Gina M. Carter-Beard MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 60 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

Dr Carter Beard is great with my son and really great at explaining and listening

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Carter Beard is always amazing! at the end of the visit since my daughter was a little dehydrated she brought my daughter a popcicle and even brought one for her brother who was waiting with us!

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We had awesome care!! Thanks so much for the follow up and for taking the extra time with us!! We really appreciate it!!

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Gina helped me to make the best decisions for my child. I felt very knowledgeable and confident after meeting with *Gina. She made sure I understood what she was telling me.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carter-Beard is a thorough and caring pediatrician. She listens well to parent concerns and is very easy to speak with I trust her with my baby and toddler's healthcare needs. I have recommended her to my friends who have Kaiser insurance.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor has always been wonderful and always wonderful w/my visit. Always gonna keep her as my doctor.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Carter-Beard was very knowledgeable and helpful.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carter-Beard is warm and friendly and very good. I feel comfortable bringing my son to her.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After completing my pediatric residency at Oregon Health & Science University, I was excited to join the group of excellent physicians at Kaiser Permanente. I enjoy watching my pediatric patients grow and develop over time. My husband and I are currently raising our own son.

About my practice

As a team of professionals, we strive to provide the most comprehensive care possible. I feel that patients benefit from shared decision making because it allows me to meet the needs of each individual. I strive to promote a family-centered model of care. I am a firm believer in the power of exercise for the treatment and prevention of a multitude of ailments and behavioral concerns. When we create an environment where children can release their energy and use their imaginations to explore the world, there is no limit to what they are capable of!

How I thrive

My family enjoys all of the wonderful outdoor activities in the Pacific Northwest, including hiking, cycling, and exploring. In the winter months we enjoy snowboarding as well.

Medical School ?

University of Arizona College of Medicine
Tucson