Francisco M. Chan Jr., MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 288 Ratings
  • 58 Comments

I love Dr. Chan. This was my first visit with him and he made me feel very comfortable, answered all my questions and established great rapport with me. I am very honored to have him as lead on my health care team. Respectfully, [name]

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chan is excellent!

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan has taken very good care of my wife and me. He took the time to find a serious condition which neither he nor I knew about.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this Dr. Always listens and gives great explanations.

March 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Chan goes above and beyond expectations as a "normal" part of his Patient care.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan is an excellent doctor who cares about my needs and concerns. He takes extra time to explain things without making you feel stupid or unimportant.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit. Very understanding, and knowledgeable care provider. My concerns pertaining to over all health questions was addressed without feelings of being blown off. Excellent bedside manner as well as, feeling very confident in doctors medical ethics.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Made me feel important and cared about how I was feeling. A+ from me [name]

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with *Dr. Chan!!!!

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

awesome provider!!!

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

mY DOCTOR IS GREAT DOCTOR, WOULD RECOMEND HIM AND HAVE

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So friendly & thorough.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a busy time at the clinic. *Dr. Chan made an _____ to take care of my skin problems in a timely manner. I appreciate his efforts - The outcome was good! [name]

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan had read my record before visit (he had not seen me previously).

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Incredible, and I am grateful for Dr. Chan and his immediate staff.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan is an excellent physician. He is great.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider does not seem to listen to the patient

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chan is always helpful and willing to listen.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We - love you guys! ESPECIALLY *DR. CHAN.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor. he's concerned and he takes the time to listen.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan was kind and very thorough. It was my first visit. I was comfortable with his questions and his answers to my concerns.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Chan, I felt very comfortable in his presence and I left feeling very confident he had addressed my questions/answers. I really appreciated the time he took, I was actually surprised how much time he spent.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good Experience. I really am happy with Dr. Chan. Really knows what he is doing, Listens to problems and makes very helpful suggestions and advice. // Dr. Chan is outstanding in working with patient's problems. I can honestly highly recommend his to all others. [name]

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Chan is very good and has patience with me as a deaf person!

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always been great!!

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan is a very thorough and kind provider

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan was good.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc. Chan is the best Doc i have had in years !!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

had real good experience.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Francisco Chan is the VERY BEST doctor that WE'VE ever had!! He takes his time with us, listens to my health concerns, calls us to follow up and to see how we're doing since our doctor's visits. *Dr. Chan is very caring and compassionate. *Dr. Chan makes sure we are comfortable and we know we are in good care with *Doctor Chan! He is amazing, and quite frankly cannot/will not be replaced! Thanks to *Doctor Chan for our healthcare.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'll be changing doctors as soon as I can find one who will listen to me! It seems that he wanted to solve my problems by throwing pills at me

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was a very good one. *Dr. Chan spent time with us. Before we felt that were being pushed through.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. chan is a very great Dr.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt like needs weren't addressed and my doctor wasn't interested in me as a person.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Chan very professional & caring. very pleased with his advise & care through year for me and my wife-

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan called to follow up and make sure our referral was being processed. His going the extra step to reassure me an anxious mom is greatly appreciated.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan was running a little behind, but explained that something urgent had come up with an elderly patient. I completely understood and appreciated his level of concern for his patients.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan is #1.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan was friendly but professional. Speedy but thorough. Reassured me as to treatment plan. Told me what to watch out for. Good experience!

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone I encountered was terrific, particularly the physician. The doctor was unhurried and addressed all my concerns. I was very impressed and happy. // Incredible physician. He really listened to me and was so patient.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Chan

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan made a good impression on me because he had checked my history before he came in the room. This was my first visit with him. I am glad he is now my doctor.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall was very pleased with treatment that was provided. A continuation of the care and professional service that I have had on previous occasions.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chan and his staff were very supportive and compassionate in my grieving needs // A slight delay in seeing provider because he is so thorough with each patient I did not mind the wait time

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm pleased with the doctor. *Dr. Chan is very thorough and listens to what I have to say. I have never left his office feeling disappointed with my visit with him.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a new patient and my experience was great. Dr Chan did not rush me out of the appointment and answered all my questions. I wish I had joined Kaiser sooner than I did.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan seems very knowledgeable, compassionate, professional.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my best experience at any medical facility.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen seems like he's a caring Dr. he personally called about test results. Good to understand.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

They are #1. Very happy with staff & with *Dr. Chan.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found the doctor and staff very caring

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am appreciative and happy with Kaiser & my Dr! Dr Chan is wonderful, kind and is exactly what I would want in a doctor. He and [name] are a great team and I am glad they are part of my health care team. :)

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan was exceptional in reading my medical report and understanding my needs. He put me at ease by referring me for an echo

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan had an intern or student doctor working with him on my visit. The student did the preliminary work, and did the thumb joint injection with Dr. Chan helping and observing.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Francisco CHAN is an EXCELLENT care provider! HE literally SAVED MY LIFE!

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan handled all my issues that I provided. *Dr. Chan did not explain med changes, or did not seem very friendly.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Philippines and finished medical school at the University of Santo Tomas in Manila. After this, I underwent training in Family Medicine at The University of the Philippines, Philippine General Hospital and at the JFK Medical Center in Edison, New Jersey. My first practice was at Columbia Basin Health Association in Mattawa, Washington before moving to Providence Medical Group in Chehalis, Washington where I also served as site clinical lead. I enjoy teaching and had the privilege of being a clinical instructor in Family Medicine at the University of Washington and at the Pacific Northwest University.

About my practice

As a family physician, I provide medical services to adult and pediatric patients. I strongly believe in the prevention of illnesses as well as early and timely medical intervention to avoid complications and life-threatening conditions. It is important not only to achieve physical health but also mental, emotional, and spiritual health.

How I thrive

My philosophy is to "practice what I teach." It is only through this that I can relate to my patients especially in empathizing with them on living a healthy lifestyle. I believe a healthy and balanced diet, exercise, and obtaining enough sleep/rest and stress relief is vital to a person's wellbeing. After work, I enjoy hiking, going to the gym, or swimming. Spending quality time with friends and family is something that also enriches me. I also enjoy the theater, the symphony, and arts.

Medical School ?

University of Santo Tomas
Manila
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
JFK Medical Center
Edison NJ

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine