Gregory Rubin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 214 Ratings
  • 56 Comments

Dr. Rubin and [assistant] are awesome!

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is an excellent doctor and communicator. He is one of the best doctors I've ever had. Thank you.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved my doctor. Great doctor love his assistant really cared.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rubin is an excellent doctor. He helps me with any questions I have and always great advice.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have received excellent and Professional care from my Doctor. Couldn't ask for any better.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is a great doctor, easy to talk with, I enjoy our visits.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is the best!

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative & caring exc *Doc Rubin.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rubin was very caring, very knowledgeable Very professional.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. hasn't been my doctor a long time but feel this time he was really interested in my care and showed real compassion. Took the time I really needed in answering my questions.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin is wonderful & kind.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin answers the list of questions I bring with me with kindness and patience. He listens.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

as always dr is very good at listening to me and is very good at doing what i was there for

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Rubin & [name] were extremely helpful with providing me with the services needed. Giving me great confidence in the two of them, as a team. Thank you both, [name]

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is the best Dr I have ever had!

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was excellent! I felt like you gave me his full attention and complete details. I would highly recommend this doctor to anybody!

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin was very caring and response to everything you have to say I like him a lot.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin is great.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin has been a literal and figurative life saver for me. The concern and care he shows is excellent and I feel that he genuinely cares about me as a person in addition to my health concerns. He is a top notch provider and has made a real difference in my life.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin & [name] are very professional and friendly, feel my needs are important and NOT a RUSH through appt. however they don't waste time but listen very good.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time with this care provider and I liked him. I would recommend him to others.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never experience any misgivings about seeing the Doctor and his Staff. // I am recently widowed and Dr. Rubin could not have been more consoling and comforting than he was at the visit. He was also my late husband's physician and understood what a close couple we were and how deeply I was grieving. He is a most excellent doctor.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is always great.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin is a outstanding caring dr. [name]

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I took a list in of my concerns and Dr. Rubin went over each one with me. // Very pleased with the care I received.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin & his assistant are amazing his assistant has always made me feel at ease and comfortable, and *Dr. Rubin is by far the best dr. I have ever been to. He is sensitive to my needs and actually cares about me. I will forever go to him. Thank you for being so amazing.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rubin, is a great listener, addresses my questions and needs in a timely manner and is personable and kind.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I value Dr. Rubin! He is very approachable and willing to make sure that I understand.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is always very good.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Takes time to listen. Warm & appealing approach to patients. Appears to be well-informed about conditions and medicines. I always give him a hug!

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Ruben and his staff are always friendly and considerate of all my needs. I feel safe and respected.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ruben and [name] are attentive and helpful as always!

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is amazing. I have the utmost confidence in and respect for him. I've been seeing him for several years now and have never had a negative experience with him. He's a fantastic provider.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best doc I've ever had

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Rubin is a down to earth type of doctor and very easily to like. He took care of my issue to my complete satisfaction. I would highly recommend him to other patients.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The experience and care was excellent. I am very satisfied and happy with your service and care.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider was attentive and seemed to have made himself familiar with my history. This was my first visit with him (*Dr. Rubin) since my former doctor (*Dr. [name]) retired and his was familiar with my medical history. He and his assistant were friendly and caring making my visit quite pleasant.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. Great people (nurse/[name] and *Dr. Rubin). They definitely know what they are doing.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

fast and very goodDoctor Rubin was great also his nurse very pleased

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor seems thorough in his remarks. I wanted some reassurance about a condition I was recently diagnosed with, to see if there was more I could do to aid my treatment. He said I was doing everything right.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin attended to all my concerns and spent more than 20 minutes to resolve my issues.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin was great.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is always warm, friendly, professional and concerned. Because this was a work-in appointment, the Doctor had limited time but was still caring and responsive.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin was excellent. I have had him as my primary care doctor for a few years now. Dr. Rubin makes you feel very comfortable and talks in terms that I can understand. I would recommend him to anyone. He's very thorough.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin is concerned, compassionate and tells you the story as it is. He is a wonderful doctor and his staff are all very professional & caring. *Dr. Rubin makes me feel confident that he knows my medical history and he goes out of his way to give me the very best care. He is always available by phone or e-mail and he always is caring and gives me a clear understanding as to what is the best course of action to take. He is clear and concise in his instructions. He is the best!!

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin is an excellent doctor who really cares about his patients and is very responsive to their needs. // Dr. Rubin arranged a consult with a dermatologists and I got a call from the dermatology clinic that same day! That was fast!!

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Ruben rocks!

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very good , much better than my last Dr. My visit was great

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first encounter with Dr. Rubin and his nurse--I was most impressed with both of them in regard to their courtesy, manner of dealing with me and their fast, efficient and skillful service. Excellent start !!

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse and doctor once again prove that they know exactly what needs to be done. Thank you!

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very nervous before I met Dr. Rubin and I got an excellent impression on him when he started talking to me. He was very calm and took the time to explain things to me. A Very good choice and I intend to keep him as long as he is available. I told my wife I found a good doctor and she should have him too.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was going to switch to Health.Net *Dr. Rubin is so kind & professional I decided not to switch insurers yet.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greg Rubin is one of the best care providers I have had in my years with Kaiser.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure to have *Dr. Ruben and his nurse, [name] provide my care. They are quick, efficient and professional. Always questions are addressed without hesitation and expect advice.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

comploetely satisfied

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Rubin is a kind doctor who shows concern for medical issues of patient. I would highly recommend him to others.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved to Oregon from the East Coast after graduating from the Albert Einstein College of Medicine in New York City in 2004. I completed my residency in Internal Medicine at Oregon Health & Science University in 2007 and have been working for Kaiser Permanente at the Rockwood Medical Office since then.

About my practice

I love my job as a primary care physician and enjoy having long-term relationships with my patients and helping them remain healthy throughout their lives. I have an interest in preventive medicine, the management of chronic conditions and assisting patients with behavioral change. I strive to be accessible and easy to talk to. Having this sense of partnership with my patients helps me provide the best possible care for them.

How I thrive

I love living in the Pacific Northwest and have been blessed with a wonderful wife and two children. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my family, cooking, reading, playing guitar, and exercising. I find that keeping physically and creatively active outside of medicine has helped me have greater balance in my life and has helped sustain my enjoyment of practicing medicine.

Medical School ?

Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
New York

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine