Greg R. Zarelli MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 151 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

Dr. Zurelli and his staff have been great to work with.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed by the way Dr. Zarelli listened and cared about what I was communicating to him. He was clear and concise when asking me questions and provided explanations I could understand.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent Doctor! Explained everything! Answered all my questions!

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best of care!

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Greg is one of best doctors I have met. He has helped me a LOT.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Zarelli is the BEST! His care, response, and expertise is UNSURPASSED. I, along with many family members, and friends, have called him a miracle worker.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's always a pleasure to come to see *Dr. Zarelli. He always helps with any of my care needs. He has a good way of explaining anything that I may not understand at the time.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zarelli was caring, seemed very competent, had a great sense of humor and helped me feel a lot less stressed about my potential conditions. He told me about the tests needed and probably NOT needed and why.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was great to talk to someone who truly understands the disease I have. he took the time to listen and addressed all the little details. such a relief

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zarelli is the Neuro that I wish all MS patients had. He is very knowledgeable and I very much appreciate his tell it like it is approach. He is a caring individual and with his words and actions for the first time it feels as though I am getting real answers and successfull treatment for MS. I respect him and he has shown me that he respects his patients as well. He is a valuable member of the Kaiser Permenente healthcare team. My family and I are forever grateful for his exceptional care. Thank you

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Zarelli gave me such great advice. I have been seeing neurologists for 10 years for MS and this is the first time I have found the help I needed. He is so knowledgeable and the visit was enjoyable too. I am very grateful to have found him

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Zarelli and his staff were, as always, fabulous.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zarelli always consistently pleasant and caring during visits.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zarelli is a very compassionate and informed doctor.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Zarelli was very thoughtful and kind to my medical. it was a very pleasant visit and he showed a very kind and caring attitude. I did not feel rushed through my appointment and he really listened to my concerns. I wish all doctors were as thoughtful.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Gave info too fast, in a hurry---I think that's just his style. Could have listened more.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

"Your confidence in this care provider" very good is not high enough. Doctor Zarelli is a great doctor. all of my "very goods" are the truth. maybe i have just seen too many "bad" doctors at other hospitals, but i left my appointment with excitement and hope for my future. a huge thank you to all.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Z. is fantastic! He is easy to talk to and understand. He is always VERY fast on responding to messages through the online system & provides test results immediately. Much appreciated!

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Z. has a very upbeat & positive attitude and a joy to be with & around.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zarelli & staff gave me outstanding service I value his overall concern for my health.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i cannot compliment Dr Zarelli enough: He has been the warmest, most perceptive, attentive, and receptive neurologist I have had. He naturally puts a patient at ease to speak candidly and responds with many options to consider (which speaks to his broad base of knowledge). I feel very fortunate to be under his care.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated that *Dr. Zarelli got the support of two other doctors to determine my diagnosis and treatment options.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Zarelli. He is personable and easy to understand.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zarelli is outstanding in his manner and thoroughness.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zarelli has been wonderful each time I've dealt with him. His concern for my care and treatments have been way above the norm! I always learn something new and he never refuses to research and explain my MS to me.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zarelli is an excellent caregiver both professionally and personally.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an excellent MD with great passion for his job and patients. He has outstanding professional expertise and really know how to take of his patients' concerns. He has a warm heart and know what he is doing.

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

followed up with phone call, test results, and email, i did not feel forgotten

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zarelli is one of the best doctors that you have at Kaiser! He has helped me so much!

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor!

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. I felt the doctor truly listened to what I was saying and provided feedback on all of my concerns. He laid out a plan of action, with logical steps we will follow to find if we can find the cause of my problems.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zaralli is so caring, nice, cheerful and overall the best. He cares for your health.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zarelli is an excellent Neurologist. His expertise and passion for his patients is very outstanding. I am glade that I am under his care.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zarelli is wonderful I recommend him to a friend and she agrees with me.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed my time with Dr Zarelli. Easy to talk to. Helpful with questions

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although originally from the Northeast, I lived most of my adult life in Houston, TX. Prior to becoming a doctor, I was an economist for a large US airline based in Houston. In my early thirties, I had my "mid-life" crisis. Instead of buying a new car, I decided to go back to medical school! I attended Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, which is consistently ranked among the top medical schools in the country. I also did my Neurology residency there. Having previously been an economist, I like things to "add up." Neurology is just such a field of medicine. If you understand the nervous system, you can generally make sense of patients' symptoms, pin down the area of concern, and help them! I feel very lucky to be working in such a rewarding field of medicine!

About my practice

Although I see all types of Neurology patients, I have chosen to sub-specialize in the field of multiple sclerosis. I have my certification as an MS specialist from the Consortium of Multiple Sclerosis Centers.

How I thrive

Balance in life is important. Although I love my job, I also enjoy my time off. I live in Portland's West Hills and have a beautiful garden to work in. I enjoy hiking with my dog on the trails around my house. I am also an avid traveler; I have been to 99 countries. Just one more and I can join the "Century Club," which is reserved for persons who have been to at least 100 countries! I travel to Germany annually to visit friends. I spent some of my undergraduate time in college in Germany, so I speak the language and have a lot of friends there, but I also enjoy traveling to Africa. I have visited the African continent at least 20 times. The landscape, animals, and people are just wonderful!

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Neurology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Neurology
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology