Gene R. Conley MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 200 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

Dr. Conley took his time, explained what he was doing and answered my questions in layman's terms.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been very pleased with Dr. Conley as our new primary physician at Kaiser. He's well educated. knows what he's doing and is a pleasant person, too. Our favorite doctor in a LONG time!

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider is new to me, but so far I am very pleased.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr Conley; I feel very relaxed in his presence and confident in his knowledge and care for my health concerns.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good advice and counseling. I liked Dr. Conley and he was very knowledgable and thorough.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In the past this care provider was not as attentive to my care, and I need to build up more trust before I will have full confidence in this care provider.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I teach students how to treatment plan patient care so I was surprised when the doctor basically told me what my treatment was going to be without asking if it was something I wanted to do. you get better buy in if the patient is involved in developing their own health plan. really liked the doctor though.

January 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good, no bad

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Listened carefully to my issues. Gave me a good understanding of his diagnosis and a clear plan on clearing up my issues. Has a a good disposition.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a meet and greet appointment.First time contact. Dr Conley was very professional,friendy and attentive.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rare doctor. Shows care and concern and actually listens to what you have to say.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have seen *Dr. Conley twice when PCP was not available. He is an asset to your team of physicians.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Totally pleased with *Dr. Conley! Nice guy!

January 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

articulate, friendly and gives me (your patient) a feeling of confidence. Hope he stays in the same area because I would see him again when [name] is not available.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley is 5 stars.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with Dr. Conley, he was great! Great patient care, wonderful experience!

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great!!

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife goes to same doctor. We both recommend him highly.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley is by far the most knowledgeable, competent and well rounded primary care doctor I have ever had. On this visit I brought up several problems and was amazed at how fully informed he was on all. The conditions and treatment options were very well detailed in explanations. He showed true concern for my health and well being. *Dr. Conley is in my opinion the epitome of what physicians should be. Outstanding.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

100% wonderful experience - Dr Conley is friendly, professional, courteous, sympathetic, understanding and very very nice.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had switched to Dr. Conley because I really did not like my last doctor. I'm very glad I did.

September 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed meeting Dr. Conley for the first time. He was easy to talk to and thorough for what needed to be done. Hopefully, he will stay in this position for a while.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley very attentive, very concerned. Good P/R skills.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very quick & professional help though out entire process. Feeling great now!!

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was the first time seeing Dr Conley, he was great!

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent. Doctor was very thorough, kind. Very good listener and Interested in what I had to say. Showed compassion. Overall, he is great.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is awesome.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider I really like, he takes the time to go over things and never seems like he is rushed.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. Conley's care of me.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley was very professional and informative.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Once switching to *Dr. Conley, my satisfaction is 100%. My previous Dr. was not a good fit.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. clearly didn't take my concerns seriously. Didn't request 3 prior years of medical history and acted like it wasn't important. Downplayed the fact that my recent diet was effective for my health conditions then talked about drugs used for treatment after I had just explained those exact drugs were not effective when I tried them.

March 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very respectful and concerned and wanted me to get better // I was very pleased with the Dr. was very concerned with my health.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy Dr. Conley, he is personable, professional and listens to what I am saying about my body.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

although this doc. was new to me if I had to change I would ask him to be my primary care doc.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Conley is very professional, compassionate and caring and enjoyed the office visit.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

other than the wait, I was impressed with Dr. Conley

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Growing up in the Central Valley of California, I played both classical and bluegrass music. I also volunteered at local hospitals, where I developed a passion for the healing arts and decided to pursue a career in medicine. After my medical residency at the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota, my wife and I were excited to move back to the West Coast to be closer to family--and farther away from blizzards.

About my practice

I am an internal medicine physician, providing primary care to adults. As such, I work not only to manage acute and chronic medical conditions but also to help prevent disease. I like the philosophy of whole-person care, looking beyond individual medical conditions to help members improve their overall quality of life.

How I thrive

I experience the most restorative moments in life in the company of my wife, family, and friends--and when I am caring for our rescue animals. I also enjoy spending time at the river, kayaking, and listening to old vinyl records. My wife and I are both musicians and like playing music together.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education (Rochester)
Rochester MN

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine