Fayza I. Sohail MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 119 Ratings
  • 19 Comments

new doctor for me and I felt very happy about the start of our relationship. She listened, provided info in a clear and understandable style and I am looking forward to my next visit.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor and staff.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am soooo happy with my new doctor!

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you *Dr. Sohail. She is so kind and care. I can ask any questions about my health and she emailed me as soon as possible and my worry gone away!! I feel very thankful to her and I will be her patient in my life allover!! Thank you.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been with Kaiser for about 10 months and have had multiple experiences with a variety of care providers. We must say that by far this visit was one of if not the best experience we have had to date. The care provider was very knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, smart and informative. We have actually considered requesting her as our PCP if that is even possible.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with Dr. Sohail. Very professional and excellent communication skills.

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first appt. with *Dr. Fayza Sohail. It was a very productive and informative experience. She has my utmost confidence. Sincerely [name]

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sohail was wonderful! She put this new member at ease immediately.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very Very Good!

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care taker *Dr. Fayza was so gentle and nice.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit. Just the kind of Dt I like and..trust.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not only was the staff extremely personable, but my new physician was very thorough during my new-patient visit. She was prompt in contacting me with my lab results. She explained, in layman's terms, her concerns and suggested ways to help me improve my health.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor excellent.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice doctor for me and daughter // She speaks very clearly and nice personality

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm grateful to have a caring doctor who is willing to take the time to put my concerns and questions first.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If there was a 6-excellent, I would give it to her for my confidence in her. She takes time to explain and shows concern when dealing with my problem(s). I am so at ease with her.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is one of the best doctors I have ever had.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've already recommended her to friends who have Kaiser.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe in dedicated teamwork when it comes to member care. While I can serve as a guide and motivator, you are the person in charge! I feel strongly about education and have found that the more members know about their diseases, the more likely it is that their therapies will make sense to them. Therefore, I am always open to discussing and explaining our plan, repeatedly if necessary. Above all, I aim to achieve high-quality member care.

About my practice

I am native to the Pacific Northwest and grew up as a Kaiser Permanente member. I've lived all over the United States, but there is no question for me that Portland is home. I chose Family Medicine because of its versatility, and I am excited to care for members of all ages and backgrounds. In my training at Howard University Hospital in Washington, D.C., I gained experience taking care of underserved patients with complex medical problems. I truly love being a physician and am so grateful for the privilege to serve.

How I thrive

Moderation is key in all things, including work and relaxation. I enjoy my work so much that I sometimes have to force myself to take a break. I love to travel, seek out rare books, read said rare books, and spend time with friends and family. I strive to give back to my community as often and as much as I can. As a native Oregonian, I am happy spending time outdoors, and I am always up for new things, including skydiving and bungee jumping.

Medical School ?

Windsor University School of Medicine
Cayon
Saint Kitts and Nevis

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Howard University
Washington DC

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine