Jacob Anthony Jackson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
West Salem Medical Office
1160 Wallace Road NW
Salem, OR 97304

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 200 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

Dr Jackson was great. He listened to my problems and concerns and was flexible in coming up with a plan that left me very comfortable. One of the best doctor experiences I have ever had.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

consitently excellent.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is very easy to communicate with

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson makes going to the Doctor a positive experience

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience has always been good. It is very important to me that my doctor speaks Spanish, and I can communicate better. Thanks!

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great guy, felt comfortable immediately!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the best experience at a dr.'s office I have ever had.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had all good experience, no bad ones! And as far *Jacob Jackson - he is a keeper!

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jackson, MD is an exceptional care provider.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. & staff were great!

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have come to trust Dr. Jackson a great deal!

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacob Jackson is very caring and professional. He takes time to answer my questions. I have confidence in his response. I am grateful he is my doctor. I highly recommend him.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

had excellent dialogue with dr and showed concern about my health and interactions of drugs

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always attentive with good advice. Never makes me feel hurried.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first visit I've had as a patient with *Dr. Jackson. He was my father's primary provider & I was always satisfied with the care & professionalism shown my father. Great doctor & great staff.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson and his nurse were efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. He listened to my comments and answered openly.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was superb! Have interfaced w/both Dr. & nurse over _____ years. It has been a warming & confident experience - always!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson has always been very courteous and friendly. Both my wife and I appreciate him, his courtesy, friendliness and expertise.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience, Dr. Jackson took time with me and answered all my questions.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider is an excellent communicator and makes me feel comfortable asking questions.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is very nice and knowledgeable. He is a good listener and has a pleasant disposition. I was not uncomfortable talking about my issues!!!!

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine
Cupecoy
Netherlands Antilles

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Southern California (Riverside)
Riverside CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine