Eva B. Patil MD, MPH
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 43 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

Dr. Patil was very professional and reassuring at the same time. She made me feel at ease and informed about the procedure and what to expect.

August 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ten out 10 experience. This was the most devastating experience of my life. I was cared for with utmost professionalism and COMPASSION!! I am forever grateful for the care that I received by *Dr. Patil, nurse [name], and social worker [name]. I will never forget how kind and respectful they are. Everything was thoroughly explained to me BEFORE anything happened. I knew exactly what was gong on. I was scared and ashamed but I never felt a fear or judged. I felt like a village of women were caring for one of their own. Thank you *Dr. Patil, nurse [name] & social worker [name].

August 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patil was referred to me by *Dr. [name]. Dr. Patil will be doing an out patient surgery one me. I feel comfortable with being her her very capable hands.

August 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patil and the nurse who assisted her made me feel very welcome and comfortable. They showed great empathy towards me during my visit.

July 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was the first doctor that I felt good and comfortable with everything. I amazed how she is very confident!

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Eva Patil was simply perfect.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the kindness, care, and support I was given by *Eva Patil.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Patel and was incredibly grateful for this department to be located at Interstate.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Patil was amazing. So knowledgeable, kind and gentle.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patil was great. I had several questions especially about my daughter. She took the time to answer them all. I especially appreciated talking about my daughter for a few minutes at my appt.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a pre-operative visit for complete hysterectomy (ovaries preserved). I had a lot of questions about expectations before, during, and after the procedure. Did feel the provider took the time to answer all of these questions thoroughly even though I had complications from the procedure. I was unconcerned during that experience because of the time the care provider (*Dr. [Patil]) spent with me during this pre-operative appointment to reassure me about how complications would be handled. I also appreciated that *Dr. [Patil] takes my irrational fear/discomfort of gynecological exam seriously and works to mini

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patil was amazing! She was empathetic & thorough during the visit I always felt respected and well cared for.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patil & her staff did an amazing job at making me feel comfortable during a very nerve racking procedure. They kept me informed on the procedure, answered all of my questions, & were extremely patient & kind. I will be recommending her to friends & family without any hesitation. My boyfriend & I were/are very pleased & impressed.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was very good at explaining the procedure to me and answering my questions. She prepared me for possible discomfort but there was none.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patil and her staff were amazing! I've never felt so taken care of. They were attentive to my needs and made sure I was physically and emotionally comfortable. Great experience.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit with *Dr. Patil was really good in regard to the items discussed The tx was fine but painful but this was thoroughly discussed & I was prepared well.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Eva Patil is excellent, thorough, kind, and caring! My experience with her could not have been better. Thank you.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I met *Dr. Patil. I liked her very much - personally and as a knowledgeable and concerned doctor. [name]

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A native Iowan, I have enjoyed making Portland my home. My love of international travel led me to practice medicine and to focus on obstetrics and gynecology, as I have seen many times how a woman's health is central to that of her family and community. At Oregon Health & Science University, I completed OB/GYN residency and a family planning fellowship focused on international women's reproductive health.

About my practice

I am proud to provide comprehensive reproductive health services including abortion, contraception, adolescent care, transgender care, and general obstetric and gynecologic care.

How I thrive

Traveling, snowshoeing with my husband and dog, bicycling, and singing in a local community choir help keep me grounded and happy.

Medical School ?

University of Iowa, Roy J and Lucille A Carver College of Medicine
Iowa City IA

Medical Training ?

Family Planning
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?