Gwendolyn A. Oran MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 206 Ratings
  • 73 Comments

I appreciate that she took the time to carefully review all the issues I asked about.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran is an excellent doctor. She listens and she is right on about her conclusion of my care.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Oran and her assistant, [name].

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran is great!

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran & [name] are always professional and caring.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was so wonderful and did everything in providing me with the best care. I would recommend her to anyone.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have just begun with Kaiser, and have been very pleased so far! *Dr. Oran and her assistant were both very kind, welcoming and it was overall an enjoyable experience!

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr oran has been my doctor for several years so it was easy to have my medicare wellness appointment with her. We talked about a wide range of health issues and she examined me. I never felt rushed or as if I didn't have her whole attention.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oran has always been thorough in her exams and listens to my story. We discuss treatment an followup if required and further investigations if required. I have always felt at ease and comfortable.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran and [name] are just the best. Thorough, professional, skilled - *Dr. Oran doesn't miss a thing. Both can handle my wired sense of humor. I enjoy my visits.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran was excellent - As always! She is a wonderful and caring doctor.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Oran could not have been more caring and I feel she covered all the possible problems trying to help me.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran listens to you and has a genuine concern for her patients. She is very thorough & gives a detailed explanation of treatment. She has a professional manner. She is trustworthy. She takes time & you never feel rushed.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always pleased to see *Dr. Oran. I feel like she hears me and offers solutions for care. She sees things I mitht now in our conversation.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] is always very friendly and helpful, and I love Dr.Oran!

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Oran, she is the best doctor I have ever had and truly listens and cares. I would recommend her to any family or friends in a heartbeat.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This appointment was a meet-and-greet meeting; I wanted Dr. to be a bit familiar with me as a patient and as a person. We briefly discussed my previous medical procedures. I had no real questions or concerns to discuss. She was very generous with her time and I didn't feel she was on a schedule . I appreciated her graciousness.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really feel comfortable and confident in Dr. Oran.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. G. Oran and her assistant, [name], are very professional and kind.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran listened to me, just what I needed.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Orin did a thorough job addressing my concerns and needs. // The doctor and staff at this clinic are sincere, caring, and detailed-oriented.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider spent a great deal of time with me and was helpful in answering all of my questions and followed up with my concerns.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran is a great doctor.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran & [name] are the best! I recommend them to everyone.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oran has been my PCP for years, I trust her. She cares about me and I respect her.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust Dr. Oran, and have recommended her to others.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran is the Best!! She sets the benchmark so high for others to follow. I recommend her to others looking for a caring, dependable, and highly experienced physician.I feel very fortunate that my family has such a wonderful doctor.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran is very sympathetic to my concerns and listens to my concerns. Easy to talk to.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran is a wonderful doctor. She listens and communicates well and shows concern for my well being. I trust her completely for my medical care!

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt the doctor was constantly on the verge of leaving; wanting to end the appointment as soon as possible.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was not listened to..doctor was short and abrupt. she wasn't interested in my concerns. it was her way or no way.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Care Provider.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran is always GREAT.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Gwendolyn was for attentive to my issues and spent a good amount of time with me. I am glad I selected her as my Provider.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You have great staff & *Doctor Oran was great - thorough and personable!

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended Dr Oran

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both Dr. Oran and MA [name] are exceptional providers.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran is very down to earth and knows how to listen. Makes good use of appointment time and needs for information.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great. She listens well, asks the right questions, and responds appropriately. She discovered my thyroid condition. First visit, she ordered the correct blood tests and changed my life. I'm super grateful to Dr. Oran and her staff.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran is always very responsive to my health problems, and always speaks to all of them. She seems to 'make' time for me and I appreciate that very much.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked interacting with Dr. Oran. She came across as someone who cares about her patients.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran and her staff are always courteous to me and call me by name and make me feel my needs are important to them.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran did not appear rushed, listened to me and made appropriate recommendations.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so thankful that Dr. Orin is my doctor.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oran is the absolute best. She really works to do the best thing for her patients. Kaiser is blessed to have her.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had many good providers at KP but I consider Dr Oran exceptional.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran is such a great doctor. I am very fortunate to have her. I rate her a '10'. She is that good. Dr. Oran and her assistant are such professionals, so caring and so down to earth. Kaiser is very lucky to have them on their team.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm fortunate to be Dr. Oran's patient.

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've never had a bad experience with *Dr. Oran. She is so kind and caring.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oran and her staff are always excellent. And of course can not say enough good things about Dr ORan she is great.

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both Dr. Oran and MA [name] are a joy to anticipate seeing. // All concerns were addressed. Dr.Oran is personable and a good listener.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, very thouough

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she actually offered an option that I hadn't considered and that is working out well

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor!

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran showed curtesy , knowledge, and concern. Communicated clearly, and based on her recommendations my condition improved.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very nice doctor and always is concerned in my condition.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor is the best. I can talk to her and her assistant [name] about anything. I feel heard and feel i have choices that I get to make the decisions about my own life and health. // she and the blood tech were extremely nice and respectful to me

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor & her assistant were awesome.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oran is a great doctor, she takes her time with you and is very personal and not rushed. // The nurse and Dr. Oran does a great job of getting you in in a timely time

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my 20 plus years with Kaiser Skyline, Dr. Oran is one of the two best physicians I have had. She is competent, sincere, caring. // I was so satisfied and pleased that I switched to Dr. Oran as my practitioner.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All excellent in giving advice and relating about new meds that may be needed in future // Excellent skilled, nurturing & caring physician // Dr. Oran & [name] are the reasons [name] (my husband) and I stay w/Kaiser. You could not find better & more capable medical physicians.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is nice to have a doctor who I feel really cares about me and my health concerns. *Dr. Oran is a care giver - Thanks.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran has always taken her time and gone over details with me.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Oren is excellent, great "bedside manner" she's the best!

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If she is the least bit concerned about her diagnosis, she will always order tests or a visit with a specialist.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I met Dr Oren. she was energetic, to the point, patient, communicated well. I felt very comfortable with her.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is perfect

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my care provider is especially kind and caring. she listens and is very thorough. makes me feel like I could talk to her about any and all of my issues about my care.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Do doctors no longer touch their patients in order to diagnose them or do they just go by what the patient tells them? Dr. Oran touches so lightly I cannot imagine that she could determine anything by it. Dr. Oran is very good about discussing options and letting the patient know what her thought processes are. [name], the Medical Assistant is awesome--he does his job with such enthusiasm, it is a joy to behold.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oran was thorough, but efficient. I would happily recommend her! // [name] is great- he and Dr. Oran make a fantastic team.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had to come back to have an injection since Dr. Oran did not do the injection.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Orans comunication was wonderful and so was her follow up

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Cleveland, Ohio but moved to Alabama, Virginia, and Washington, DC for my father's work with NASA. Between college and medical school at the University of Virginia, I lived in India and worked in DC for five years. In college I volunteered with children of Mexican migrant workers who came to Virginia to pick apples, and in India I saw a lot of infectious diseases. These experiences drew me to medicine, community health and primary care.

About my practice

I came to Kaiser Permanente for its strong, organized system of support among providers, quality of care, and prevention. Kaiser Permanente members are our highest priority and we all work hard to ensure excellent care. I try to understand my patients' values before coming up with a treatment plan because, let's face it, the plan will not work if you don't buy into it. I enjoy providing care for all ages from newborns in the hospital to members in their 90s.

How I thrive

I love community health and providing volunteer prenatal and pediatric care at a not-for-profit called Willamette Family Medicine. I am recently married and enjoy spending time with my husband walking on the beach and trying to Salsa dance. In the summer we eat lots of berries and tomatoes and wild Pacific salmon.

Medical School ?

University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of California (San Francisco)/Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine