Heidi L. Hodge MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 243 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

NEVER EVER HAD ANY TROUBLE WITH STAFF OR MY DOCTOR. DR. HODGE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD. SHE IS A CREDIT TO HER PROFESSION.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heidi has been my dr. for 20 years. Has cared for all the concerns that I have had. Helped me through cancer always ready to make sure that I have all the X-rays and meds needed.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hodge is a kind and caring physician.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Heidi and her staff are the best.

April 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very helpful. She explained things so I knew what was going on and how to care for my needs.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Heidi Hodge!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with my care provider for many years. She is the best knowledgeable, caring, personal pleasant & makes me feel at ease & important.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hodge was very kind, understanding and gave me good advice and encouragement to follow that advice.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Heidi Hodge is terrific.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is the best. Not only is she knowledgeable but she is kind and thoughtful. She is one of a kind, great!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a decent time w/doctor. If I could change to her for primary I would.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel so blessed that I have and the same dr. for about 20 years. I feel I can trust her with my life. She shows compassion and professionalism. We have come to know each other and I truly respect *Dr. Hodge. ...

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is a wonderful physician. Intelligent, caring, great listener & she works with you to come up with a solution.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very nice.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is a very good dr. she is very concern about my well being. I have recommended her to a friend.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is the best.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. Both assistant and primary care provider were efficient and excellent in patient care.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to *Dr. Hodge, and I was very satisfied with her care. I would return again.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DOCTOR HODGE ALWAYS TAKES ALL OF MY PROBLEMS!

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good visit! Always a good visit with *Dr. Hodge. She is the most caring, kind and concerned doctor I've ever had.

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved her. She was amazing!

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge always take time to answer my questions - She has a way of explaining things so they can be easily understood - Shows sincere concern and has a good sense of humor.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician. Kind and caring.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did have to wait for an hour for my appointment but I assume it was for a good reason. Dr. Hodge spent adequate time with me to answer my questions and discuss lab tests. I felt like she did a good job checking on my health. She is very compassionate and concerned about a patient's mental and physical health.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hodge is a great listener and communicator. I am very comfortable seeing her and trust her judgement implicitly.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience Dr Hodge is a great Dr. easy to talk with and ver personable

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heidi Hodge, is a very good doctor. She always has taken the time to see that I say in good shape and be as healthy as possible. [name]

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor. She shows a personal interest in me and my family. We are not someone being herded through.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You are the greatest!

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have alway's treated good. // Best doc I have ever had in my whole life I am 88 yr. old.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Hodge! She is a wonderful doctor, and provides excellent advice!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

MY DOCTOR IS THE BEST!!!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good...my doctor is the best

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heidi is the best and her helpers very good also. _____

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are new to KP, and I am very impressed with your overall service. Heidi is great.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was excellent care I receive from medical assistant to my Physician. I am so please and glad that I am in Kaiser Permanente.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr Hodge! Very pleasant and professional.

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hodge is a "diamond". She is compassionate, caring, very professional, & never makes you feel that she is hurrying you, even though we know she has a time frame. I LOVE HER! I told her she cannot retire until I die.......

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good MD.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I returned to KP after another insurance, I was thrilled to be able to have Dr. Hodge as my care provider again. She had a wonderful, friendly and courteous manner and I feel extremely comfortable with her. I have recommended her, You have a fantastic individual in Dr. Hodge and I hope you appreciate her as much as her patients do.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born at Kaiser Permanente (Sunset) in Los Angeles, CA. I am amused to have come full circle to train in a Kaiser Permanente residency and now work for this organization. I chose medicine because the body, with its mysteries and magnificence, has always fascinated me. I also chose medicine because of the experiences I had with my father's illness and untimely death when I was a teenager. I am married to a truck driving operatic tenor (he sings in the Portland Opera chorus). My husband is kind and has always been supportive. Between us, we have four grown children. We are sustained by our spirituality and regular church attendance.

About my practice

I am board certified in family medicine. I chose family medicine because I believe in caring for the entire person and family, "from birth to grave." This includes, but is not limited to, addressing common ailments such as heart disease, diabetes, asthma and COPD, cancer, strokes, arthritis, skin conditions, obesity, depression and anxiety, chronic pain, etc. My practice also includes learning about and addressing uncommon ailments. Part of my practice involves deciding what I am capable of helping with and what requires specialty care. I have special interests in minor office surgery and skin disorders.

How I thrive

I like the Kaiser Permanente "Thrive" motto. It describes action and suggests that we can do something for ourselves in the choices we make. Work life can be crazy. I thrive by making sure I make my needs known; I take time to eat well, exercise regularly, play regularly, and practice my faith. I like to know precisely what I eat, so I've chosen to prepare most of my meals from scratch. My meals include all manner of grains, fruits, and vegetables, except for brussels sprouts. I enjoy fish and other meats but usually avoid eating mammals. I am spoiled because my husband makes our bread. My hobbies include playing upright bass and folk guitar, playing and listening to blues and bluegrass music, exercise, enjoying our dogs and cats, and puttering around our home and garden.

Medical School ?

University of Tennessee College of Medicine
Memphis

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Southern California Kaiser Permanente Medical Care (Riverside)
Riverside CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine