Heather Jensen OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 181 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

Dr. Jensen was overly caring about my condition and concerns. She went out of her way to see that she did all she could do during this visit This included fitting in an extra eye test for which, I assume, I would have otherwise had to make an additional appointment. This was very considerate of her. She also assured that I chose the right over-the-counter eye drops from the optometry clinic store

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jensen is a very caring practitioner and optometrist and I am very pleased to have her caring for my eyes.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jensen was phenomenal in every way!

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Heather Jensen,OD, is an excellent, knowledgeable, skilled care provider. She listens to my needs and responds in a professional manner.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the care Ms. Jensen gave me concerning the growth of my cataract. Her explanation was simple to understand and dispelled years of uncertainty and concern. Thank you so much

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jensen really listened to me about my symptoms. She was patient as I went through the exam to determine whether I needed new glasses and if my cataracts had increased. I appreciate her style of working with me. She explained in a way that was understandable to me about the impact of the cataracts on my vision and what would be the next steps if they got worse.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Heather Jensen - Excellent. Result - perfect prescription in new glasses!

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall very good experience, *Heather Jensen and the optometry staff took great care of me and I enjoyed my visit.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've worn glasses since 4th grade so I've had 100's of eye appointment. Heather was the first provider EVER to exam me then actually show me what my correct vision will look like. I complimented her at the time of this and I'll never forgot that one simple, few seconds.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wasn't real personable. Prefer a friendlier provider.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jensen doesn't just answer questions, but asks questions herself to really understand my concerns. I have great faith in her knowledge and her willingness to do what it takes to help me.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There were 3 different eye drops involved and she took the time to make sure I understood.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jensen and her staff were very kind, professional and helpful.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I became interested in optometry in third grade when I received my first pair of glasses. After obtaining a bachelor's degree in human biology, I worked as an eye care technician. This gave me good clinical experience and solidified my decision to become an optometrist. I loved optometry school and now enjoy providing the same quality care that I once received.

About my practice

I am a contact lens provider and work with an excellent staff to meet your eye care needs. It is important to me that you have a good experience at our clinic and I will do all I can to help that happen.

How I thrive

I enjoy hiking and spending time with my family.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?