Erin M. Wallace MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
One Town Center
10163 SE Sunnyside Road, Suite 490
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 59 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

*Dr. Wallace is a fantastic psychiatrist.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wallace took my concerns seriously and thoroughly reviewed my chart to give me the best care.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wallace is knowledgable, professional, empathetic & kind. I trust her and feel lucky to have her as my mental health provider and look forward to our appointments.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely LOVE *Dr. Wallace. At first, I was worried about the doctor who'll be in charge of my mental health but I am so happy with *Dr. Wallace. She's smart, compassionate, funny & is always amazing at explaining things to me w/o talking to me like I'm a moron.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very helpful and she listens to what I have to say. I thank the Lord for the care she is giving to me. She is one of the best doctors we have worked with in the past 17 years. Thank you.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first time meeting with her- she seemed empathetic and knowledgeable

February 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Wallace to be well informed, caring about what concerns me personally. She was very knowledgeable re: meds, recommended discontinuation of one med. Starting a new med, more appropriate for my age & situation.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wallace was wonderful in listening and providing feed back on possible solutions to my current stat of depression. I felt better after our sessions that with her guidance I was going to return to feeling hopeful and back to my old self. I especially liked her ease and comfort during our conversation. I look forward to our next visit!

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my experience with Dr. Wallace has been very good.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Erin ____ is fantastic. I was very nervous as I assumed she was disappointed in me for good reason. However, she was great as always. She is a wonderful psychiatrist.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wallace was thorough, thoughtful, and easy to work with. I look forward to working with her again in the future.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had a few psychiastrist's during my 15+ years with Kaiser and Dr. Wallace is by far the best yet.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wallace is the best doctor I have had in years. Her knowledge and concern for me made me feel very good.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wallace was very caring, compassionate and overall just wonderful! I've been to two other mental health providers. By far is the best. A+.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wallace is fantastic! Her knowledge, professionalism and strong communication skills are exemplary.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wallace is an excellent practitioner. I feel so comfortable and confident of her treatment.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate *Dr.Wallace's genuine concern and wiliness to work as a team to find solutions that work for me.

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is great.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough positive things about *Dr. Wallace. I feel like she listened to me and works with me on medications and suggestions I may have about changes in doses. She doesn't talk to me but with me. I would definitely recommend her to anyone seeking a psychiatrist.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wallace was very kind & understanding. Unfortunately she is moving to another clinic, I will miss her but wish her well!

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt it was a waste of time to fill out the pre-assessment questionnaire after which the doctor set it aside without looking at it, and then proceeded to ask me the same questions which really wasted my appointment (already 15 minute) time. Also I was disappointed in the lack of eye contact, and her focus on the computer only. Kindness & respect were missing.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful!

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

awesome she actually listens to me

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I’ve called Oregon home for most of my life. I was born in Portland and grew up here as well. Much has changed over the years, but my desire to grow both personally and professionally while serving our community is as strong as ever. Intellectual curiosity drew me into the sciences, and my determination to help other people led me to a career in medicine. While in medical school, I developed a passion for mental health. My experiences impressed upon me the importance of emotional and mental well-being, as both relate so strongly to our overall health. I joined Kaiser Permanente shortly after finishing my psychiatry residency. I believe that a team-oriented approach to patient care is the best way to provide effective psychiatric treatment. As a psychiatrist, I enjoy collaborating with nurses, therapists, case managers, and, most of all, our members.

About my practice

I believe strongly in providing trauma-informed care, so my patients can feel safe. Any member visiting my clinic can expect a nonjudgmental setting, where his or her point of view is acknowledged and accounted for in the creation of a treatment plan. I strive to help those I treat get to a place where they can take an active role in the management of their own mental health. Regarding medication management, my job requires me to listen carefully to patient needs, while at the same time helping them understand that medication is often just one part of evidence-based psychiatric treatment. I believe that educating patients about the role medications play, as well as their therapeutic limits, helps members focus on making adjustments in their daily activities that are conducive to improved mental health and happier lives.

How I thrive

Maintaining an active, healthy lifestyle is very important to me. I enjoy running in Portland’s scenic neighborhoods and going on family walks with my husband and our children. I am a longtime skier, and I love taking some runs on Mt. Hood when I’m able to get out of the city. One of my favorite hobbies is to experiment with healthy recipes that call for ingredients from our region, such as salmon, steelhead, or Northwest fruits and vegetables. My kids also love the kitchen, so we often bake together. I enjoy knitting and reading. Most of all, I love the time I get to spend with my friends and family.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology