Holly E. Vanni MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 71 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

*Dr. Vanni is so GREAT. My test results were not real positive, but I know that with *Dr. Vanni, and her wonderful staff, we will figure out my best next steps. Thank you so very much *Dr. Vanni and staff [name]

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good things about *Dr. Vanni and her staff. Seeing *Dr. Vanni is always a pleasure. She is so professional and yet such a caring doctor. She always answers my questions and explains things to me that I have questions about. While making sure that I understand what she is telling me. She is wonderful!!

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing *Dr. Vanni, annually since 2010. She's always been caring and supportive. This has not changed if anything I find her even more sensitive and caring. She encourages me to keep on with exercise and my good diet. I would say that she's the best. I have recommended her to one friend and she too was pleased with her care.

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

They don't come any better than *Dr. Vanni. She makes me feel very comfortable and soothes any worries I have. Explains in detail and takes her time. She makes me feel like I am her only patient!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Vanni - She is kind, and a good listener & seems to take my concerns into consideration when treating me.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni is amazing - so professional an knowledgeable but very "down to earth" in _____ all medical info! She should be cloned!!

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that *Dr. Vanni listens to my concerns & & input, addresses them appropriately. I have faith that she involves me in my care & decision making & keeps me updated re plans of treatment for now & in the future. I really appreciate her!

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Holly E. Vanni, MD is excellent in her care and concern for my health.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni and all the staff members have been so nice and respectful each time I visit! They have treated my lung issue in a very timely manner and I am very thankful to have had them in my corner. [name]

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni is an excellent physician. She is concerned about all aspects of her patient, not just her specialty.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was good. I considered the encounter with *Dr. Vanni an excellent experience. She happily answered my questions, and seemed truly interested in my health. I look forward to seeing her again.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni was very personable, professional and thorough. My complaint (discomfort) was hard to diagnose. I felt that she really went the extra mile to try to figure how to treat my problem.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni is one of the best doctors I have ever encountered. Her concern for me is always at the forefront and she tries to know me as a whole person, not just me medical issue. I would highly recommend her to anyone and I wish she could be me general practitioner as well as my pulmonologist. I trust her implicitly.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni is so wonderful!! She is a professional and knows her stuff, but she talks to me - the way I can understand. I have complete trust in *Dr. Vanni.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You don't have enough numbers to express how good *Dr. Vanni is she got me well she's taking time to give me the best care I've ever had & concern with my care. When I first went to her I was very sick & she did a lot of checking & got me feeling like I was going to see my great grand children grow up. I'm feeling better then I've ever felt thanks to *Dr. Vanni she's the best dr. I've got.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni is a caring and qualified physician. I see her annually and she is well informed of what has transpired in my health issues for this year. She's helpful and encouraging as I deal with my chronic lung diagnosis. I have already recommended her to a friend - who also agrees that she is an excellent care providers.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni was very patient and kind. She answered all my questions. She seemed to be very competent and it was easy to understand her explanations. I look forward to seeing her again.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni & her staff are the best. Their _____ are far above five. I appreciate *Dr. Vanni very much. She is great.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni is wonderful.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni knows my ongoing condition and done a great job of keeping me healthy and extending my life. Her care has helped keep me healthy and active.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni made me feel as a patient working with the dr. I felt I was part of the team.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm impressed with *Dr. Vanni's preparation for my visit. Although I see her annually she reviewed my medical records & is aware of what's been going on with my health care for the whole year. I have admiration and respect for her.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vanni is exceptional. Very pleased with her. One of the best doctors I've had. [name]

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was more than satisfied.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would rate even higher than very good!! // *Dr. Vanni excels in every way. Kaiser would be well served with more care providers like her!

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Vanni. She was kind, friendly & very easy to talk to. She gave me almost a full hour of attention. I look forward to seeing her again.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It took an extra hour to see her because she worked me in while working the IC unit. The extra hour was not a big deal to me. I was informed about it & kept informed.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was adopted as a young child from Korea and, because of this, have been afforded many opportunities I would not have otherwise had. Many of my family members are nurses which introduced me to healthcare as a very young child. There was never a doubt in my mind that I would somehow be involved in healthcare. I started out as a critical care nurse in a busy metropolitan hospital in New York City where I cultivated my passion for patient care and the art of medicine. Having a nursing background and experience propelled me into the world of medicine with a different perspective than many new medical students usually have. I have had the great fortune of working for Northwest Permanente since 2009 after completing my training. I have been chief of the department since 2014 and am proud and honored to be in this role and have the opportunity to represent such esteemed colleagues.

About my practice

I treat complex lung diseases and care for critically ill patients. I value the ability to care for patients and help them through a complex, vulnerable period of their lives, whether as an outpatient with lung disease or inpatient with severe critical illness. I value my role as a Kaiser Permanente physician in being able to collaborate with a team that is truly patient centered.

How I thrive

I am an avid runner, modest cyclist, and enjoy meditating and practicing the art of mindfulness. I enjoy my life with my husband, whom I have known since I was a teenager, and my two very rambunctious and energetic boys. I have a particular interest in how food affects our lives, both positively and negatively, and its effect on disease states.

Medical School ?

Cornell University Medical College
New York

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia and Cornell Campus)
New York NY

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia and Cornell Campus)
New York NY

Board Certification ?

Critical Care Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine