Osterholzer is one of the best I've seen.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional , friendly. shows real concern for her patients . answers all your questions.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. is one of the best, most, caring extremely efficient eye specialist. She always makes me feel like I matter and gives me great care.

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Osterholzer MD has beautiful bed side manners.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Answered my questions and concerns clearly and with good explanations...Went over the handout of instructions again, to be sure I understood my responsibilities and what she would be doing

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Osterholzer and her staff are A #1!

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy with *Dr. Osterholzer as my surgeon & ophthalmologist. I have complete faith in her professionalism an friendliness.

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding care - very professional - good results.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was often confused about what she was saying. I was expected to remember medical situations from years ago.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really like dr.O.!

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like *Dr. Osterholzer. She is friendly and very well educated in the eye care profession. My eye surgery went very well even with all the other complications that went along with my cataract surgery.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor and very thorough exam. she eased my fears.

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr O very bright, professional, pleasant.

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An outstanding ophthalmologist. If there was a higher classification number than 5 for *Dr. Osterholzer I would have checked it. I have never met any doctor at any time or any facility that I looked forward to seeing again so much.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OUTSTANDING.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Though born on the West Coast, I grew up in rural central Pennsylvania. I went on to complete my college degree and medical training in Cincinnati, Ohio, then completed an additional year of training as a chief resident at Loma Linda University Eye Institute in Southern California. I am happy to be practicing with Northwest Permanente.

About my practice

As a comprehensive ophthalmologist and cataract surgeon, I diagnose and treat ocular conditions such as cataracts, ocular trauma, glaucoma, macular degeneration, and diabetic eye disease. My specific interests include performing cataract surgery, including the use of premium lenses, and treating such conditions as dry eye, uveitis, and thyroid eye disease. I perform ocular lasers and injections. I have had additional training in oculoplastic procedures and treat common eyelid concerns such as droopy eyelids and lesion removals. I also perform Botox injections for facial spasms or cosmesis. My patient care philosophy is to provide up-to-date evidence-based care, tailored to each patient’s unique background and needs. I want to work with my patients to help them achieve their best sight.

How I thrive

I enjoy cooking and eating at home, sampling delicious locally roasted coffee, trying new restaurants, hiking with my husband, and making trips to national parks whenever possible. My husband and I feel fortunate to live close to family in the Pacific Northwest.

Medical School ?

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati OH

Medical Training ?

Ophthalmology
Loma Linda University
Loma Linda CA

Ophthalmology
University Hospital/University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati OH

Board Certification ?