Gurpreet Singh MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 85 Ratings
  • 19 Comments

I was very uneasy about the surgery. *Dr. G. Singh very calming affect in his office visit style, concerned, doesn't appear rushed even tho I know I he is very busy. Surgery went easy and successful, definitely would recommend him.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh and the staff were very kind and helpful. I've already recommended *Dr. Singh to others for his knowledge & kindness. I was very happy & have the every day pain gone!

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After meeting with him two times I was most impressed with his kindness, hi concerns for me & my after care. Also he took time to answer all my questions & concerns. I feel confident that he definitely knows where he is doing!! & he cares about his patients.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh was wonderful. He is very calm and reassuring. Takes as much time as you need - very compassionate care! You just know he knows exactly what he is doing!

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Singh gets an A+.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh was very nice and informative regarding my hip and knees - visited regarding a little on my spine.

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh and his staff were very friendly and easy to talk to.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professionalism was excellent. Courtesy and friendliness of care provider was awesome, explanation of my problem in knees was explanatory and very simple and I will be more than delighted to recommend this provider to any body _____ the foundation and I'm glad I had this very knowledgeable and compatible provider now on. Will certainly like to stick to this provider until I get the ailing knees preferably out of problem. _____.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh was marvelous.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh was very impressive. He listened intently, is extremely knowledgeable.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish we had more doctors and nurses like *Dr. Singh and his nurse, [name]. Highly recommend both.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh is an excellent addition to the staff.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience I understood all my options.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would refer *Dr. Singh to friend or family. He explained thinks well. Was not in a hurry and was caring.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh was excellent! I cannot say enough good things about him. I had never seen him before and I was very impressed. I would definitely recommend him as someone who really cares and takes the time to talk to you about your concerns. Very, very impressed!

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had such a good experience with my hip replacement by Dr Gurpreet Singh that I am thrilled to be having my other hip done within [time] of the first surgery. so professional, personal and accommodating!

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good doctor

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Singh was very professional and I have confidence in his skills!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Singh was very professional and knows his stuff. I liked him very much.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Punjab, India, until my teenage years. I moved from India to San Antonio, Texas, with my parents and siblings and finished high school there. I attended the University of Texas at Austin for my undergraduate degree and went on to attend University of Texas Southwestern, in Dallas, for medical school. I was drawn to medicine to provide service to those who are in need. In medical school, I saw the immediate impact I could have on patients as an orthopedic surgeon. I finished my residency training at University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio, where I learned from some of the pioneers in orthopedic surgery education. I became interested in joint replacement and traumatology during my training. This led me to obtain a fellowship in joint replacement at the premier University of Western Ontario in Canada. I believe it’s a privilege to practice medicine as an orthopedic surgeon.

About my practice

My surgical interests include hip and knee reconstruction/replacement, including partial, primary, complex primary, and revision replacements. From a care standpoint, I believe in a holistic approach to arthritis and joint conditions, with surgery being the last resort. From a surgical standpoint, my goals are to improve my patients’ quality of life and get them back to the activities that are important to them. I believe that exercising and maintaining an active lifestyle is important before and after the surgery for a good surgical outcome, and good health. My goal is to do the surgery in the least invasive way to get my patients moving again as quickly as possible. I see patients with various orthopedic conditions affecting the hip and the knee, including but not limited to osteoarthritis, avascular necrosis, inflammatory arthritis, and post-traumatic arthritis. As an orthopedic surgeon, working for Kaiser Permanente allows me to deliver excellent patient-centered care without the financial pressures that a surgeon may feel in private practice.

How I thrive

I believe in exercising both my body and my mind daily, although it is sometimes hard to accomplish this working in the medical field. I enjoy various activities including running, strength training, kayaking, hiking, snowboarding, and playing tennis. I also enjoy good food. In fact, my outdoor and food interests brought me to Portland. I like to meditate and listen to keertan (Sikh hymns) to exercise and relax my mind. I also enjoy dancing – particularly Bhangra (an upbeat folk dance from Punjab). I really enjoy spending time with my family, particularly my seven nephews and nieces. I like watching sports, including the NBA, college football and the NFL.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Southwestern Medical School at Dallas
Dallas TX

Medical Training ?

Adult Hip and Knee Reconstruction
Western University
London Canada

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio TX

Board Certification ?