Evie K. Precechtil MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 125 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

*Dr. Precechtil is very professional and very thorough.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Precetile is very professional and I really enjoy talking with her... She makes me feel very comfortable

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Precechtil's expertise and professional competence just seems to grow and grow - not that I ever thought her less than 'good'. She combines a warmth, perspective and ability to clearly communicate in a way that helps me feel very confident in her care. I'm eternally grateful to her for referring me to the Healthy Eating/Whole Plant Diet group almost three years ago - I'm much healthier and more dedicated to getting my diabetic self as healthy as possible because of my involvement and support from this clinic.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Precechtil is always listening to our concerns and makes sure that everything is taking care of.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Evie Precechtil is always friendly, caring and understanding of my health care. Just working on medication issues.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is so kind and caring!!!!!! I'm so happy with her care

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Evie K. Precechtil is always great. Never had a bad experience she's also my son's care provider too.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rating of Care Provider should be Excellent!

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "Evie" is great! Always a good experience.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Evie is a very caring person.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr precechtil was wonderful and addressed all my needs and questions. great doctor!!

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very professional and I definitely felt heard and my concerns addressed.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time visit for my wife and I. Both of us very well pleased with her assistant and, of course, with the doctor.

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Precechtil is an excellent doctor. She has a great understanding of treating the whole patient rather than one medical problem. She is very positive and encouraging. I would recommend her as a doctor and especially to senior patients.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Precechtil listened to and understood my concerns and responded very well!

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Precechtil had eye contact during the entire visit, not on a computer as some people have with other health systems. Once I arrived, she was aware that I needed some routine blood tests and ordered them for the same day. She referred me to a specialist for the problem I was having.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

care provider is very knowledgeable and forthcoming with sharing that knowledge // both doctor and nurse were very courteous and knowledgeable

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I though my MD, 2 days in a row,for 2 different problems, my Doctor was not friendly as she was the day before, don't understand, why

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. & asst. seem very kind & concerned for my needs. As a senior, I appreciate that.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in Portland, Oregon, I graduated from David Douglas High School and went to Oregon State University. I decided when I was a teenager that I was interested in medicine and then decided to become a doctor. I went to New York Medical College for my medical education and completed my residency training in family and community medicine at the University of San Francisco, working mainly at San Francisco General Hospital. I returned to Portland once I completed my training.

About my practice

I enjoy working in Family Medicine, and I am fortunate to work in an excellent department staffed with some outstanding people who make this a wonderful place to spend my career. I appreciate being able to care for an entire family, from newborn to grandparents. I like to focus on prevention, and what will help keep you healthy for the next 10 years and beyond. I orient my practice toward educating people to help them make their own decisions about their health care.

How I thrive

I try to keep a balance between work and my personal health. I am lucky to have my family and friends in the Portland area, with whom I enjoy spending time. I work to eat healthy, and I am always trying new recipes. I am a fan of the cookbook Good Food, Great Medicine and follow the blog 101 Cookbooks. I enjoy working out at the gym and doing new and exciting group exercise classes. I particularly like yoga and Barre3 classes. Hiking in Forest Park or in the Columbia River Gorge is one of my favorite de-stressing activities.

Medical School ?

New York Medical College
Valhalla

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine