Gene R. Conley MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 37 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

My care provider I really like, he takes the time to go over things and never seems like he is rushed.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. Conley's care of me.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Conley was very professional and informative.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. clearly didn't take my concerns seriously. Didn't request 3 prior years of medical history and acted like it wasn't important. Downplayed the fact that my recent diet was effective for my health conditions then talked about drugs used for treatment after I had just explained those exact drugs were not effective when I tried them.

March 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very respectful and concerned and wanted me to get better // I was very pleased with the Dr. was very concerned with my health.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy Dr. Conley, he is personable, professional and listens to what I am saying about my body.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

although this doc. was new to me if I had to change I would ask him to be my primary care doc.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Conley is very professional, compassionate and caring and enjoyed the office visit.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

other than the wait, I was impressed with Dr. Conley

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Growing up in the Central Valley of California, I played both classical and bluegrass music. I also volunteered at local hospitals, where I developed a passion for the healing arts and decided to pursue a career in medicine. After my medical residency at the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota, my wife and I were excited to move back to the West Coast to be closer to family--and farther away from blizzards.

About my practice

I am an internal medicine physician, providing primary care to adults. As such, I work not only to manage acute and chronic medical conditions but also to help prevent disease. I like the philosophy of whole-person care, looking beyond individual medical conditions to help members improve their overall quality of life.

How I thrive

I experience the most restorative moments in life in the company of my wife, family, and friends--and when I am caring for our rescue animals. I also enjoy spending time at the river, kayaking, and listening to old vinyl records. My wife and I are both musicians and like playing music together.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda