Evan C. Inman MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 224 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

Very happy w/Dr Inman & Kaiser Lancaster.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Inman is a wonderful Doctor and I have full confidence in him.

July 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like everything about *Dr. Inman.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Inman is excellent. In all ways. He is more interested in prevention & not throwing pills at me!!

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman & the staff are always friendly, professional, making sure they answer our questions, and following up on services or treatments laid out.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

5. Very good.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ALL is well!

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman is super.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Generally good experience in sometimes stressful personal situations.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff and the Dr were all friendly and competent

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I experienced Dr. Inman as exceptional in every way. He is able to establish trust and a strong sense that he wants to help (patient) very quickly.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Inman and [name] are a great team. They listen, they care and they don't waste your time. Both [name] and Doctor Inman went " out of their way" to assist my wife in understanding and my heart condition and to ease her worries and concerns.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Inman was great. He fixed my leg wound.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman is very easy to communicate with. Explains any questions very clearly. He is very balanced in his descriptions of pros & cons or any procedures or treatments I may have concerns about. His positive energy & friendliness is always appreciated.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He really didn't talk much about the problem I came in for. He went off in another direction. I left wondering why I came in

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman and his staff are always pleasant, professional and concerned for my welfare. I feel *Dr. Inman is a true asset to your clinic. Our family is happy with all he does for us. He is definitely a KEEPER.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman has been the best doctor I have had in many years! We just changed my father from his primary to *Doctor Inman and he was just as good at listening, explaining, & resolving problems w/him.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Inman is a very cool Dr. Listens to my problems and explained what he thinks might be the problem and how we would go about treating any problems.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman was very concerned and careful and he knew when to ask for help. I really appreciate the time and care he took to remove a very difficult splinter. I would consider him a very good option for a PCP! Thank you *Dr. Inman.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Inman always takes time to go over all my issues, physically and mentally, as my husband of 50 years passed away recently. He's very caring and understanding and makes sure I am taking care of myself during this stressful time.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Inmon was more than great. He answered some of my questions before I had a change to even ask them. I left my appointment feeling that I had gotten wonderful advise and care from him.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman is very nice and gave me instructions for my back which is what I wanted.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a great doctor. He is very friendly and explains everything to you.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman is an asset to your organization. He has knowledge, a sense of humor and compassion. I'm thankful I was able to get him for my provider. He spends time listening to concerns and lets me discuss my options of treatment a (+) for a doctor -

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All was very GOOD !

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I totally enjoyed Dr. Inman. He didn't rush to change any of my medication nor did he rush to prescribe any medication. He is looking into the "why" of my problem without masking the symptoms. He is also very friendly and warm. I think I may have found a keeper! :)

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Inman's suggestion of sleeping with a pillow between my legs has mostly solved my lower back pain.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Inman is wonderful.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in sunny Orlando, Florida, but went away to college in the state of Tennessee (but not at the Orange and White). My medical schooling was completed in Southern California at Loma Linda University and I have since practiced in Central Florida and North Carolina. My family and I recently moved to Oregon and hope to settle here after more than a few years of pulling up our tents.

About my practice

I am a board certified family practice physician with a bit of an emphasis on chronic disease management, but I am perfectly happy to see all. I, like most primary care physicians, believe that most of our health care time and expense is focused around chronic disease management once the disease has already occurred. Prevention is granted secondary importance to medications in medicine and in popular society at large as if all diseases were inevitable and unavoidable. Talking with patients about their concerns and questions regarding preventive care is always welcome, and I appreciate interest in trying to prevent disease by taking good care of the only body we will ever have. Some of this includes trying to prevent the use of medications and radiation when the expected gain is not greater than the potential risk. I also believe that part of my primary care responsibility is in trying to keep healthcare organized and to refer to an expert when needed.

How I thrive

My definition of how I thrive changed dramatically when I began schooling and started a family. While I used to be an avid summer sportsman with volleyball, basketball, and flag football (I am delicate), my nights and free days are currently spent playing catch, performing "experiments," going to the zoo, hiking, and building Legos with the little ones.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Florida Hospital
Orlando FL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine