Heather N. De Jesus MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 49 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

The doctor was very nice but did not give me any indication of what my problem might be. I can appreciate that she didn't want to speculate until the lab results came back, but I could have used some suggestions for what to do (or not do) over the weekend while we waited for the lab results.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

SUPER impressed with her!!!

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt extremely comfortable. she has wonderful bedside manner and really listened to my concerns.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was completely happy with the doctor. she was very pleasant and explained everything very well for me. she even helped me through a procedure that I was having a difficult time with. I would highly recommend her to anyone. thank you for taking great care of me

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De Jesus and her MA are amazing! Great care! Love them!

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time any dr. had me return & explain my test results. I was so pleased with *Dr. Heather De Jesus. My results were normal but she explained everyone very pleased.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Heather was amazing.

January 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heather was awesome. she really took the time to listen to my concerns and had suggestions to try other than simply taking more prescription medications. I wish more doctors would suggest more clinically proven and more natural alternatives.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My new Dr is a really caring person

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked doctor *Dr. Jesus so well that I switched my daughter to her as well.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De Jesus took her time to really explain things to me and did a good job listening and answering my questions. She was kind and made me feel comfortable. I am happy to have seen her.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in Oklahoma, I became interested in practicing medicine at around age 12, after my mom became a registered nurse. I pursued college and medical school in Oklahoma, as well, and that’s where I met my husband in a ballroom dancing class. We share a love for animals, creativity, and the outdoors. Together we moved to Texas, where I completed residency, and he worked in accounting. Together we chose to move to the Pacific Northwest and now call Vancouver home. We share our home with a cat, Sabriel.

About my practice

As a family medicine doctor, I love to care for infants and children as well as adults and the elderly. I undertake in-office procedures of all kinds to keep you healthy. I offer a focus on men's health as well as gynecologic health care and contraceptive devices. My goal is to get to know you as a person, educate you to make decisions for your best health, and provide excellent medical care for you and your family.

How I thrive

I relish trying new things, and I have a variety of interests and hobbies. At home I enjoy knitting and reading as well as spending time with my husband. I believe physical activity is key to mental and physical health, so I commute to work by bike, dance ballroom and ballet, and run and hike for exercise. I also believe we should invest in our community through service and volunteerism. I try to find activities such as travel, hiking, and learning new things that combine my interests, fitness, and quality time with people I love. My five-year plan includes certification as a wilderness medicine provider and flight school.

Medical School ?

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Oklahoma City Oklahoma

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Texas Tech University
Amarillo TX

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine