Jacob Anthony Jackson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
West Salem Medical Office
1160 Wallace Road NW
Salem, OR 97304

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 170 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

loved Dr. Jackson. Very good, thorough and personable. He does NOT talk down to his patients and treats them as equals.

August 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson has been my primary provider for a number of years. We have developed a great therapeutic/medical relationship. He is patient and answers questions or provides clarification. I feel my input is always valued.

August 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have good experience and the doctor speaks Spanish, and my communication with him is more effective. Thanks!

July 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good experience, the personnel is very kind. The doctor, especially, is concerned for answering and giving the best answers to my questions. We have good communication because I can ask in Spanish. Thanks to *Dr. Jackson!

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jackson is the best doctor I have ever had. Don't ever let him go.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr. Jackson to several people. He is great.

May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson and staff do an excellent job. I am highly satisfied with my care and treatment as always.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and capable.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good experience with *Dr. Jackson. A true doctor, he is always concerned for my health and takes his time to explain to me with relation to my health.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jackson is a very professional and caring doctor

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor and medical staff!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience, especially that my doctor can help me in my own language. Thanks!

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is a wonderful physician with the right amount of professionalism and humor to provide a great experience.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is great and surprises me with the amount of time he spends answering my questions and making sure I understand what he wants me to do after the appointment and why.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jackson was great. He listened to my problems and concerns and was flexible in coming up with a plan that left me very comfortable. One of the best doctor experiences I have ever had.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

consitently excellent.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is very easy to communicate with

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson makes going to the Doctor a positive experience

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience has always been good. It is very important to me that my doctor speaks Spanish, and I can communicate better. Thanks!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great guy, felt comfortable immediately!

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had all good experience, no bad ones! And as far *Jacob Jackson - he is a keeper!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. & staff were great!

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have come to trust Dr. Jackson a great deal!

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacob Jackson is very caring and professional. He takes time to answer my questions. I have confidence in his response. I am grateful he is my doctor. I highly recommend him.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

had excellent dialogue with dr and showed concern about my health and interactions of drugs

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always attentive with good advice. Never makes me feel hurried.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first visit I've had as a patient with *Dr. Jackson. He was my father's primary provider & I was always satisfied with the care & professionalism shown my father. Great doctor & great staff.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson and his nurse were efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. He listened to my comments and answered openly.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was superb! Have interfaced w/both Dr. & nurse over _____ years. It has been a warming & confident experience - always!

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson has always been very courteous and friendly. Both my wife and I appreciate him, his courtesy, friendliness and expertise.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience, Dr. Jackson took time with me and answered all my questions.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider is an excellent communicator and makes me feel comfortable asking questions.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jackson is very nice and knowledgeable. He is a good listener and has a pleasant disposition. I was not uncomfortable talking about my issues!!!!

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine
Cupecoy
Netherlands Antilles

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Southern California (Riverside)
Riverside CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine