James H.T. Tan MD, MPH
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Battle Ground Medical Office
720 W Main St.
Suite 15
Battle Ground, WA 98604

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 97 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

Dr. Tan is the best!

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed meeting Dr. Tan for the first time. He was friendly, courteous, and demonstrated a genuine concern for my medical issues.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tan was excellent. Could not ask for better.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had good experiences with my appointments with Dr. Tan and his staff.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor in K.P. Takes time with you! Listens - explains thing, shows you what happen and why it might be. He really cares. Best doctor *Tan! Can I have him for my doctor please!! Thanks so much *Dr. Tan. [name]

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tan & nurse took great care of me during my serious medical. Explained everything to me and my son-in-law. *Dr. Tan & nurse great medical team!

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tan was a true professional. First class!!

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tan is one of the best doctors that Kaiser has. I don't recommend him because it is getting harder to get in and see him.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tan is a personable, able and competent person. My favorite. [name]

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*James HT Tan is great! [name]

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tan has been by far the best Dr I've had since becoming a member of Kaiser.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tan is an excellent doctor!

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tan is an excellent listener, - a medical professional w/sharp analytical skills & diagnostic ability.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Tan is a good doctor, but as all Dr. they have to much on their plate he tries to rush through the apt. to get to the next one. spends to much time on computer imputing and not talking to client.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tan did a terrific job of taking care of my health issue! Thanks.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I assume *Dr. Tam's diagnosis and treatment were spot on because of my quick recovery. I was in real pain, and I am very grateful.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The most important single influence in the life of a person is another person who is worthy of emulation. Growing up in the humble home of a minister's family, I considered myself blessed and privileged to be in the medical profession where I am able to honor God continuously in my work. I attended Loma Linda University (California) for my medical school and did my Family Medicine training in Florida Hospital, Orlando. My career as a physician has landed me in various clinical and management positions on both the western and eastern coasts of America. These opportunities afforded me unique experiences in understanding the diversity in our communities. Desiring a more temperate and greener environment brought my family and me to the Pacific Northwest.

About my practice

I am part of a group of primary care professionals who specialize in caring for the whole person. I believe in preventing illnesses by the promotion of a healthy lifestyle. My health care team provides our members with evidence-based recommendations and supports you in your health care decisions. We work collaboratively with specialists and other allied health professionals to enhance your wellbeing.

How I thrive

Balancing work life with a good routine of physical conditioning and spiritual connection is an important aspect of my life. My family and I enjoy church activities, traveling, music, and learning about other cultures. In addition, we enjoy mission trips where we can give a little of ourselves to others who are less fortunate. Great opportunities to help others seldom come, but small ones surround us every day.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Florida Hospital
Orlando FL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine