Jake D. Lenington MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 105 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

the doctor was friendly, relaxing and easy to have a discussion with. very enjoyable visit. I left feeling a had a good understand of my next steps.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lenington was very thorough in his assessment of my condition.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very comfortable examination and communication. Thanks.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was excellent. Both the dr. and nurses were very nice and very attentive to my needs.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our doctor was a great guy. Talked simple and explained answered all questions. Gave us a great impression.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lenington was attentive and informative. Pays close attention to details. Didn't rush taking information down. Quick to respond via e-mail.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lenington was very knowledgable about my child's rare condition. Exceeded all of my expectations.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the staff and doctor were amazing

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with *Dr. Lenington. He has been very proactive in helping me to lead a normal life. He shows compassion and concern for me! I am so grateful to have him as my allergist. *Dr. Lenington has been diligent to find out why my immune system is so low. I would recommend him to my family and friends. He is one of Kaiser's finest doctors.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Missoula, Montana, where I developed a love for the outdoors. After medical school, I joined my wife at Oregon Health & Science University, where I did my internal medicine residency, followed by an allergy and immunology fellowship at the University of Washington. Now, I feel fortunate to have returned to Portland. We love this area for the abundant outdoor opportunities — beautiful hikes and great fishing!

About my practice

I am thrilled to be a part of Kaiser Permanente, where staff is exceptional and quality of care is top notch. I enjoy caring for patients of all ages and from diverse backgrounds. I enjoy the challenge of evaluating and managing a wide range of allergy-related issues as well as immunodeficiencies.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time with my wife and dog and the rest of our family and friends. When time permits, I enjoy taking advantage of great local fishing.

Medical School ?

University of Toledo College of Medicine
Toledo

Medical Training ?

Allergy and Immunology
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Allergy and Immunology
American Board of Allergy and Immunology