Garret G. De Castro MD
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 201 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

Good

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr DeCastro is the best!!! He listens, he cares, he takes time, he explains.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Decastro was very attentive to my symptoms , did a thorough lab work up and satisfactorily answered most of my questions.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. De Castro is the third doctor I have had since joining Kaiser and I would have to say he is the best Doctor I have had in my 30 plus years as a Kaiser patient.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a little surprised with some of the comments made about my occasional knee pain and how quickly a new knee was suggested - don't think it's anywhere near that level yet! Maybe he was just kidding. Doctor agreed I can do things to make my own knees stronger and discussed that with me. I did not feel he was in a hurry, and covered all of my questions

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. deCastro's sincerity and concern for my health, he is very personable. A positive attribute!!!

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. De Castro was VERY informative and is the first provider that I have seen that had clearly reviewed my history. I felt that he really strove to get a full picture of my medical needs.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor discounted what I had to say about my condition. He talked down to me as though I were not capable of understanding him, and gave a prognosis that is ludicrous under the circumstances. I will not see him again. Although he seems nice, he jumps to conclusions.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De Castro was excellent!! [name]

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do appreciate my doctor.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time I saw *Dr. De Castro - very nice.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel Dr DeCastro persuaded me to get a couple of prescriptions that have a number of scary side effects. I explained to him why I didn't want to begin taking prescription medicines.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As Dr. was leaving the exam room he turned & said. "you have dry mouth" No explination.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was friendly and addressed any issues I had.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was my first visit with this new doctor and he spent time with me to hear all my concerns. I think we will work well together

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have confidence that this provider & his assistants will give me the care I need.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing *Dr. De Castro as my dr. left Kaiser - hardly had time to really get to know *Dr. De Castro.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of the Philippines College of Medicine
Manila
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
State University of New York Health Science Center at Brooklyn
Brooklyn NY

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine