Guillermo Gow-Lee MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 358 Ratings
  • 54 Comments

Dr. Gow-Lee was very thorough, patient and explained things well.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I left with a diagnose of my condition but without information on what I can expect from the condition and treatment. I had to go home and get on the internet to find this information.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gow-Lee & his staff are excellent - compassionate, thorough & efficient.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been Very satisfied with my Dr. and his staff. I enjoy seeing him as he answers any questions or concerns I may have. I have no complaints.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee has changed my life in inspiring me to be healthy and his care and advice are appreciated more than words could ever say. He is the best doctor I have ever had!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a recommendation from a co-worker to ask for *Dr. Gow-Lee and I am so thankful for that recommendation. Both dr. and nurse were more than I had hoped for.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is clearly highly competent. He is patient and thorough and very respectful. He listens well. He also responds quickly to email/requests.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee was thorough and considerate.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee is a wonderful physician. He is always very thorough and takes the time necessary to explain everything.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is so professional and very caring. He listens to my problems and does everything he can to help out. Thank you so much for your caring.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gowlee is great. He always makes visiting Kasier more fun :) // Always professional and patient

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee was supportive and sensitive to my feelings. He managed to get me a same day appointment for an MRI. I don't know how any aspect could have been better.

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee gave me the most comprehensive physical that I've had in years. Very thorough! Took time to answer all my questions completely and in terms readily understood.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care giver make me feel as if my feelings matter. I love and admire them all. Telephone & in person. [name]

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gow-Lee was excellent at explaining everything

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased to be a client of DR. Gow-Lee, and believe he is eminently qualified and very conscientious. He listened to my concern about reaction to a statin med. and prescribed an alternate which worked beautifully. His background in non-western medicine is a plus.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow Lee was very friendly, respectful and thorough. He is an outstanding practitioner!

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an excellent experience, better than expected. I don't like giving "very good" for everything, but this was one of the best most proactive check ups I have had. Dr. Gow-Lee has an excellent presences with patients and helped me by identifying and treating problems that I had not even noticed yet. Good job.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee is always kind, caring and efficient. He worked me into his busy schedule because I messed up my appointment time and my visit was very important.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee is a very nice, communicative person. // I was very pleased with Dr. Gow-Lee and his staff.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor & patient care!

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great experience. Dr. was compassionate and knowledgeable.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always good - very caring.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As usual Dr. Gow-Lee was a good listener and problem solver! I can't express how much I appreciate his respectful and polite approach.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

since I know how Dr. Gowlee takes his time with his patients , I do not have a problem with a wait. // Dr. Gowlee is Great! , when in conference I never feel rushed and have a good relationship with him

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gow-Lee was EXCELLENT! I felt heard and that he was striving to address my concerns.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gow-Lee is someone I trust & respect.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr. Gow-Lee and Kaiser to several people already. I am very happy to be his patient and under his care my health has already improved. My blood pressure has been normal and I am very relieved to be in his care. If 5 star is the highest he is at the least a 50 star plus!

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow Lee was outstanding. It was my first visit with him but he was very thorough. I would definitely recommend him to my family.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee is a remarkable physician

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both my husband and I (2 separate appointments) were very, very impressed with Dr. Gow-Lee, and have since told many others about our very positive experience. I want to add an explanation point to each of the "very good" comments above. He was thorough, informative, caring, inspirational, really expressed an interest in helping me to get back to a healthy future. And I am motivated. The friend who recommended him feels the same way.... a good choice for us too!

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every thing was excellent !

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gow Lee is excellent. Best Dr. I've ever had!

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is incredibly brief and although he asks if you have questions it feels pro forma. He does not offer any background information on his diagnosis. I have to come home and look it up to figure out what is happening. He did go over all the things I had listed on my check list, but did not appear to have reviewed my chart.

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a very good longtime history with Dr. Gow-Lee. I always feel that he has my best interest in mind and always shows concern should I come in for anything other than regular checkups.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with this doctor. He was caring, and a great listener. I was so relieved to find someone who seemed interested in making me better

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Gow-Lee and his service and attentive care. Thank you.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good ;-) // Have several friends with Kaiser now incl. other Family members. Would strongly rec. if asked .

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is very nice and caring.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is one of the best I've ever seen. He left me feeling at ease, informed and inspired to continue improving my health.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly had an across the board excellent experience.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent appointment. Dr. Gow Lee is outstanding

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always felt that I wasn't being listened to but this time was much better. I am becoming more confident about this Dr.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my Dr and the staff at Salmon creek

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was told I could only ask two questions about other minor issues.......felt like assembly line! Get you in and out in a hurry!! // Care from doctor was good.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Gow-lee and nurse have always been friendly and great in keeping my health care in check.Happy with everything going on..

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

#7. Esp. good. The BEST!!! "My all-time favorite doctor!!!"

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experiences with my care provider & staff have always been excellent. I have recommended KP and *Dr. Gow-Lee to friends and family

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider myself very fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Gow-Lee. In addition to feeling that he gives me outstanding care, I believe he is an amazing human being. I have every confidence that he is thorough and honest as he deals with my health concerns.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee explains everything and procedure very specifically. I like his care and professionalism.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gow-Lee is a gem! I am so glad he is my PCP. I have every confidence in him addressing all of my needs and explaining my care thoroughly!

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Gow-Lee is is very attentive

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Nicaragua, I attended Loma Linda University School of Medicine in Loma Linda, California and completed my specialty training in internal medicine at Kettering Medical Center, Kettering, Ohio. I am certified with the American Board of Internal Medicine. I practiced for ten plus years with Kaiser Permanente in Southern California then, in 2004, moved to the Vancouver area to join Kaiser Permanente here in the Northwest. I have been enjoying the fresh air and the green trees ever since - rain or shine!

About my practice

I lead a team of dedicated nurses, medical assistants, clinical advice nurses, pharmacists, and health educators all focused on meeting my patient's health care needs. We work closely together using our integrated electronic medical records, allowing me to tailor a unique health care plan for each patient.

How I thrive

Outside of medicine, I really enjoy bird watching, hiking, camping, collecting stamps and coins, listening to music, and going on medical mission trips.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Wright State University
Kettering OH

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine