Hilary A. Wells MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 70 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

*Dr. Wells was excellent! We moved to the Kaiser system and weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. My child has had the same! Provider since she was an infant. *Dr. Wells was friendly. We look forward to a continued professional relationship with *Dr. Wells.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wells was very helpful. We loved how she interacted with our daughter. She is amazing.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr wells is incredible. best pediatric doctor

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr wells is wonderful!

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr wells and her staff take excellent care of my two daughters. thank you!

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wells is GREAT.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wells is excellent!

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr wells is great! we love her!

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wells is excellent. She is caring, considerate, a good listener, kind to my infant & always addresses all of my concerns.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My son had been sick for a week when I got in to see *Dr. Wells. She was beyond wonderful, she listened, was concerned and tried her hardest to do everything her office could do for my son. Dr. Wells was instrumental in saving my son's life! Thank you so much *Hillary!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wells was thoughtful but efficient, quick but very through VERY helpful for a 2 year old with ear infections in both ears.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wells is absolutely wonderful. Even when I know I am probably overreacting to a medical worry she takes the time to hear my worries and concerns and then explain the issues at hand, the symptoms and risks, and what the plan is for managing the issues going forward. I always feel heard and like she cares and is doing the appropriate level of due diligence.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We waited almost an hour to see the doctor. That was unacceptable. *Dr. Wells is always a great doctor though.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wells is the best! She is so sweet with my son.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are completely satisfied with *Dr. Wells and her staff. She is caring and relates so well to our children. We trust *Dr. Wells' judgment and are glad she is with Kaiser.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wells is such a great dr. She takes the time to sit and talk with [name] - she also answers any questions or concerns we may have!

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We feel privileged to have *Dr. Wells care for our daughter. She's exceptional. I appreciate the time she takes with us. She never makes us feel rushed. My husband & I always have lots of questions and she's willing to discuss them at length.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor and nurse were great.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wells is an excellent care provider. She took the time to answer all of our questions thoroughly and respectfully. She related well to my teenage daughter and me. I value her medical advice and personable manner. I wish we could visit Dr. Wells for all of our medical needs, as she is exactly what we are looking for in a care provider.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Wells as our provider. She listens, lets us be part of the decision - making and never makes us feel rushed.

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We saw Dr. Wells for a routine visit. We mentioned our daughter was having frequent headaches, expecting to have to schedule a follow up appointment. Instead, Dr. Wells took the time to listen to our daughter and come up with a plan for managing her headaches.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Oregon, then headed to undergraduate and medical school in Pennsylvania. I completed my pediatric residency training at UC Davis in Sacramento, CA and went on to be chief resident. I started my work at Kaiser Permanente in 2002 and I am very proud to be a member of an amazing Pediatric Department. I am married with two young children.

About my practice

I am a general pediatrician and see patients from birth to age 18. I feel immunizations are a very important part of providing excellent health care for children and I make every effort to keep all my patients fully vaccinated. I have enjoyed building relationships with the families I follow, some of which I have known since starting my work at Kaiser Permanente in 2002.

How I thrive

My family and I enjoy being active, so we spend a lot of time outdoors hiking, canoeing, and playing ultimate frisbee.

Medical School ?

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics