George S. Oji MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 64 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

Finally - a dr. who REALLY listens to how you are feeling!

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good things about the quality and care that *Dr. Oji has provided me with fusion back surgery and recovery. I am now able to walk and move free of pain.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love! Love! *Dr. Oji he is the best. Very caring.

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oji and his staff are excellent. He explained my surgical options and follow up in understandable terms. I would recommend him highly to anyone needing special care.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the highest regard for *Dr. Oji. The surgery he performed on my back has given my life back to me and I am very grateful to him. His friendly, caring attitude matches his skill in the operating room. I can't say enough good things about him and his care.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment with *Dr. George Oji neuro-spine specialist was extremely excellent. He took time to explain in understandable words my back pain. I was so satisfied to have a very higher education dr. who truly understood my past spine surgery, bone birth defects and cancer disease I struggle with. This *Dr. Oji is truly a gold standard dr. who Kaiser is truly blessed to have him on their Orthopedic Dept. His education is outstanding. Thank you. [name]

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oji was very nice. Seemed very "surgery" based. My after visit summary was incorrect. After an email to *Oji he corrected it.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oji did my first back surgery and will be doing my next one in the next few mos. He's a top notch surgeon and did a great job on my first back surgery. I have every ____ he will do the same on my next one. I'm not thrilled that I have chronic back issue and need another surgery of course, but feel better about it knowing he will be the one taking care of me. I have utmost confidence in him.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oji is a very competent & caring dr.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The level of care provided in the Spine Clinic and *Dr. Oji is highly appreciated.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband & I were very happy with *Dr. Oji. Never seemed rushed to get done & out of office. He explained my x-rays & how everything was going on & what to expect. He was very pleasant to my husband & family members. Answered all our questions. He was very pleasant & we loved him.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. answered all the questions - Very professional.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care Provider #1. Exceptional.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oji & staff first-rate great surgeon - discussed procedure & expectations thoroughly - no complaints - always recommend Kaiser to friends & co-workers -

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After my wife and I got married, we moved to Portland, Oregon and started a family. We love the Pacific Northwest for the clean air, friendly atmosphere, and beautiful summers. I consider working for Kaiser Permanente to be a great professional experience.

About my practice

I specialize in spine surgery, from the head to the tail bone. My main job as a specialist is to educate patients about their spine so that they can make educated, informed decisions. I help them make connections between symptoms, examination findings, and results from tests, such as X-rays and MRIs. I consult with patients on the best treatment to resolve their issues.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my beautiful wife and our daughter. My passion is tennis, which I played competitively in college but now only recreationally. I also hike, bicycle, jog, and even rollerblade, any excuse to be outdoors.

Medical School ?

University of Iowa College of Medicine
Iowa City

Medical Training ?

Spine Surgery
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center (Oakland)
Oakland CA

Orthopaedic Surgery
UCLA Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery