Grace L. Tsan OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 337 Ratings
  • 64 Comments

enjoyed working with Dr. Tsan.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very, very good doctor.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended this dr to other people.

May 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Tsan was incredibly efficient, forthright, skillful. Since it was for a vision test I appreciated her skill and efficiency. In regard to a sense of empathy and friendliness it was pretty much nonexistent, but I was chiefly interested in an effective, accurate vision test. I will schedule subsequent appointments with Dr, Tsan.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she did the exam and explained completely what changes had taken place

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsan was great!

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. TSAN greeted me with sincere concern for my eye injury emergency. She was engaging - informative, and did not hesitate to consult with other co-workers and the on duty ophthalmologist to address my immediate injury course of action for treatment no self serving agenda was evident. I saw her a second time and she had total recall of the 1st visit and associated trauma. *Ms. TSAN is totally a poster child for the image Kaiser wants to project.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr went above normal exam...rechecking to make sure what see had seen on the test was going to be final..she told me things i didn't even think or know about...it was a very good visit and i thank her..

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She explained everything, took her time to explain, explained medicine and instructions so that I understood. Excellent doctor.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr Tsan but I hope to schedule all my eye exams with her in the future. She is competent efficient and friendly.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

examine was very through, she spent quality time explaining procedures and outcome of examination

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsan was excellent

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Tsan was very good. She was very thorough and explained everything she was doing and what she found. She was also very pleasant.

February 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsan was very professional and answered my questions with explanations I could understand. She had compassion for my eyes well being. Thank you. [name]

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was excellent. Gave me info I had never gotten and her recommendations were great. Great Dr.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I WAS PLEASED WITH MY APPOINTMENT WITH DR. TSAN . SHE WAS VERY THOROUGH .

January 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice and professional

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best eye exam in years, she was very interested in my care and made very significant improvements! I left her office and called everyone in my family who wears eyeglass or contacts and recommended her!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved the DR and techs .Good experience thank you all

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice Dr and she was very informative

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsan was excellent! Communication all the procedures well and gave very understandable info. I hope to see *Dr. Tsan for all my eye appts. in the future.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with the amount of time *DR. TSAN spent discussing the shortcomings of glasses I have had in the past. Because of this attention, her prescription was perfect.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with Dr. Tsan's skill, friendliness and professionalism.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Tsan was the best experience I have ever had! Very upbeat! personable! easy to talk with!

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the care provider was amazing! she is very good at her job!! she made sure to answer my questions!

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

services provided from the assistant and doctor was the best!

October 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a lot of questions and concerns. The doctor answered them all, not worried about time. She understood that I wasn't sure how I wanted to have my Rx filled, so wrote the Rx so that they would be able to fill it in anyway that I decide to have my glasses.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciated the experience. Each test was explained and reason given for doing so. my questions were answered.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsan was very though and answered all of my questions.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsan is simply the best: enthusiastic; good listener; smart as a whip; great eye contact; caring; interested; informative. She has a gift for putting people at ease.

August 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Optometry OD is excellent. Great communicator, friendly, thorough. Appears skilled in testing, appears very knowledgeable.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsan was very thorough in her examination. She is probably the most caring, diligent, and respectful person I have yet to meet at Kaiser. // Dr. Tsan is probably the best doctor I have visited with yet at Kaiser. I appreciate her thoroughness and her warm caring manner. It did not seem like she was rushing or had time limits with a patient as I have experienced with other providers. Her bed-side manner are excellent.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsan was great. No problem at all.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was gentle and efficient with my eye exam.

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider came across as competent and efficient.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a great experience! The doctor, assistant and all the staff were great and very helpful.

May 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Tsan & feel great in her care. So happy with my eye doctor!!

April 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Grace was wonderful, this had to be one of my best experiences regarding anything medical. Thank you, Grace, keep doing the wonderful job that you are.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was excellent. She even came out to the reception area after we finished to give me some eye drops for dry eye. She had mentioned during the exam that it looked like I was beginning to have dry eyes.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved my provider today! She was very informative and attentive to my needs.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and thorough. Very courteous. I plan to ask for *Dr. Tsan for any future visits/checkups.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was thorough and very helpful

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. Staff & dr. very helpful.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Grace was absolutely lovely - so competent, so skilled, and so compassionate! Thank you!

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Smart, thorough, and friendly. Exactly what I wanted from my visit.

January 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very comfortable with provider. She did not hurry the exam, allowing able time to discuss questions or concerns.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the doctor

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good service,got right in Dr was amazing.

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor came to waiting room to get me. Very informative and courteous throughout visit.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good from start to finish. Dr. Tsan was very professional, quick and addressed every concern.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was surprisingly friendly!!! Friendly, reassuring, all the things you hope for when getting your failing eyes checked up on. Great visit!!!

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms. Tsan was very professional and was easy to understand and convers with.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

THIS visit was wonderful explained every thing. Kind - patient. This visit was wonderful even if the news wasn't that good.

October 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsan was extremely helpful in checking and rechecking my eyes to find the best solution to my concerns. My husband, [name], felt the same way in which we did not seem to be hurried through the exams.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent eye doctor.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice doctor who explained things well.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly, personable, and kind--thank you!

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was not impressed with Dr. Tsan. As I stated before, she showed up late, and then she rushed through my appointment. She did not show the care or expertise that I've come to expect from Kaiser. I will be requesting a different doctor in the future.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She did an excellent job

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Grace Tsan is an asset to Kaiser.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Grace was a joy to visit. Professional and kind. I will book my remainder of my appointments with her. I'll follow her to any clinic she'll work at. She impressed me!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Maryland and graduated from Wellesley College in Massachusetts. I obtained my doctorate in Optometry from Pennsylvania College of Optometry and completed my residency training at the VA Medical Center in Portland. Following residency, I worked at the Albuquerque VA Medical Center in New Mexico, and then returned to the Portland area with my husband to join the Northwest Permanente health care team.

About my practice

My background is in Primary Eye Care and Ocular Disease. I enjoy working with members, and I am committed to providing high-quality care.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with family and friends, hiking, running, and playing tennis and lacrosse.

Medical School ?

Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Elkins Park

Medical Training ?

Primary Eye Care
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Elkins Park PA

Board Certification ?