Gretchen A. Hein DO
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details

No reviews available. ?

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 0 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

i am incredibly impressed with Dr. Hein and her compassion for me as a patient. she won't give up, and continues to work with me through the process of finding the right medication. she listens to me and understands what I'm saying and where I'm coming from. again, I feel incredibly cared for when I am in Dr. Hein's care.

July 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hein is the absolute best MH specialist (Dr).

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for everything. *Gretchen is amazing.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hein is the best. She always listens intently. Very concerned works hard to get meds right.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hein is wonderful. She gives me her full attention, listens and explains mediations & use thoroughly. She is so knowledgeable and up-do-date. Wonderful!

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hein has been such an support to me and I appreciate her professionalism.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always had the best care!

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hein is wonderful. She is very competent and caring. I appreciate everything you do to take care of me. You listen to whatever I say and you are able to be honest with me.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She wanted me to listen fully I did. She refused to listen to me fully. She didn't seem to diagnose but was readily quick to adjust my meds.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in the Chicago area, but settled with my family in Tigard when I was three years old. I remember getting my kindergarten shots at the Kaiser Permanente Beaverton clinic. I majored in history at Lewis & Clark College and earned an M.A. in history from Arizona State University before deciding to pursue medicine. In addition to psychiatry, I am particularly interested in genetics and the history of medicine.

About my practice

Coming from a family of teachers, I've given a lot of thought to how to explain medical concepts in a way that my patients can understand and feel comfortable with. I work with a staff that strives to provide excellent mental health care in the setting of a team environment.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I enjoy walking, hiking, travel, needlework, genealogy, and spending time with my family, friends, and dog.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona