Gloria A. Marlowe MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 67 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

*Dr. Marlowe and her assistant did one fine job. *Dr. Marlowe for the second time did work that left only the smallest scar. A big thank you to her.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked the dr.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She explained how it will be after surgery. Made sure all my concerns and questions were answered.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe was very warm responsive and concerned. She answered all of my questions, provided a thorough exam and assured me that all was/is well with my breast health.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Surgeon *Marlowe is not a particularly warm personality but she manages to convey a sense of interest, concern and competence despite that.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She has been amazing in her surgical skills as well as being very personable and listening to my needs and answering my questions. Hopefully I never have to have surgery again but if I do I only want her. She makes her appts. and decisions very interactive!

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe was great. Enjoyed my visit with her!

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlone was cold & made me feel as if I was inconveniencing her by having my biopsy pushed through (as if it was my choice). Left me feeling uncomfortable & unimportant. Will go out of my way to not have her as my general surgeon.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlow was excellent! She performed a minor surgery in a short amount of time, provided adequate pain relief and did an excellent job sewing me shut again. I am now pain free in my ankle. Thank you *Dr. Marlow for doing such an excellent job and to the nurses who helped me and my kids. You are all exceptional!

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I continue to be pleased with the care *Dr. Marlowe and staff gives me. Thanks for asking.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Second surgery w/*Dr. Marlone - she was very good at explaining my options & the need for the follow up & spend time going over details I requested. Very competent & I appreciate the entire teams care.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marlowe was everything a doctor should be. She made me at ease upon meeting - wonderful, wonderful.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved to the beautiful Pacific Northwest about 15 years ago, after completing a general surgery residency at the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston. I also have a master's degree in public health from the University of Michigan, in Ann Arbor. I developed an interest in the workings of the human body early in life and chose to pursue medicine at a young age. I continue to be amazed at the intricacies of the human body. I am a native of Colombia but have lived in the United States since age 14. I speak Spanish fluently.

About my practice

I work with a fantastic group of surgeons in my Salem practice, where I get to do a wide variety of surgeries. Kaiser Permanente has afforded me the chance to grow as a person and a doctor almost on a daily basis. I believe I can help members best by connecting with them on a personal level. No matter how different our backgrounds, I can always find common ground and common experiences to help me understand them better.

How I thrive

I am a fitness enthusiast and particularly enjoy running. I supplement my workout with yoga, Pilates, strength training, skiing, and, most recently, horseback-riding lessons. I also love reading literature, tasting good wine, and eating wholesome foods. Outside of my passion for medicine and surgery, I am foremost a mom to two beautiful girls. To both my girls and my patients, I try to be a role model and an inspiration to maintain a healthy, rich life.

Medical School ?

Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston SC

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery