Erin K. Snell MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 212 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

Dr. Snell took extra time to address my questions about disease process and effect of medicines on the progress. She used words and gesters that I could understand. I can't thank her enough for taking the extra time to address my concerns. I would definitely recommend her to a friend.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snell is very understanding and listens to my concerns, most importantly she explains treatment plans to me. I have always felt comfortable with her and her staff.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have very high regard for *Dr. Snell, and completely trust her judgment. I feel very fortunate to have her for Rheumatologist.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVE *Dr. Snell & her medical assistant. They both ALWAYS provide the best care. I never feel rushed & always leave the appt. feeling confident in the care I received.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snell is excellent.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snell is a very caring professional. She's very friendly and easy to talk to. Listens attentively to what you have to say. I'm impressed with her abilities, and her action to solve problems.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been very impressed with Dr. Snell. She has taken a concern and done her best to help resolve it and has been very understanding and proactive in helping me. Her visits aren't long, but I don't feel rushed. We cover everything we need to cover.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snell addressed all of my concerns with a good explanation of my questions. She is understanding and a good listener.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Snell conducted herself very professionally - She answered all my questions - I felt confident in her ability to make a correct diagnosis of my problem. She is an asset to Kaiser Permanente.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very unhappy with this care provider. I feel that the only reason to go to her is to get a prescription, I do all the online research and ask ?'s and find possible treatments. She really makes me feel everything I try to do to help myself is useless.

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snell is very nice, and seems to care about my condition.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snell was extremely personable. Gave me the reassurance I needed that my disease had not progressed. Also recommended a visit to Dermatology for a skin related issue. // I feel that Dr. Snell is taking excellent care of my condition.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snell was excellent. Compassionate to my concerns and come up with an action plan that I was very pleased with.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

mrs. snell was a great doctor. explained things throughout. she was polite and easy to talk too.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The last 5 month have been so tough with the RA. I needed someone to hear and care about what I was "whining" about. I felt like *Dr. Snell heard me, cared, and offered some feed back and help. I appreciate her.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snell seems to care about her patients. I would rate her as a very good doctor.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel I'm in good hands with Dr Snell. She makes I know I have choices.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snell was the most responsive of all - very quick response to my email - very good bedside manner - seems like a very nice, caring, good doctor -

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice and listened to what I had to say.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was only my second visit with Dr. Snell and I love how involved she is and determined to find a medication that will work better for me.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience. This is a new doctor for me as I have just moved to a new location. I am very happy with my provider.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I stick with Kaiser because of this doctor and her staff!

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My long-term rheumatologist has retired and this was my first appointment with *Dr. Snell. I found her to be unexceptionally thorough and helpful. Her explanation of a particular issue that I have (related to RA) was both appropriately detailed and reassuring.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snell was very caring. She addressed all my concerns and suggested care plans for me to consider addressing those concerns. Her touch was very gentle and knowledgeable.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All experiences have been very good.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the care I received. Thank you.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snell was very professional, kind, and thorough. I was impressed by how she explained diagnosis & treatment options.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy overall with my treatment and feeling confident with my health care with Dr. Snell. // She understood my concerns and was able to help me.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything very good.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snell is wonderful at explaining my options, is very thorough and kind.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a new doctor visit. I liked her, she listened well, seemed competent, and appt did not feel rushed

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr. Snell after the retirement of Mr. [name]. I was anxious seeing a new rheumatologist, but Dr. Snell was friendly, thorough and efficient.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in San Antonio, Texas and completed medical school at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston. After returning to San Antonio for my residency in Internal Medicine, I moved to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania where I completed my fellowship in Rheumatology and stayed on to practice for the next few years. After six years in Pittsburgh, I decided it was time to make another move, which brought me to Portland, Oregon. It is here that I hope to stay.

About my practice

I practice as a general rheumatologist. I feel the key to a strong patient-physician relationship is two-way communication. I try to listen closely to my patient's concerns and take the time to fully explain any treatment options at each visit.

How I thrive

One of my passions outside of medicine is horseback riding. I have been training in dressage for over twenty-five years. I love spending time with my animals, especially my horse and two cats. I have also developed a love for photography with a focus on wildlife and animals. I am an avid reader and no matter how busy I get, I always find time to pick up a book at least once a day.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Rheumatology
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh PA

Internal Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio TX

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Rheumatology
American Board of Internal Medicine