Gerald A. Dunlap MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 141 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

I felt a little rushed by both the doctor and the nurse. I particularly didn't appreciate to be told to stop talking so charting could be done.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was seen promptly, I did not have to wait at all. I was smooth. The doctor *Gerald A. Dunlap left me with hoe with respect to a physical personal issue my last doctor did not address well. My overall experience was a good one, thank you!

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am especially pleased with *Dr. Dunlap's thoroughness, manner, and approach to my care, and he has my complete confidence.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Dunlop is very warm and caring. He is new to me and I am sure the doctor will be a good match for me.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He did a wonderful job.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dunlap is excellent!

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendliness seemed artificial.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked *Dr. Dunlap!

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dunlap was great!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy to have *Dr. Dunlap as my physician!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Dunlap was excellent! I really felt taken care of.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A good experience for 1st time to *Dr. Dunlap!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunlap is a great communicator and makes me feel that hew will take care of anything I need.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Dunlap was great. friendly, courteous, attentive and knowlegable and proposed a good sense care plan.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Dunlap is very professional

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Dunlap listened advise with several choices. In the end I made the choice which type of medication to take.Thank you Dr Dunlap!

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is one of the best docs I have seen at Kaiser in the 12 years I've been with them; kind, informative, attentive, personable.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunlap is a very caring and thorough physician.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Bedside Manner and was willing to talk about other concerns apart from what brought me in.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New Dr. I like him.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Dunlap. It was my first meeting with him as a primary care doctor and I am most pleased.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dunlak was so very polite & helpful. He listened to my concern. At the end of my visit. I felt well taken care of.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunlap treated me as though I were his patient. After examining my leg he changed the diagnosis and prescribed a different medication.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunlap was not my own physician, but did a careful assessment of my problem, and was very caring. He also ordered an X-ray to make sure I was not suffering from pneumonia and had a copy of the results sent to me at home.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very through and thoughtful. He listened to all concerns and was able to help me negotiate a tough situation.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dunlap is exceptional. I have been with Kaiser for over 6 years. He is the very first doctor to address any of my concerns. I find this a wonderful new experience.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dunlap is excellent.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in North Carolina and grew up in Montana. To complete medical school, I attended Oregon Health Sciences University, and have been in the Portland area ever since.

About my practice

As an internal medicine physician, I specialize in the care of adult members, many of whom have complex or chronic health concerns. I believe that the best medicine comes through an active partnership between a member and provider. Providing options and expertise to members to help them reach a decision as to how they would like to proceed with their care. I enjoy discussing options with members regarding their care and using the best current evidence to try and help frame the options that are medically optimal while following a member-centered approach.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and at home. I enjoy gardening and canning as well as hiking in the lovely Pacific Northwest. I am always trying to acquire new skills and expertise both inside and outside of medicine. Some of my favorite hobbies include working with electronics, woodworking, and computer programming.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Health System/St. Vincent Hospital and Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine