Ethan E. Corcoran MD, PhD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 75 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

*Dr. Corcoran is surely one of the best doctors (from every point of view) I have had in my life.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was variably impressed that *Dr. Corcoran had researched and was familiar with my rare neurological condition that did not primary affect palmonology issues.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Corcoran is thorough, knowledgeable, clear, honest, & involves me in decisions I recommend him highly.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Corcoran nurse was the most efficient nurse we have experienced. *Dr. Corcoran explains everything sometimes with the aid of the computer screens which adds to the understanding of the visit.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Corcoran to be warm friendly. Easy to talk to informative genuinely concerned for my well-being in a word "excellent." [name]

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Corcoran is very nice and very knowledgeable! Very thorough!

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cocoran is a very nice person, he knows what he is talking about even tho this was my 1st visit with him. He was very thorough and had talked with *Dr.[name] about my situation. He covered all my questions explained the cat scan results. I was a little anxious about seeing a new Dr. but am very pleased he is assigned to my situation.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Corcoran, very kind, explains where you can understand. Liked him very much.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, experience, doctor answered all my issue and concerns.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Duke University School of Medicine
Durham

Medical Training ?

Pulmonary Disease and Critica
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

Internal Medicine
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Critical Care Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Pulmonary Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine