Erin R. Gee MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 127 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

Dr. Gee was kind, supportive and very professional. She is a true gem. I appreciated her patience and willingness to answer all my questions and allay my worries.I have complete faith I her. Thank you for having such a great provider on your staff. I suggest you do whatever you can to keep her. She is great!

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gee is wonderful.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gee & her MA & the secretary (or whatever her title is) were all great, helpful, sympathetic, all those things you hope for.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gee and her assistant are wonderful! *Dr. Gee was patient and answered all of my questions clearly and did not seem rushed. I feel valued by her.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think that I have received the best of care with *Dr. Gee and her staff. She was very calm and reassuring and very knowledgeable compared to other OB/GYN's I have seen. She explained everything without being patronizing or condescending. Most importantly, she listened. Thank you, *Dr. Gee!

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Gee is very east to get along with. she is compassionate and caring.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gee is kind, informative, and very helpful whenever I had questions or concerns. She is very compassionate and explains issues in plain, easy-to-understand terms. I feel like I am in good, capable hands with her as my doctor.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gee was very friendly and we left feeling very comfortable & confident w/where we were in the pregnancy. We both really liked her!

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gee was thorough and explained EVERYTHING so very professionally. I left feeling good about results.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was excellent and professional.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gee and staff are always welcoming and caring.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Erin Gee is a fantastic physician. She listens well, spends time addressing concerns & is a joy to visit. We love *Dr. Gee!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gee was very caring. She took time for me even though I didn't have an appointment

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First appt. with *Dr. Gee, I found her approachable, thorough, and willing to take the time to update my records with my history based on membership for many years with Kaiser Northern California.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had seen [name] my whole pregnancy so I was nervous having to see someone new but I was really pleased with Dr. Gee and thought she was very nice and was glad I ended up with her!

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gee was excellent...she came up with a "plan" to keep my procedure from being so painful and full of anxiety!!!!

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with this provider

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable, professional, friendly and courteous. Felt at ease in what could have been a very uncomfortable situation. Asked, listened, and gave feedback. I would highly recommend this doctor. She is definitely a "10" when it comes to patient care.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. Thanks for all her help!

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gee provided excellent care, took her time explaining things to me and gave me up-front answers to my questions.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gee made a potentially intimidating exam comfortable. I have already recommended her to a friend.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gee was pleasant overall but a bit vague when it came to answering my questions. I don't like to be left in the dark when it comes to my health or the health of my baby.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Terrible time waiting - Dr. not very personable

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My regular OB/GYN was on leave. Even impressed me with her understanding of a new problem and her knowledge of my cancer 10 years ago and an up date on not needing pap.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I called on Wednesday at 11am with a need to see someone because I was leaving town. I was given two choices and Dr. Gee was available the next morning and I had seen her before. she is excellent and took care of the problem.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provided reassurance and comfort for an uncomfortable situation!

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Northern California, I have had the opportunity to live in many parts of the country, including Rhode Island and Michigan. I have always been drawn to medicine and specifically to women's health. I moved to the Pacific Northwest in 2013, and I am thrilled to be working in the Kaiser Permanente Obstetrics and Gynecology Department in Vancouver, Washington!

About my practice

I try to make my office environment collegial and friendly. I believe that physicians provide the best medical care when we collaborate with patients. I offer recommendations based on medical evidence, and hope to engage all my patients in treatment discussions before finalizing plans. I enjoy the variety of Obstetrics and Gynecology and have particular interests in birth control, teenagers and young adults, minimally-invasive surgery, and alternatives to surgical intervention.

How I thrive

I love to try new and different foods, savor the great local microbrews here in Portland, Oregon, hike and explore the outdoors, catch up with friends and loved ones, and get lost in a good book with a great cup of coffee.

Medical School ?

University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
UCLA Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?