Gilda J. Lorensen MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 128 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

Very condescending.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lorenson is amazing. I felt so cared for!

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. made some wrong assumptions about my medical background, former treatment and level of knowledge resulting in unnecessary lecture. Otherwise, feel dr. is very knowledgeable & caring.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lorensen made an awkward visit comfortable.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated *Dr. Lorensen calling me herself about follow-up ultrasound she recommended.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider was very compassionate and understanding of my concerns. She explained procedure and future plans very clearly. I had a very good experience.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have excellent experiences with *Dr. Gilda J. Lorensen.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

MD *Lorensen gave me a very detailed explanation regarding my medical condition. She took her time with me, and used very simple ways of explaining my health concern. She did great!

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that the care & concern from start to finish was exceptional. Everything was explained in full before hand & my comfort during my biopsies was very important to doctor & assistant. Thank you for helping me through a very difficult time in my life. Also thank you *Dr. L. for calling & putting my mind @ ease after the test results came back & far giving me options for continue care. [name]

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment I had with *Dr. Gilda Lorensen was one of the "worst experiences I have ever had. She was highly unprofessional, rude and pushing her personal agenda. Based on *Dr. Lorensen's personal agenda I feel as though the results I received from the test she performed were flawed, therefore I will be seeking a second opinion.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Hands down one of the worst Drs. I've ever had. She talked over me & didn't listen to anything I said. She dismissed any & all of my concerns. She had her mind made up before she even came in my room & wouldn't listen to any of my concerns. I would never recommend her to any one.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lorenson is an amazing, caring, knowledgeable person, and I am so thankful to have her as a medical care provider. She helped me reason through a handful of inter-related medical concern with my reproductive organs. These were physical & emotional concerns, and her support helped me physically & mentally.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was the first appointment with *Dr. Lorensen. She was kind the overall experience tolerable when it could of been awkward. I will def. recommend her she answered all my questions and was very thorough.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lorensen did not make me feel at all rushed, took her time to ensure I was fully apprised of all aspects of treatment and future treatment (if needed).

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lorensen is a excellent doctor, I would recommend her to anyone needing OB/GYN issues [name] her MA was very professional & very how always smiling making me feel relaxed and at ease. Great team at Salmon Creek.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gilda Lorensen is the best doctor I have ever had. She is very direct and to the point about my health which I appreciate, yet kind when I had some anxiety and worries. Thank you.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was patient and understanding. A good doctor!!!

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor always takes her time & is very thorough.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt understood and cared for as a new patient. The Dr. really understood the matter and I believe my treatment is appropriate for my problem. Thank you.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. Lorensen--she is very caring and has helped me greatly.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lorensen is a very personable and approachable provider. She was extremely warm and explained things in a manner that I understood.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor gave me medication to ease discomfort that worked, so I was comfortable and she got the information she needed. She was patient and I felt well served by her and her staff.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased to be seen by *Dr. Lorenson. She is knowledgeable and caring. She and her assistant make a wonderful team.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lorensen and her staff went beyond their duty to be courteous, informative, and helpful. The procedure was the most pleasant I've ever had. D*r. Lorensen is wonderful!

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like the care provider was knowledgable and could help my situation. But did not have a concern for what I had questions about and did not want to listen to what I had to say when she asked me a question.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is fantastic, very thorough and caring

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in beautiful California but love the Pacific Northwest and have lived here since 1981. I attended Stanford University, then Duke University Medical School, and finally Oregon Health & Science University for my Obstetrics and Gynecology training. I have been with Kaiser Permanente ever since, and I've watched us improve every year. I am very proud to practice medicine based on evidence and current research with our team of primary care physicians and specialists.

About my practice

My main goal is to help women solve their reproductive problems and I strive to empower women to be their own best health care providers. I maintain a general Obstetrics and Gynecology practice that provides care for pregnancy and delivery, pap smears, contraception, infections, bleeding problems, infertility, and cancer, among other things. I've also spent time focusing on Urogynecology, incontinence problems, and vulvar issues, as well as work in Health Education and Quality Assurance. I am privileged to work at Kaiser Permanente, where collaboration is strong, sub-specialists are easily available for consultation, and nurse-midwives/nurse-practitioners work right alongside physicians.

How I thrive

In addition to family, my favorite things are singing and being outside. I satisfy the latter urge with my big garden, hiking, camping, and skiing. I have also sung in many choirs and in a jazz quartet.

Medical School ?

Duke University School of Medicine
Durham

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology