Geoffrey S. Dunn MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 182 Ratings
  • 36 Comments

Dr. Dunn has a great bed side manner. He takes his time to answer questions in a clear and concise manner.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dunn is very respectable, kind, considerate very professional. He looks over all charting and discusses medication and my medical issues to make a plan. He's an awesome doctor.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent care medication prescribed perfect healing started right away.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been with Kaiser about 40 years and *Dr. Dunn has the best bedside manner I've seen. Make me feel very comfortable.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Geoffery S. Dunn MD was awesome best dr. I have ever had. He LISTENS.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very good and explained everything about what my ailments is. All so the medicine and Xxxrays on. my lungs. Also to call if I had questions. I highly recommended d him.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with his care, and that of his staff.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Dunn.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really enjoyed my first visit to Dr. Dunn's office.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My PCP, Dr. Dunn, responded to my concern over a previously treated condition and helped me schedule an immediate appointment.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor attends to my medical needs as well He's also my brothers doctor - I hope he stays with Sunnyside Mt. Scott. We don't want to change doctors - he's awesome, he's patient, compassionate and is a very caring doctor.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A few years ago *Dr. Dunn was not my primary dr. but my first visit with him, he listened and was concerned with all of my problems. Dr. Dunn is one of those very rare drs. that actually cares.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Dunn was great. this was my first visit with him and I am very pleased that I decided to to have him as my PCP.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Informative and personal.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Getting set up with new doctor is stressful. *Dr. Dunn & his staff put me at ease.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunn was professional and focused on my concerns and I could not have asked for a more complete assessment of my problem. His recommendations worked beautifully and the condition was soon resolved.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor did a great job.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunn is the best

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly. Listened. Would like a more holistic approach to health care.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My entire family sees *Dr. Dunn. He is caring and informed for son, husband, and me. A ____ skill and talent.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm impressed.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Dunn very much and he is on my primary's team.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Dunn is great, he listened to me and gave me a good plan for my health

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When my previous primary care physician moved on & I needed to choose another one I was worried because I was used to *Dr. [name]. I really lucked out getting *Dr. Dunn & am very happy with him. [name]

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the new doctor for both myself and my wife. We both like him a lot. He is very friendly, encouraging and thorough and seems very knowledgable. Explains things in a way we can understand. Very glad we picked him-hope he stays for a while.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable and clear and understandable.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dunn is the BEST dr. I've had as a family practice doctor!

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very quick to be seen & very thorough explanations by nurse & doctor both.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was a new patient to Dr. Dunn and I was impressed that he had already reviewed my chart and knew my concerns and past treatments. He was very direct and helpful with the treatment he offered for me and I appreciated that. A well informed and caring physician. He instilled trust in my right away and I liked him.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Dunn, and I was very pleased with him. I got to his office early, was taken right in and had a very short wait - I was very happy with the whole visit!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent. very knowledgeable and explains everything in a way my son could understand. one of the best doctors we have seen.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunn is a wonderful doctor. I've only seen him twice, but he makes me feel very comfortable. He's the best doctor that I've had for years.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

already recommended Dr. to another person

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked the Dr.'s bedside manner - (good people).

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunn is an experienced doctor, very responsible and patient for dealing with my health situation. He is a great asset of your clinic.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was drawn to Family Medicine because it provides the greatest breadth of any medical specialty. I am interested in providing care to all age groups--in sickness and in health. I chose to work at Kaiser Permanente because of the way it is organized--our mission to provide high-quality health care is backed up by our structure.

About my practice

I was a boy when I chose to become a doctor, and I am thankful every day for the privilege to practice medicine. To me, Family Medicine provides the perfect opportunity to nurture entire families, learn something new every day, educate, work with my hands, and practice preventive medicine.

How I thrive

I'm an Oregon native and, like a lot of people from the Pacific Northwest, I love the outdoors. I am energized by hiking, camping, canoeing, and exploring unseen corners of our beautiful state. At home, I like to play music, garden, and spend time with my family and friends.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Community Health of Central Washington
Yakima WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine