Geoffrey S. Dunn MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 42 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

When my previous primary care physician moved on & I needed to choose another one I was worried because I was used to *Dr. [name]. I really lucked out getting *Dr. Dunn & am very happy with him. [name]

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the new doctor for both myself and my wife. We both like him a lot. He is very friendly, encouraging and thorough and seems very knowledgable. Explains things in a way we can understand. Very glad we picked him-hope he stays for a while.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable and clear and understandable.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dunn is the BEST dr. I've had as a family practice doctor!

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very quick to be seen & very thorough explanations by nurse & doctor both.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was a new patient to Dr. Dunn and I was impressed that he had already reviewed my chart and knew my concerns and past treatments. He was very direct and helpful with the treatment he offered for me and I appreciated that. A well informed and caring physician. He instilled trust in my right away and I liked him.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My sister just passed away and I was meeting *Dr.Dunn for first time to discuss my depression & grief. *Dr.Dunn and his nurse COULD NOT have been more compassionate & concerned for me.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Dunn, and I was very pleased with him. I got to his office early, was taken right in and had a very short wait - I was very happy with the whole visit!

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent. very knowledgeable and explains everything in a way my son could understand. one of the best doctors we have seen.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been taken good care.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunn is a wonderful doctor. I've only seen him twice, but he makes me feel very comfortable. He's the best doctor that I've had for years.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

already recommended Dr. to another person

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked the Dr.'s bedside manner - (good people).

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunn is an experienced doctor, very responsible and patient for dealing with my health situation. He is a great asset of your clinic.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was drawn to Family Medicine because it provides the greatest breadth of any medical specialty. I am interested in providing care to all age groups--in sickness and in health. I chose to work at Kaiser Permanente because of the way it is organized--our mission to provide high-quality health care is backed up by our structure.

About my practice

I was a boy when I chose to become a doctor, and I am thankful every day for the privilege to practice medicine. To me, Family Medicine provides the perfect opportunity to nurture entire families, learn something new every day, educate, work with my hands, and practice preventive medicine.

How I thrive

I'm an Oregon native and, like a lot of people from the Pacific Northwest, I love the outdoors. I am energized by hiking, camping, canoeing, and exploring unseen corners of our beautiful state. At home, I like to play music, garden, and spend time with my family and friends.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland