Jacob Anthony Jackson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
West Salem Medical Office
1160 Wallace Road NW
Salem, OR 97304

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 169 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

*Dr. Jackson is the best doctor I have ever had. Don't ever let him go.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson and staff do an excellent job. I am highly satisfied with my care and treatment as always.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr. Jackson to several people. He is great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and capable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good experience with *Dr. Jackson. A true doctor, he is always concerned for my health and takes his time to explain to me with relation to my health.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jackson is a very professional and caring doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor and medical staff!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience, especially that my doctor can help me in my own language. Thanks!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is a wonderful physician with the right amount of professionalism and humor to provide a great experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is great and surprises me with the amount of time he spends answering my questions and making sure I understand what he wants me to do after the appointment and why.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jackson was great. He listened to my problems and concerns and was flexible in coming up with a plan that left me very comfortable. One of the best doctor experiences I have ever had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great guy, felt comfortable immediately!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had all good experience, no bad ones! And as far *Jacob Jackson - he is a keeper!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience has always been good. It is very important to me that my doctor speaks Spanish, and I can communicate better. Thanks!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. & staff were great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

consitently excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson makes going to the Doctor a positive experience

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is very easy to communicate with

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have come to trust Dr. Jackson a great deal!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacob Jackson is very caring and professional. He takes time to answer my questions. I have confidence in his response. I am grateful he is my doctor. I highly recommend him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

had excellent dialogue with dr and showed concern about my health and interactions of drugs

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first visit I've had as a patient with *Dr. Jackson. He was my father's primary provider & I was always satisfied with the care & professionalism shown my father. Great doctor & great staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always attentive with good advice. Never makes me feel hurried.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was superb! Have interfaced w/both Dr. & nurse over _____ years. It has been a warming & confident experience - always!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is very nice and knowledgeable. He is a good listener and has a pleasant disposition. I was not uncomfortable talking about my issues!!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson and his nurse were efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. He listened to my comments and answered openly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson has always been very courteous and friendly. Both my wife and I appreciate him, his courtesy, friendliness and expertise.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience, Dr. Jackson took time with me and answered all my questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider is an excellent communicator and makes me feel comfortable asking questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine
Cupecoy
Netherlands Antilles

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Southern California (Riverside)
Riverside CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine