Grace K. Kaw MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 201 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

Dr. Kaw was warm and welcoming. i felt very comfortable with her.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Kaw's working with me regarding my "no-prescription" efforts, working with my overall health plan regarding diet & supplements & vitamins. Thanks so much for having *Dr. Kaw as part of the KP team!

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Kaw!!!

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very comfortable with my doctor. I find that she is very caring and explains everything that she will be doing.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kaw is an excellent physician. She is caring and asks excellent questions and gave precise answers. She is very thorough, and I really appreciate this fact.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always feel I am person not a number, very happy // already recommended

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Spoke very slow, softly and easy to understand. Felt comfortable with her assessment.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though I hadn't seen Dr. Kaw in over two years (I had different insurance for a while) she remembered me and treated me great - like always.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaw is the best doctor I have ever had in my [age] years. She is professional, knowledgeable, has fantastic bed side manners and I would trust any recommendations she gives me. She inspires me to take care of my health the best I can. My visit required shots into both knees for arthritis. They are almost pain free and the results are the best they can be. So extremely pleased and honored to have Dr. Kaw as my physician.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I ENJOY MY DR SHE IS VERY GOOD TAKES GOOD CARE OF ME . I THANK HER

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaw is always very thorough. and takes time to answer you guestions.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Kaw she is very caring and is complete in checking out everything.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very comfortable visit.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really do like *Dr. Daw. She's a great doctor.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kaw and the staff made me feel very comfortable

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good and very pleased with my new provider

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kaw is very easy to talk to and is concerned with "YOU" not just your problem. If you had given me another five circles to fill she would have gotten the highest available, ad infinitum!!!

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was not my regular doctor as he was not available. She made time to see me and she was very pleasant. I was very pleased that she took the time to see and take care of my urgent need after an accident to my shoulder.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Physician & staff was courteous, friendly, thorough, & efficient. Doc was on time, gave me _____ to ask & answer questions. I was IMPRESSED - by the efficiency, caring, & promptness.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kaw was very caring and thorough. Made me feel at ease. Answered all my questions & concerns.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kaw and staff are very nice and caring. They got me right in last year when I was having an anxiety attack, and were very caring and helpful as was everyone that helped me there.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience, courteous.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only seen *Dr. Kaw the one time. She was very nice and showed concern about my health. I would see her again if my primary care doctor was not available.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with my providet for 4 yrs and constantly recommend het.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kaw is very easy to talk to. Shows concern. She is great so is the staff at Kaiser! Thanks.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had bilateral shots in my knees which are a difficult shot to give. Dr. Kaw has given them to me twice and both times all four shots were on target and provided me the ability to walk better. This has been amazing because I use to get these shots from Ortho and they didn't always get them in the target area. Dr.Kaw is a special doctor.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kaw reviewed and explained why the new prescriptions were needed. She answered our questions, so that we understood. I like Dr Kaw, she is professional, empathizes, and makes sure we understand why, when, and where .

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased to have Dr. Caw as my care provider.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Doctor is very good in every way -- good listener, well spoken, kind, confident, capable. Hang on to her.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was the second year that the care provider did not request all routine blood work at the initial appointment causing me to return to the lab for a second time.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the Philippines, where strong, well-defined family values create a positive and supportive environment. I learned early in life the importance of education. After finishing my Nursing Degree for my premedical studies, I attended the oldest university in the Philippines, the University of Santo Tomas Faculty of Medicine and Surgery. I finished my three-year Family and Community Residency training and my one-year Clinical Fellowship in Hospice and Palliative Care at the University of the Philippines-Philippine General Hospital Department of Family and Community Medicine. Being board certified by the Philippine Academy of Family Physicians, I served for a year as a public health medical officer in one of the city's health offices. My husband and I moved to Singapore and I practiced as a General Practice Medical Officer for two years. Seeking to improve our knowledge and skills, we applied for residency training in family medicine. We completed our residency training in family medicine at the JFK Family Medicine Center in Edison, New Jersey before moving to the Northwest. We found a new family here at Kaiser Permanente Northwest.

About my practice

I strongly believe in evidence-based, well-coordinated care for each of my patients. With the network of highly qualified specialists and primary care providers, collectively working to give the best quality care possible, I am proud to be a member of Kaiser Permanente Northwest family.

How I thrive

I try my best to eat healthy and incorporate exercise into my daily routine. I enjoy traveling and exploring the great Northwest.

Medical School ?

University of Santo Tomas
Manila
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
JFK Medical Center
Edison NJ

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine