Gene R. Conley MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 242 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

he was very kind and explained what was going on and what we needed to do and spoke to my husband.

August 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley was very good at answering my questions & concerns. This was a vast improvement from my last dr.

August 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Conley is a definite good asset to the Kaiser Insurance plan. He represented the kind of doctor you wish they all could be.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had looked at my records as this was the first visit with him and he had taken the time to really review my previous drs notes and took a lot of time with me to establish a course of treatment.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Conley took his time, explained what he was doing and answered my questions in layman's terms.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider, who is welcoming, professional and really listens. The provider conveyed a personal care and attention to my health needs. I felt listened to, which has not always been the care with some providers. Do not lose him!

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been very pleased with Dr. Conley as our new primary physician at Kaiser. He's well educated. knows what he's doing and is a pleasant person, too. Our favorite doctor in a LONG time!

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider is new to me, but so far I am very pleased.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good advice and counseling. I liked Dr. Conley and he was very knowledgable and thorough.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good, no bad

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Listened carefully to my issues. Gave me a good understanding of his diagnosis and a clear plan on clearing up my issues. Has a a good disposition.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a meet and greet appointment.First time contact. Dr Conley was very professional,friendy and attentive.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rare doctor. Shows care and concern and actually listens to what you have to say.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have seen *Dr. Conley twice when PCP was not available. He is an asset to your team of physicians.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Totally pleased with *Dr. Conley! Nice guy!

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

articulate, friendly and gives me (your patient) a feeling of confidence. Hope he stays in the same area because I would see him again when [name] is not available.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley is 5 stars.

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with Dr. Conley, he was great! Great patient care, wonderful experience!

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great!!

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife goes to same doctor. We both recommend him highly.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley is by far the most knowledgeable, competent and well rounded primary care doctor I have ever had. On this visit I brought up several problems and was amazed at how fully informed he was on all. The conditions and treatment options were very well detailed in explanations. He showed true concern for my health and well being. *Dr. Conley is in my opinion the epitome of what physicians should be. Outstanding.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

100% wonderful experience - Dr Conley is friendly, professional, courteous, sympathetic, understanding and very very nice.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had switched to Dr. Conley because I really did not like my last doctor. I'm very glad I did.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed meeting Dr. Conley for the first time. He was easy to talk to and thorough for what needed to be done. Hopefully, he will stay in this position for a while.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley very attentive, very concerned. Good P/R skills.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very quick & professional help though out entire process. Feeling great now!!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was the first time seeing Dr Conley, he was great!

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent. Doctor was very thorough, kind. Very good listener and Interested in what I had to say. Showed compassion. Overall, he is great.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider I really like, he takes the time to go over things and never seems like he is rushed.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. Conley's care of me.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley was very professional and informative.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Once switching to *Dr. Conley, my satisfaction is 100%. My previous Dr. was not a good fit.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. clearly didn't take my concerns seriously. Didn't request 3 prior years of medical history and acted like it wasn't important. Downplayed the fact that my recent diet was effective for my health conditions then talked about drugs used for treatment after I had just explained those exact drugs were not effective when I tried them.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very respectful and concerned and wanted me to get better // I was very pleased with the Dr. was very concerned with my health.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy Dr. Conley, he is personable, professional and listens to what I am saying about my body.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

although this doc. was new to me if I had to change I would ask him to be my primary care doc.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Conley is very professional, compassionate and caring and enjoyed the office visit.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

other than the wait, I was impressed with Dr. Conley

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Growing up in the Central Valley of California, I played both classical and bluegrass music. I also volunteered at local hospitals, where I developed a passion for the healing arts and decided to pursue a career in medicine. After my medical residency at the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota, my wife and I were excited to move back to the West Coast to be closer to family--and farther away from blizzards.

About my practice

I am an internal medicine physician, providing primary care to adults. As such, I work not only to manage acute and chronic medical conditions but also to help prevent disease. I like the philosophy of whole-person care, looking beyond individual medical conditions to help members improve their overall quality of life.

How I thrive

I experience the most restorative moments in life in the company of my wife, family, and friends--and when I am caring for our rescue animals. I also enjoy spending time at the river, kayaking, and listening to old vinyl records. My wife and I are both musicians and like playing music together.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education (Rochester)
Rochester MN

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine