Erin F. Ryan MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 69 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

Overall an excellent experience. Dr Ryan and her staff are wonderful with the patients and family members alike.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care from the doc.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

if we could give Dr Ryan a 10 we would. have not had a better doc for our daughters.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time we saw Dr. Ryan since we are relatively new to Kaiser. She was awesome!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Ryan every time!

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We LOVE Dr. Ryan!

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended her!

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Pediatrician *Dr. Ryan talked to us about sleep training our 4 month old using cry it out method - no other options provided. When I expressed that I would not be using that method I felt talked over and my concerns not heard. I was a bit disappointed with this and didn't feel on the same page about my baby's care.

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Ryan she is very caring and attentive. Highly recommend her.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ryan was awesome! She was so energetic and friendly!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan is very well liked by the whole family for her knowledge understanding, professional approach and ethic. Highly recommend to others.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With several cross-state moves and insurance changes, we've seen a lot of doctors and pediatricians through the years. Dr Ryan is, by far, the absolute best doctor we've ever had. My children absolutely love her. She is so good with children, and is excellent at explaining issues to parents, listening to concerns, and really caring about her patients. Because of Dr. Ryan, my super-shy 3 year old now LOVES to go to the doctor, and often talks about how much she likes Dr Ryan. She has actually asked me if she can go see Dr Ryan to get a shot because she is willing to get a shot if it means she can see Dr Ryan!! THANK YOU for providing such high quality care!!

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really with Dr.Ryan could be [child's] primary doctor, she was really good and [child] liked her allot

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan is a fantastic doctor. She listens, spends time thoroughly evaluation my boys, & gives many recommendations vs. just one idea. She builds rapport quickly with families & responds quickly to emails.

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan was very professional and very thorough with the exam. My boys like her very much and feel very comfortable around her.

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Erin Ryan has been the primary care provider for both my sons since their birth. I could not speak more highly of her! She has handled both of their medical and emotional needs with empathy clear direction, and always follows up on an issue if I bring it to her attention. I'm so thankful to have her medical advise and encouragement as I am raising young children.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great interaction with my daughters

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful physician who makes our children feel comfortable.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Ryan! She's the best!

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan is excellent. I have peace of mind with her caring for my daughter.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan has been an excellent provider for our daughter. Her approach to care, the language she uses, and her overall personality make her the best pediatrician we've ever seen. We are lucky to have her as the doctor for our child.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan was very thorough and showed much diligence and care for my daughter - very satisfied!

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have always had a great experience with *Dr. Ryan.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Ryan. She is friendly and really cares about our son. We even switched to her as our son's pediatrician from another provider because she is so great.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ryan is wonderful but appointment felt very rushed.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this is my second child with Dr. Ryan and she is amazing. I have recommended her to multiple friends, all of whom take their children to her now.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Ryan!!!

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am married and have the pleasure of raising my three boys.

About my practice

I enjoy practicing medicine in Pediatrics because of the relationships I build with my patients and their families, and I joined Kaiser Permanente because of our emphasis on both the prevention and the treatment of Pediatric disease. I also enjoy keeping up to date on the latest Pediatric medical research.

How I thrive

I love camping, boating, cooking, knitting, gardening, running, and reading.

Medical School ?

University of Vermont College of Medicine
Burlington

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics