Jacob W. Heck DPM
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mill Plain One Medical Office
203 SE Park Plaza Dr Suite 140
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 244 Ratings
  • 52 Comments

I have great confidence in *Dr. Heck. I saw him for Plantar Fasciitis 2 years ago and was impressed with his knowledge & treatment. Top notch specialist. I've recommended him to others. Thankful I could see him again about my torn Achilles, an old injury ([age]).

July 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck was very professional, very kind and very thorough.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck was great. He explained all the options surrounding my issue, and more. His "bedside manners" were a delight and I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heck rocks!!! Thank you!!!

July 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck was very friendly, professional and had a good sense of humor which made an uncomfortable procedure almost fun!

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm extremely impressed with *Dr. Heck & his staff overall. Great job! I will not part with *Dr. Heck as my podiatrist or surgeon.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was 2 wk. post-op on foot. I very much appreciated *Dr. Heck's complete honesty w/ me re: outcome of surgery. I knew what I had to do for recovery.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good visit. *Dr. Heck did his job in a professional & caring manner.

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Heck. Good explanations, treated the problem, personable and effective. A+.

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck is kind and patient. He treats me with care and respect. He explains everything so well and wants me to explain just how I feel to him. He wanted me to ask any questions I had.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jacob Heck is wonderful..professional, personable, knowledgeable.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Heck is awesome

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professionally handled.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with *Dr. Heck and staff! Wish all doctors were as thorough and considerate at *Dr. Heck.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heck very interested in my foot care and made suggestions for future care! I would recommend him to everyone interested!

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Heck MD and staff in the past & now was excellent.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Gave us additional print outs on sites that we could check for podiatry issues. Much appreciated

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Heck and his staff are just awesome! i will never chsnge doctors. just great sll around care.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive experience.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Heck was very good at answering all my questions and did not hurry me through the appt. he did a fantastic job with the surgery and was very pleased with the outcome as was I.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was running a little late - Staff informed me and offered to reschedule. I don't mind a little wait. Doctor did not try to make up time by hurrying through my appointment. I appreciated his attention to my issues and willingness to spend the time necessary.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heck gives very clear instructions and answers. He used x-ray photos & other media to explain my medical situation and to explain how surgery would resolve the issue. *Dr. Heck is very thorough & detailed. I'd give him an "A".

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck is one of the kindest care providers I've ever encountered. He listens to my concerns, offers solutions and provides thoughtful advice. I can't thank him enough!

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been to Dr. Heck several times and I very much appreciate his candor and advice. I have nothing but good things to say about Doctor and his staff.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck is always interested in my input to my problem and his response to questions is always understandable and helpful. Since my husband accompanied me to my appointments, Dr. Heck was very open to listening to his questions regarding my problems with my hammer toe surgery and related issues.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice person - polite - interested in the DETAILS of what was bothering me. Will go back.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was very good and he gave me all the time I needed and he answered my questions. Also, he added treatments I could add to the many I already had.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very pleased // doctor took his time explained very thorough what was happening and how to correct it

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love dr heck.....very thorough, takes time with you, tries diligently to solve the issue. very pleasant to converse with.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck is very knowledgeable and has such a nice bedside manner. He explains things very thoroughly, and always gives pros and cons of different case scenarios. He is a pleasure to work with, as sometimes Drs can be very brisk and short with their time.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck was very attentive in all my inquiries and explained to me about everything regarding my condition.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good doctor and staff - Thank you -

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love [name] & *Dr. Heck! They make me feel so comfortable & I really feel like they really listen.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Heck!

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very very thorough understood what I would have to do after the surgery and gave me very relistic expectations

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Heck is a very good listener. He is honest and open about surgery expectations before and after.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heck is thorough & knowledgeable - I have been seeing him for over a year - w/stress sore on my big right toe. Dr. Heck helps me so much - answers my questions so I don't worry. I turned 70 last month - he treats me so well - respectfully. [name]

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck shows compassion for me every time I enter his office. It had made my experience with Kaiser Podiatry so positive that I share the information and recommendations with everyone who is interested.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient staff & Doctor.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An all around good appt. *Dr. Heck was informative, put me at ease, even had me laughing. I feel comfortable considering him for surgery. Thank you, [name]

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent all around

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck is so awesome!!

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional, personable, excellent in listening, without butting in ! Extremely thorough in answering my questions ! Am very comfortable with Dr. Heck !!

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heck is awesome.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heck is a very good doctor and I would definitely recommend him to friends and family

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck is excellent. He is serious about his work, but has a good sense of humor. He is very careful to explain pro and con of what he wants to do. And he is very gentle - as a podiatrist, that is an important quality to have.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heck is a very good dr. He did a great job on my foot and I thank him for that.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had much nausea after the surgery so I emailed Dr.Heck at about 10 AM. He responded and I had medication by 4 PM. I was very impressed with his response time.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very good and listening to me and made helpful suggestions.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heck has my full confidence.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heck was kind, caring, and impressed me with his professional competence. I highly recommend him and his support staff.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of western Washington. Although educational opportunities took my wife and me to the Midwest and East Coast, our hearts remained in the Pacific Northwest. Upon completing surgical residency training in foot and ankle surgery in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, we moved back to Washington. After time in private practice, I joined Kaiser Permanente Northwest. Kaiser Permanente gives me room for personal growth as a physician and an improved work-life balance, allowing me time with my wonderful wife and three children.

About my practice

As both a patient and health care provider, I appreciate Kaiser Permanente's genuine member-centric philosophy and commitment to excellence. I pursued a career in medicine to improve the life quality of those around me. I use the breadth of my training in both non-operative and surgical care as necessary. I like involving patients in their care through listening to their specific concerns, helping them understand their conditions, and explaining treatment options before developing a treatment plan.

How I thrive

I love spending time with my family, preferably engaged in outdoor activities including working/playing in the yard, golfing, running, biking, coaching baseball, fishing, and grilling. I take personal time for reading, wood working, and exercising. Ultimately I strive to maintain the perspective that "life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it ."- Charles Swindoll.

Medical School ?

Des Moines University - College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
Des Moines

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Medicine and Surger
West Penn Allegheny Health System
Pittsburgh PA

Board Certification ?