Jacquia F. De La Cruz MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 167 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

*Dr. De La Cruz is very personable while remaining professional.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. De La Cruz and her staff are outstanding and I would recommend her very highly to anyone.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is absolutely terrific!!! 20 star!

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment with *Dr. De La Cruz went extraordinarily well. I was impressed with her being informative yet caring at the same time. She is hands down my favorite doctor. I will definitely recommend her and the clinic @ Mt. Talbert.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is knowledgeable, efficient, and attentive. She is a good listener. She explained treatment option, and she consulted with me on what I wanted. I respected her knowledge of the latest treatment options.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz was excellent. I would recommend her to anyone with similar issues. She took the time to explain procedures and options and was compassionate.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a first meeting with *Dr. De La Cruz. I was very impressed with her attentiveness, pleasant disposition & care.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is an excellent physician with outstanding skills. She makes me feel welcomed, as she listens carefully, and outlines a great plan of action.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is a very good doctor. I have been through a major surgery with her and feel 100% confident in her abilities. From the beginning to the end of my surgery... she is the best OB/GYN I have ever had in my 63 years! She also has a fantastic bedside manner!

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been well please with care - concern with my condition. Everything has been explained very well, in a way that has been easily understood. All steps have been set up & explained very well. *De La Cruz is a dream. What a blessing to be under her care. She & the team with her have been tops!! Thank you so much for your care & concern - Now ready for surgery.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz and the staff working with her are caring and excellent providers. Everyone in the surgery prep area was very good and made me feel comfortable. All of the staff - especially *Dr. Dr La Cruz - exhibited a very caring concern for me. Thank you.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. De La Cruz as a doctor and as a person she was very REAL w excellent communication skills I would highly recommend her to friends.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care!!!

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have no bad experience to describe, all were excellent, especially in the professionalism of *Jacquia F De La Cruz, MD, in which I had plenty of confidence in placing the treatment in her hands which was the best for me, with security.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is phenomenal. She explains things so well. Is very professional but very caring. I trust her competence completely.

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love having *Dr. De La Cruz as my doctor. I fell so safe with her knowledge & kind manner.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My 1st visit with this physician. She was very attentive to my ensure, explained what was going on very well. Then proceeded to give me 3-options of treatment - allowing me time to consider each option. Very happy with her.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amazing experience as *Dr. De La Cruz was my care provider as my doctor [name] was on maternity leave. She knew my chart and condition as she stepped into the exam room and treated me so well. Dr. De La Cuz was awesome in her help and explanations of my situation.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz was very informative and caring. She spent a much time with me needed. Thank you so much. [name]

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz and her staff were wonderful. They were always kind and sensitive to my needs and uneasiness about my upcoming surgery. I always felt safe and in capable hands. I am so grateful for the excellent care I received from *Dr. De La Cruz and her staff and all the hospital staff. Thank you for providing me with such excellent care.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is a top - notch skilled surgeon and I had every confidence in her that the surgery would go very well. She took every precaution to prepare me for the procedure.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is very pleasant and seems genuinely interested in me every time I see her. I feel she is extremely competent and caring. I would definitely recommend her to others!

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very cared for every step of the way. My surgery and recovery went well. *Dr. De La Cruz made all the difference. She is an excellent doctor and I have already recommended her to friends and family.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My fears disappeared as I was examined by *Dr. De La Cruz as she explained in detail the exam - she even requested my husband to come in as she explained the details - I look forward to having her do my surgery.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and professional and listened well to my comments about my problem. She followed up on my BP (high that day) to see how I was doing.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. De La Cruz and members of her department has been very positive and pleasant. I am very pleased with the attention, consideration, and treatment I have received.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. De La Cruz was clear, informative & empathetic as well. Thank you.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz has always been very professional, informative and caring. I would highly recommend her!

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just really love *Dr. De La Cruz, and all the staff & nurses I've been in contact with.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. DeLaCruz has been amazing - She's kind, concerned, friendly explains everything so well

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. De La Cruz has been an excellent provider from preop to through postop. She has made herself open and available for any questions or concerns that I may have had. She has never been rushed or too busy. Her patient teaching and explanations was first class. She used pictures and understandable words regarding my surgery. She respected my need to know "why" to most everything. She respected my anxious questions. She maintained eye contact throughout all of our exchanges. I would recommend her to anyone who needed "pro-gyn" care.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Jacquia F. De La Cruz was very helpful and showed concern about my issues. Loved the way she explained my condition.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time with this provider. She and her staff made me very comfortable. So I wouldn't have to make a second trip to Portland, she had me come back for my 2nd visit the same day.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz & nurse was pleasant, informative, encouraging! Thank you!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good -

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have ever had at Kaiser. She cares & listens.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved her!

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz was very thorough, personable, and knowledgeable. I think she is top-notch and thankful for the care she provided.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is a talented & professional doctor & surgeon. She is truly amazing.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVED this doctor! VERY smart, professional, courteous & informative. Described her procedure while doing it. Great personality.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best experiences I have had at Kaiser. *Dr. De La Cruz is a real professional and extremely personable. Answered questions I didn't know I had. You need more physicians like her.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The have the utter most confidence that my issues will be resolved with *Dr De La Cruz as my care provider! She and her staff are outstanding and thorough and caring.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very positive experience. Thank-you.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is excellent!

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience! *Dr. De La Cruz is the best!

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I met *Dr. De La Cruz I felt confident in her ability to do the surgery. She gave me other options, which I considered but I felt I wanted all of my medical problems fixed. I am healthy and left the surgery would _____ my quality of life.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz is the best! Excellent - Everyone was so considerate and caring. I couldn't have asked for anyone more considerate or easier to work with. Very accommodating to my concerns and needs. [name]

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. De La Cruz and staff were amazing. Made me feel at ease and #1. Never a worry about my surgery. Thank you. [name]

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good - thank you - [name]

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Rochester

Medical Training ?

Female Pelvic Medicine and Resconstructive Surgery
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill NC

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Women & Infants Hospital/Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Providence RI

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology